Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The service from room service/the restaurant.
Location: It's wonderfully situated, convenient to many of the big tourist sites, and a Tube stop on the Piccadilly line.
The front desk staff and concierge staff were all pleasant to deal with. The location was wonderful; very convenient to everything. The beds were comfortable, but the layout of the bathroom was terrible. No place to put your towel anywhere near the shower, so you were slipping and sliding all over the floor.The lighting was terrible for applying makeup. The shaving mirror was useless for shaving one's face, unless one is seated (presumably in a wheelchair). Room service was awful. Our first night, we ordered dinner as we were seriously jet lagged. I didn't realize until the server had left that they brought me the wrong salad, which was disgusting. I was too tired to do anything about it, and choked it down. The next morning, we ordered breakfast. I noticed that he brought toast, instead of the bakery basket I had ordered. I mentioned it, and he got defensive - "I thought you ordered the bread". I looked at the reciept, on which I was clearly charged for the bakery basket. He half-heartedly offered to bring the basket, but we were hungry and had things to do, and he claimed they were the same price, so I let it go. After he left, I saw that the item I ordered was several pounds more than the item I got. After that, we picked up breakfast stuff from the Sainsbury's across the street. The wifi only worked sporadically, too, and often seemed to die whenever we were in the middle of something important, like making a reservation or checking in for our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location just off Piccadilly near Green Park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had a comfortable room (unfortunately didn't have a view), with a lovely bathroom. Meals in the Mayfair Kitchen were very tasty. Very helpful concierge service and an ideal location near Regent St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

very central

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: All the above.n
Cons: Staff could have been less formal. Attentive but still.
Location: Theatres, Buckingham palace, Oxford Street, Hyde Park.
So handy to all tourist spots. Was able to walk everywhere. Theatres, parks, shopping, the palace etc. just loved the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff wonderful but not up to 5 star quality rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms, need some updating.
staff very accommodating. breakfast was very good. the 5 star rating should bring a better room quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major attractions and Transportation.

Posted May 28, 2017
Loved it! Would highly recommend to all London tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Location and Luxery

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location to everything we wanted to see in London was in walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: As I said, we were able to explore the parts of London we came to see, with in minutes. The Thames, Buckingham Palace, the theatre..and more
Wonderful staff meet you at the door and from then on it is a beautiful hotel in the most vibrant part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great location!!! Easy access to parks, Soho, tube, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Very well located . Excellent location professional and friendly staff . All what you can expect from an hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful Hotel - great location!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Responsive staff, clean, fabulous location.
Location: Location is Everything - shopping, the Palace, many sites, many restaurants, the underground
Fun, good service, lovely staff. Highly recommend - location is everything and this is a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Exceptional Staff at The Mayfair

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The minute the Doorman opens the door and greets you with "Welcome to he Mayfair Hotel Madame" you will not be disappointed.
Cons: Nothing because they have fined tuned their hotel to be Properly trained - They all know what they are doing. The location is perfect.
Perfect location - staff very well trained (thank you George front desk) From the Doorman to the Taxi driver that delivered us on time to catch our flight to the Cayman Islands. They all had a great attitude towards their guests. NO was never an option. The staff where there to guide and help to make your stay very memorable. Room was great -clean comfortable and a TV in the bath!!! Breakfast in BED a must. Its now my 4th time that I have stayed there. Would not stay anywhere else. Well done