Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de la City

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pb de chauffage Très bonne literie Chambre agréable dans l'ensemble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly, central and convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable, but small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
This hotel management thrives on tricking its guests and utilizing their policies to make sure they run away with it, in my opinion/ experience, it's up to you to judge based on the story that happened to me, explained it below: My plan was to spend 3 nights, and then travel to paris for 2 nights, then come back to London and stay for 1 more night in the hotel, before heading back home. I booked the first 3 nights, booked for Paris, then, unfortunately instead of booking 1 more night after, I re-booked the same previous 3 nights. And when I called and explained, Expedia thought it was a no brainer, should be easily fixed. The hotel however, insisted on NOT changing, or canceling, and ended up utilizing my mistake and keeping 2 bookings under the same name, during the same dates! (it only gets worse). I ended up changing the booking dates only, to start while I am in Paris, so I can at least utilize 1 night out of the 3 booked, and don't need to spend on another booking. which they finally agreed to "as a gesture"!!! When I came back from Paris, they told me "sorry, your booking was canceled, because you didn't show up"!! And continued "WE CAN'T KEEP A BOOKING FOR AN EMPTY ROOM", and when I asked if that means they'd give me my money back the response was "of course not". That of course contradicts their opinion/ policy on the 1st incident where they insisted on keeping an extra booking, for an empty room! Moreover, it also means that they changed the same room to 2 guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T!! EVER!!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: Staff was very rude, and continuously refer back to their policies, as if it was some kind of a trickery game!
Read this carefully if you'd ever consider: This hotel management thrives on tricking its guests and utilizing their policies to make sure they run away with it, in my opinion/ experience, it's up to you to judge based on the story that happened to me, explained it below: - My plan was to spend 3 nights, and then travel to paris for 2 nights, then come back to London and stay for 1 more night in the hotel, before heading back home. - I booked the first 3 nights, booked for Paris, then, unfortunately instead of booking 1 more night after, I re-booked the same previous 3 nights. And when I called and explained, Expedia thought it was a no brainer, should be easily fixed. The hotel however, insisted on NOT changing, or canceling, and ended up utilizing my mistake and keeping 2 bookings under the same name, during the same dates! (it only gets worse). - I ended up changing the booking dates only, to start while I am in Paris, so I can at least utilize 1 night out of the 3 booked, and don't need to spend on another booking. which they finally agreed to "as a gesture"!!! - When I came back from Paris, they told me "sorry, your booking was canceled, because you didn't show up"!! And continued "WE CAN'T KEEP A BOOKING FOR AN EMPTY ROOM", and when I asked if that means they'd give me my money back the response was "of course not". That of course contradicts their opinion/ policy on the 1st incident where they insisted on keeping an extra booking! Not enough space to explain how rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by kaikai60

great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
stumbled upon this hotel and just booked it. the price was quite reasonable at that time but checking it subsequently , it has been quite pricey. the location is awesome and hotel staff was amazing. rooms were clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior room?

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Booked a superior room here many months ago. Arrived 3 minutes after check in opened to be told only superior room available was one with the double bed up against the wall. When we got there discovered it was a wheelchair adapted room. Shower and sink were far too low for able bodied people. Nowhere to put toiletries within reach of looking into a mirror. Only 1 cup in the room. Definitely not 4 star superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by awb123

Awb in London 2015

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on HotelClub
Have stayed before , and enjoyed again this time. Included breakfast which was great. Comfy twin room , shared with my travel companion. Wifi good and fridge, tv. Bathroom compact but excellent lighting. Frosted glass door wood be better if solid wood. Otherwise great and located near st Christopher place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gavin from Cheshire

Very pleasant stay - recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a business meeting - given the location on the edge of Mayfair this hotel is a bit of a bargain. Nice room overlooking Mandeville Place - had everything i needed and nespresso coffee machine was a nice touch - Cant fault the hotel for the money - room was quite small but most london hotel rooms are - but it was spotless, well presented and i got a great nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Su Ling

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a well-priced hotel that has an excellent location. Just a short (less than 5 minutes) walk away is Oxford Street and the Bond Street tube station, as well as Selfridges, Marks & Spencer and many other high street stores. St Christopher's Place and its many restaurants are a 2 minute walk away. The Nespresso machine in the room is a nice touch as are the Bigelow toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara E from Stockholm

Recommended

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great service nice bed & perfect location Small but clean rooms