Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Small but comfortable and luxurious experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Loved this hotel. The staff and comfort were superb, but the rooms are a bit small. Also, there was construction throughout the day starting at 8am, which I was not notified of. Apart from the lack of notification on that, I would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, United States of America

A Keeper

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It's not cheap, the rooms are London-sized (small), and breakfast is more than it ought to be--but this is a delightful hotel, extremely courteous staff, charming, always willing to go an extra mile--and it's right in the heart of London. Walk to Oxford Street, the Central Line at Bond Street, Bakerloo and several others at Baker Street. Fabulous food is all around you, from fish and chips to caviar in the surrounding streets, and the best book store in London, Daunt's, is a short stroll on Marylebone High Street. It's the next best thing to having a flat with a WC address. This was our second sojourn there, and won't be our last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

5th visit - as good as the 1st!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Fifth visit to the hotel in past 3 years. Love the location, the gym and the staff, most all whom are incredibly helpful and are very focused on ensuring you have a lovely stay. Gunther, in particular, is very attentive and always thinking about what might make your stay more pleasant (e.g., Can I offer you a bottle of water for your journey?) and I was delighted he remembered my daughter, who wasn't with me on this visit. Was lucky enough to be in a supreme room overlooking the back of the hotel which is a more charming view than the front of the hotel. Super comfortable bed (not too hard, not too soft mattress and delightfully soft sheets). Rooms aren't huge, but that's London. Well done, Marylebone Hotel. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fine hotel in a superbly cozy neighborhood

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, staff service, and location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of now.
Location: Outstanding location: great places to eat and shop, and for all budgets. The neighborhood feels like a cozy village; awesome, really.
Room (standard) a bit small and accesible by a labyrinth-like hallway, but great bed and pillows, excellent bathroom, excellent service, great neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
As always, great choice in an amazing location .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - will be back

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel tucked away from busy Oxford street. Cool vibe and good food at the hotel - a little pricey but good! I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flossmoor, il

Best place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Best hotel ever I love staying at the marylebone. 6th stay and they never dissapoint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrific London Neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant, terrific location, modern well designed room and outstanding workout facility and pool.
Cons: We will choose one of their larger rooms whe. We return to London.
Location: The upscale neighborhood had terrific cafes, and fine restaurants and interesting shopping.
The rooms are well designed but small. The workout facility and lap pool provided a great way to stay fit and ready to see Lindon.
5 out of 5
by Lionel from Paris

Hotel au bon rapport qualité prix, rare à Londres

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bon hotel, bon service, prix accessible si l'on considère que Londres est hors de prix pour l'hotellerie disons de qualité supérieur, ce qui est le cas de cet hotel fort bien situé au coeur de Marylebone High Street.