Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in central London

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel experience. I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Like!
Staffs are excellent, very polite and helpful. Hotel location is excellent! Highly recommended Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely, comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our premium standard room was spacious, clean, and well-furnished. Staff was very helpful and gracious. Hotel is in convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

Good location, shame about the room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great location if you want Marylebone, Oxford Street.
Cons: Room design.
Location: Marylebone and Oxford Street. Head to Trishna for a curry. But remember to book first.
I was assigned room 409, a disability-eqipped room. And Whilst I have absolutely no problem staying in a disability-equipped room, I expect the room to be of a certain quality. The bathroom has a tiny sink and no vanity unit whatsoever for placing sundries and other items. The use of a window ledge for placing toiletries is laughable. And a small one at that. The bed is a double bed in the corner, up against a wall If I was staying with a disabled partner what are you supposed to do? Help them in bed then climb over them to get in? Spectacularly inconvenient and smacks of making a room out of a space not really good enough for what is needed. I know both of these issues are presumably to do with providing enough space for a wheelchair. But just because of that need the hotel has decided to compromise on room quality and comfort, and that is unsatisfactory for multiple reasons. The room description on Expedia (You have to love that the basic room is named "Superior". Superior is a comparative, so superior to what?) states the room has a shower/tub combo. Also bathrobe, slippers and a free newspaper. Bathrobe and slippers were not in the room and I wasn't asked my preference for a paper. Four-star hotel maybe, but not a four-star room, nor a four-star experience and I doubt that my frequent overnights in London will be spent at the Mandeville again. If it had been an extended stay, I would have either demanded a more appropriate room, or I would have been checking out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was awful so not comfortable mattress. Very small rooms and pretty old Except that the location is great and the hotel is nice and the service was very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, aus

Great central location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location great service. Room a bit on the small side but typical of hotels in London/ Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Mandeville Hotel had n London

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved staying here. The Mandeville is committed to exceptional customer service & the staff were wonderful. We would definitely stay there again. Clean & beautiful, the hotel is located right in the middle of all kinds of cuisine & shopping. The Mandeville made sure that our stay was exceptional & our memories great. Loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Excellent

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our choice the location was perfect for shopping and the staff were most helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Excellent Location & Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, restaurant, cleanliness, and location!
Cons: Restaurant just a little "pricey".
Location: Many restaurants and small shops nearby. Close to the Wallace Museum and Selfridges Department Store..
Traveling to London many times over the past years, we discovered the Mandeville and for the last two trips, this has been our go-to hotel. The staff is SUPERIOR and we love the location! Close to a tube station, excellent restaurants, and great shopping. Rooms are small, but this is a boutique type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great hotel in a fantastic area.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff. Surrounded by great restaurants and shopping