Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Big pillow luxury in Mayfair

Posted Jan 25, 2016
A girlstrip to London started exceptionally good with great service from the time we got out of the taxi. The smallest little detail of not so many smiles from the headwaiter and our server when we had breakfast at the hotell our last day, didn't really matter. The guys at the door, the concierge service, the reception and housekeeping was just amaze! The room we got was big. And this being London - very big! And pillow luxury.. Ahh! High end shopping just around the corner. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great choice for family (and others)

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Europe, including the UK, remains a hard place to find hotel rooms and beds big enough to accommodate families. The Mayfair, with spacious rooms and two queen-sized beds, does just that, and does so very well. We stayed there before and after a side trip to Paris, and have only good things to say about each visit. Fast check-in, highly professional and friendly staff, spotless rooms - and even a Sainsbury's across the street for when the snacking urge strikes. All that, and you can't beat the location, just off Piccadilly, steps to the Ritz,Tube nearby, as well as lovely Green Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

New Year Treat

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Choose this hotel due to its location and price. As it was new years eve I knew hotels would be at a premium in central London but felt I was not paying over the odds. Location was first rate. Peace and quiet in the middle of all the vibrancy of our capital. Good for transport links, eateries and shops with all tourist attractions in easy reach. We had a family room with two good sized beds. There were two bathrooms and plenty of space. Beds were super comfy! We dined out for evening meal but breakfast was served in the Mayfair Kitchen. Good choices although hot buffet could have been a bit hotter. All in all worth a visit and will use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Third stay here and unfortunately it just isn't the same as it used to be. We stayed one night and were woken on the morning of our checkout at 8:30am by housekeeping asking what time we would be leaving the room. Checkout is 12 noon. Really ruined the stay for us. Breakfast was also not great. Pancakes from the hot menu were served cold and not worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very central

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Just spend Christmas there, when we arrived the staff offered some drink. The staff were very helpful and professional. The breakfast is amazing and a lots choices. We had dinner in our room, the service was fast and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, DISAPPOINTING ROOM

Posted Dec 24, 2015
This was not my first stay at the MayFair. I love the location as it is central to my clients and London but the room is very basic and not appointed as one would expect from looking at the pictures or from a luxury hotel in Mayfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great rooms and very helpful staff.
Great hotel, wonderful staff, and far and away the best value in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel That Lives Up To Its Location

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort and excellent service.
Cons: A bit noisy in the lobby.
Location: Mayfair is the best location in the west end. Close walk to everything as my wife and I never take taxis.
We love the Chesterfield Mayfair but couldn't get in. Our second choice was The Mayfair Hotel but we hadn't stayed there since it was The Intercontinental. The remodeling and service were remarkable. The concierge service was best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic stay, worth the money for luxury

Posted Dec 21, 2015
we stayed here for 2 nights, fantastic service and a beautiful facilities. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Deluxe room was spacious with all the necessary services. Prompt cleaning and all needs are met.
Cons: No complaints however the shower has a very low lip and water leaks to floor.
Location: Heart of Mayfair, so in prime location for both business and leisure travel needs.
Room ready upon arrival from Heathrow, ahead of normal check in. High end hotel in best section of city. Close to Tube and walking distance from main tourist attractions. Excellent staff, prompt service and met all ones needs.