Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location!!! Easy access to parks, Soho, tube, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Very well located . Excellent location professional and friendly staff . All what you can expect from an hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful Hotel - great location!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Responsive staff, clean, fabulous location.
Location: Location is Everything - shopping, the Palace, many sites, many restaurants, the underground
Fun, good service, lovely staff. Highly recommend - location is everything and this is a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Exceptional Staff at The Mayfair

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The minute the Doorman opens the door and greets you with "Welcome to he Mayfair Hotel Madame" you will not be disappointed.
Cons: Nothing because they have fined tuned their hotel to be Properly trained - They all know what they are doing. The location is perfect.
Perfect location - staff very well trained (thank you George front desk) From the Doorman to the Taxi driver that delivered us on time to catch our flight to the Cayman Islands. They all had a great attitude towards their guests. NO was never an option. The staff where there to guide and help to make your stay very memorable. Room was great -clean comfortable and a TV in the bath!!! Breakfast in BED a must. Its now my 4th time that I have stayed there. Would not stay anywhere else. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central Location for the Iconic Sights

Posted May 14, 2017
Room spacious for the basic needs of three travelers - great bathtub and shower, though no view and dark: the small window opened into a shaft. Central for getting around by Tube (3 minutes away) and by foot - 10 minutes to Piccadilly Circus, Regent Street and Soho. 5 minutes from Buckingham Palace! Gorgeous breakfast in the hotel restaurant, though there was a problem at the end that almost spoiled the entire experience. On our initial arrival to the hotel, we were informed that the buffet breakfast was included in our package for the duration of our stay. Being jet lagged, I went downstairs later to confirm that I had not been mistaken in understanding this- we'd been planning to have our meals on the go and was delighted that we could start our days in such a civilized way at no extra cost; indeed most days we did. Imagine our displeasure at checkout time when we were presented with a bill for those breakfasts - a considerable amount. We ended up waiting about 10-15 minutes to speak with the manager, where I explained the situation. He was graciously apologetic, and the cost for the breakfasts was removed from the bill. It was fortunate we had time before our flight home to have that conversation with the manager, and that I had confirmed the terms that first night. Otherwise, we might have felt compelled to sign off on a bill for several hundred pounds, then follow up by email - no thank you. Go back to the May Fair? Maybe, but know what you're getting into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great service.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great service. Excellent location. Liked the surroundings and staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

This hotel won't disappoint you.

Posted May 10, 2017
Don't bother going anywhere else. Great value for money Staff are warm and friendly .... Nothing is a bother. Breakfast is terrific Rooms are so comfortable.... Beds are a dream to sleep in. I've stayed here everytime I'm in London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: See above
Second time staying here. Excellent hotel with a central location. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant can be problematic as there is often a delay between being seated, waiting for your order of tea/coffee/toast/non-buffet items being taken and then another delay before it arrives. This may be because it was busy but it did occur twice in three mornings. Otherwise, the staff are all very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location close to many shops and the tube

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Style and decor,staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was 32GBP,a more reasonable price would be nice.
Location: Close to many high end shops and restaurants.You could walk to theater district.Tube station was very close.
Hotel allowed us to check in early to jibe with our flight's arrival.Staff tips on places to go and sights to see were helpful.Room was always made up when we returned from wherever we visited.Wake up calls were on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room has its own season

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room go hot then cold then hot again all day, otherwise the hotel is wonderful.