Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great service! Had to pay for a room upgrade.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It's not a 5 star hotel but you can walk across the street to a 5 star hotel. It's very nice but it should be a very nice 4 or 3.5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 12, 2016
NA ja .... Very British .... Sauberkeit 0 Staff we kind - most of them Were sitting Down playing on I phone no one helping me carry my bags - Bathroom was modern but lacked additional towles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Near subway ,Oxford st., near car hire
Cons: Showers
Only stayed one night as drop off rental car near buy. Close to subway and park . Staff are very friendly and understanding.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Lyon

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable mais nous avons séjourné à l hôtel Moncalm
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Lyon

Séjour agréable

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Début un peu difficile car il a eu incompréhension au niveau de l hôtel on voulait nous donner l hôtel Marbel arche alors que je souhaitais le Moncalm après deux heure de négociations nous avons eu le moncalm avec un sup de 20€ par chambre et par jour !
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Polegate

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was upgraded on arrival to the Montcalm across the road so review is based on this, was a very welcome upgrade and excellent service. Good value for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel - and not the Montcalm hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT the Montcalm in Marble Arch, which is just 100 meters away. This is the Marble Arch BY Montcalm, which not the same quality hotel at all. Same group though so the choice of names might have been intentional - you decide. The porter told me many customers make the mistake. Some hotels found out that putting a kettle and instant cafe in a room qualifies for a 5 star rating. The room was quite small, in half basement, down from the breakfast room, clean and quiet though. Staff was friendly... But I won't be back.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is not a 5-star hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Pass
Cons: Pass
Location: Pass
My room was below ground which meant weird plumbing and heating noises through the night and constant light through the curtain. The room was fine in a bling-bling sort of way but was small and tight, and you had to watch the TV screen at a sharp angle because of the layout of the bed. Just totally amazed that someone thought this was a 5-star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey Hills, Aus

Great location, a quiet spot to rest in London

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Welcoming Front Office Staff, smooth check-in. I appreciated complimentary room up grade! All requests were responded to promptly and with out a fuss! Comfy bed. Benefits of sister hotel across the road a plus! Great service, lovely quiet location meters from the hussle of Oxford st. Would stay again!