Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in central London

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel experience. I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Like!
Staffs are excellent, very polite and helpful. Hotel location is excellent! Highly recommended Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely, comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our premium standard room was spacious, clean, and well-furnished. Staff was very helpful and gracious. Hotel is in convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon

Good location, shame about the room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great location if you want Marylebone, Oxford Street.
Cons: Room design.
Location: Marylebone and Oxford Street. Head to Trishna for a curry. But remember to book first.
I was assigned room 409, a disability-eqipped room. And Whilst I have absolutely no problem staying in a disability-equipped room, I expect the room to be of a certain quality. The bathroom has a tiny sink and no vanity unit whatsoever for placing sundries and other items. The use of a window ledge for placing toiletries is laughable. And a small one at that. The bed is a double bed in the corner, up against a wall If I was staying with a disabled partner what are you supposed to do? Help them in bed then climb over them to get in? Spectacularly inconvenient and smacks of making a room out of a space not really good enough for what is needed. I know both of these issues are presumably to do with providing enough space for a wheelchair. But just because of that need the hotel has decided to compromise on room quality and comfort, and that is unsatisfactory for multiple reasons. The room description on Expedia (You have to love that the basic room is named "Superior". Superior is a comparative, so superior to what?) states the room has a shower/tub combo. Also bathrobe, slippers and a free newspaper. Bathrobe and slippers were not in the room and I wasn't asked my preference for a paper. Four-star hotel maybe, but not a four-star room, nor a four-star experience and I doubt that my frequent overnights in London will be spent at the Mandeville again. If it had been an extended stay, I would have either demanded a more appropriate room, or I would have been checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, aus

Great central location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location great service. Room a bit on the small side but typical of hotels in London/ Europe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Alabama USA

Very nice boutique hotel!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms are very small; however, we only used the rooms for sleeping.
Location: Many excellent restaurants, small shops, and just a small walk from Selfridges, one of London's largest and oldest department stores.
This hotel we would stay in again and again! The hotel is a small, boutique hotel located in an excellent section of London with the nicest, most attentive staff ever! We could not have asked for better service anywhere. This was our second stay at the Mandeville, but definitely not our last!
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neil

Ok, but not great

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were in was a Superior Double, is hate to have seen a Standard Double! There was quite a bit of noise throughout the night and my wife found it difficult to get to sleep. The room was clean, but small. The hotel is well situated for Soho and the staff were friendly. Not sure if stay here again tho.