Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A american so spacious, nice hotel-room at garden

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Very happy to have a so friendly and very helpfully staff around us in every matter. Thank our GOD, ABBA FATHER, so much for them .
Cons: More options of dinner and longer opening dinner time. And at weekend longer breakfast time. Add fruits to breakfast, hmm.. Wifi in room was well too.
Location: Very well to rest & sleep & walk, but unfortunately so lonely & too far from London centre, but 1 min walk to bus stop, very good transport to London.
Perfect for short visitors of airport to rest and for all people who love so much all nature and little animals . Just in winter closer to Christmas very comfortable in room with good heating and warm bathtub in private bathroom. Very nice and so helpful and wonderful staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Convenient location for a last minute booking.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Motel style layout makes parking a doddle
Cons: Room decor and public access area decor.
Location: Perfect location for getting to M4, A4, A30, Heathrow and M25. Sainsbury's Local 1min walk behind hotel perfect for essentials.
Staff pleasant. Slept better than we expected. Big, clean bathroom. Rooms and hallways need some upgrading very soon. Motel style will not suit everyone's taste. £5- overnight parking charge is very affordable, especially when other hotels within 2mins drive charge £15+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgie from USA

Love London

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great second stay at this hotel, would recommend if visiting London. Great price for London Trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Not a place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Most rooms in an old apartment building. Planes started to land at 4:30am.
Cons: Everything listed above and more.
Location: Located on a busy road and surrounded by residential homes/apartments. Within 3 hours counted 16 police cars and ambulances go by.
Very, very tired looking place and nothing like the posted pictures. Mold on the shower curtain, stained carpets, very small beds, restaurant/pub closed Friday to Sunday for food and the closest place is miles away. Could not open windows for fresh air, no elevators so carry suitcases up the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great unless you are a heavy sleeper!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, price, location to Twickenham.
Cons: Major Revamp and sound proofing!
Location: Twickenham stadium is close by, not much else to do in that area.
This is my second time staying at the hotel. The hotel is fairly convenient as it is located close to Twickenham Stadium, Heathrow airport and Hounslow Central Station and fairly cheap compared to surrounding hotel chains(why I stayed there again). Twickenham and Hounslow station are both within walking distance but not very close. We did walk but towards the end tended to use a taxi to get to both. The rooms are old fashioned and need a revamp, I think it makes the rooms look dirty because the fixtures are so old but I'm not saying they were actually dirty (a perception). My biggest problem was that early in the morning I was constantly woken up by planes flying overhead (it's close to heathrow). It honestly sounded like we were being dive bombed every 10-15 mins. The breakfast also needs a re-fresh as it is very basic, some fruit and variety would be nice. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful but I am not sure if I would stay there again due to the noise of the planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Restaurant served dinner.
Only concern was no elevator and I was told my room was om the 1st floor but it was actually on the 2nd!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stay at the Master Robert Hotel, London

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a few problems and has obviously seen better days. The bed in my room really needed replacing and the shower only seemed to work in a horizontal manner. The planes landing at nearby Heathrow Airport made any sleep impossible (not the hotel's fault I realise but I am glad I was only staying one night). The venue does have a nice bar, however, and the full English breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient Location and Easy to find. Service Good, Restaurant serves very good meals
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Benfleet

Rugby Tour

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff good clean facilities. Rooms very tired and poorly presented. But for the price it was good value and a good experience.