Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Not what I paid for!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: 0
Location: Great
The room I got was a hole in the wall. It was a email small room 801 on the ground floor. I ecspected a much better room as pictures shown. I'm not going to use Expedia the next time. I needed double room but it was like a single room. I was chieated ! It is fals advertising... The room was not Delux double rooom what I paid 604 pounds! George Papp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

City Break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Excellent location, a short walk from all the shops of Oxford St.
The hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk form Oxford St. The rooms are nice and clean, & the bathrooms are impressive, however we were under the impression that the staff were basically in training for the main hotel. They were slow, ponderous and lacked professionalism. I've stayed in the main hotel previously and found the staff very impressive - makes you wonder!! All the same I felt the hotel was reasonable value for money given the location.
2 out of 5
by John

Ideal for little people!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The smallest room I have stayed in, certainly for as long as I can remember. Could hear next rooms conversations through adjoining door. Put a night of passion out of the question, assuming the noise transfer was vice versa :-) Had to squeeze between restroom door and shower to get in to the restroom! Water would keep running on flush, unless one kept flushing until it stopped. In room phone was good idea but charger didn't work. Latter two issues were no big deal really. Real issue was the claustrophobic size of room. Quality of bedding etc was exceptional. Staff were 5 star and faultless.
3 out of 5
by Abdulaziz

Don't even think to book it ..!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small, not even a enough space to move, very disappointed about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, cold morning shower

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The check in process is way too long and they need over security payment despite the charges are already paid by Expedia. Room space is very small. Morning shower was with cold water in winter time. No breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The shower was very good - strong water pressure, great temperature control.
Cons: They should eliminate all subterranean rooms and upgrade furnishings, or lower pricing to reflect the quality of the accommodations.
Location: Great location - very convenient.
Truly a bad hotel - there are many, many better choices in London for the money. Many rooms are located on level -1, i.e. the basement. Mine was located directly beneath the reception area. The rooms are extraordinarily small - I could almost reach across the width of mine with both arms extended (so about 7' wide). The bed was extremely small and uncomfortable, with very minimal bedding. The rest of the furniture was old and run down. In lieu of a window was a door that opened to an outdoor "courtyard" which let in minimal light and also felt extremely insecure. This hotel is more akin to a hostel than a hotel, except they charge rates that are quite high relative to what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
All in all pretty average. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great service! Had to pay for a room upgrade.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It's not a 5 star hotel but you can walk across the street to a 5 star hotel. It's very nice but it should be a very nice 4 or 3.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Near subway ,Oxford st., near car hire
Cons: Showers
Only stayed one night as drop off rental car near buy. Close to subway and park . Staff are very friendly and understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellently presented hotel. centre of town

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
a discreet looking hotel from the outside. with a fantastic 5 star quality inside