Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

a great hotel, just off Marylebone high st

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Everything is very good, and the staff were really making an effort.
Cons: Well, room size, of course. They did offer an upgrade when I checked in but it would have been at too high a cost. Beds were a bit on the soft side.
Location: It's right next to Marylebone High St, Harley St, Wigmore Hall. Very easy walk to Oxford St, Bond St tube. It's about as central as you can get.
for a hotel in central London, this is excellent. Everything was very good; the only slight downside is the size of the room (about 150 square feet) but this is inevitable in central London. One thing this hotel has that makes it special is the bar and restaurant - far enough away from rooms (at least our room) to not cause any noise (the hotel takes up a whole block, and the restaurant was on the other side from us), but big enough to be an actual place you might want to go for dinner. There is also a pool and spa but I didn't have time to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive hotel near oxford

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The room too small, the location is good 5 min walking to oxford street,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: we had lat night room service - order some great pizza form the 108 hotel restaurant
Cons: The fire alarm went twicw during our stay. maybe it,s too sensitive
Location: oxford street is few minutes walk . bond tube station is also minutes from the hotel
Stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights . Location of the hotel is perfect Just few minutes walk from oxford. we had a large clean and modern room with great bathtub great thick towels and bathrobes too. the room has coffee making facilities (inc. coffee , milk, cookie ) which is important to me as I need my coffee in the early morning the receptionist was realy nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Main Beach Qld Aus

Fantastic hotel. My best stay ever in London.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I had 11 nights here. The room was fabulous (733) Staff are amazing..so helpful. The Restaurant is very cool. Absolutely the best gym. Location has a real village vibe,yet your in the heart of the city. Nothing not to like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Small but comfortable and luxurious experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Loved this hotel. The staff and comfort were superb, but the rooms are a bit small. Also, there was construction throughout the day starting at 8am, which I was not notified of. Apart from the lack of notification on that, I would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, United States of America

A Keeper

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It's not cheap, the rooms are London-sized (small), and breakfast is more than it ought to be--but this is a delightful hotel, extremely courteous staff, charming, always willing to go an extra mile--and it's right in the heart of London. Walk to Oxford Street, the Central Line at Bond Street, Bakerloo and several others at Baker Street. Fabulous food is all around you, from fish and chips to caviar in the surrounding streets, and the best book store in London, Daunt's, is a short stroll on Marylebone High Street. It's the next best thing to having a flat with a WC address. This was our second sojourn there, and won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

5th visit - as good as the 1st!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Fifth visit to the hotel in past 3 years. Love the location, the gym and the staff, most all whom are incredibly helpful and are very focused on ensuring you have a lovely stay. Gunther, in particular, is very attentive and always thinking about what might make your stay more pleasant (e.g., Can I offer you a bottle of water for your journey?) and I was delighted he remembered my daughter, who wasn't with me on this visit. Was lucky enough to be in a supreme room overlooking the back of the hotel which is a more charming view than the front of the hotel. Super comfortable bed (not too hard, not too soft mattress and delightfully soft sheets). Rooms aren't huge, but that's London. Well done, Marylebone Hotel. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fine hotel in a superbly cozy neighborhood

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, staff service, and location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of now.
Location: Outstanding location: great places to eat and shop, and for all budgets. The neighborhood feels like a cozy village; awesome, really.
Room (standard) a bit small and accesible by a labyrinth-like hallway, but great bed and pillows, excellent bathroom, excellent service, great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
As always, great choice in an amazing location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flossmoor, il

Best place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Best hotel ever I love staying at the marylebone. 6th stay and they never dissapoint