Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Hotel a 2 passi da piccadilly c

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Ottima la posizione in quartiere elegante di Londra , a piedi x shopping , mangiare e vita notturna
Cons: Personale un po' lento al check i - out
Location: Ottima posizione in quartiere elegante e molti posti si possono raggiungere a piedi
Albergo molto carino , camere grandi e confortevoli, di fronte a green park , tutto molto vicino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Mayfair area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location
Location: shopping, eating, highlights it is a prime location and I love this area
this hotel has prime location and thats why I will go again, but if you go with family you see a lot of single looking for company my daughter was walking going to her room and someone asked her if she wanted a cup of coffee...she is 16!!! and in the lobby you see the same vibe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in central london

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location Room accouterments Cleanliness
Cons: Improve ancillary and concierge services
Location: Shopping oxford. Bond, Reagent streets Hyde park
Excellent facility, majority of the staff was outstanding. The porter/bell captain services were not up to the par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
To much wrong with the room. Cupboard doors fell off twice, no water pressure and the tv remote had to be aimed in a particular spot to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Classic hotel in a great location for seeing the city and key attraction points. Spent 6 nights here, staff were lovely, food is good and received a complementary room upgrade and late check out. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place to stay in central London

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: Everything in Central London is walkable.
Excellent service. They let us check in after an earlier arrival than anticipated. They also offered a larger room for a nominal increase. Very timely when cleaning the room and turn down service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Modernized Classic

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some rooms have frosted glass bathroom doors, as well as large bathroom windows. This can interfere with the otherwise cave-like blackout draperies.
Location: Can walk to many parks, museums, monuments, stores and restaurants.
The May Fair is a modernized version of its original 1927 classic. It retains its elegance and first-rate service, while being young and sleek. It's location in the heart of May Fair, yet off too-busy Piccadilly, is ideal. Once can walk to many London attractions from the hotel, and it's surrounded by many of London's finest eateries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location which is why i booked there

Posted May 8, 2016
Cons: Staff attitude
Staff were quite unhelpful. Was entering the hotel late on a weekend and bouncers at the door were quite aggressive, didn't let my guests enter the hotel until the reception team 'approved' this. As a guest of the hotel, I didn't feel this was appropriate or necessary - especially as we were totally sober and one of my friends was heavily pregnant! The bar downstairs gets busy, which is a nice thing if you're looking for close by entertainment, but the type of people were a bit dodgy. Staff weren't as welcoming as one would hope.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Geweldige ligging.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: De ligging.
Cons: De borg vermelden. En een ster minder classificeren .
Location: Locatie is perfect. Veel op loopafstand.
Het is een prima hotel voor een citytrip. Veel bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Metrostation om de hoek. Wij hadden de familie kamer met onze twee dochters. De kamer was prima. De bedden (twee twijfelaars) lagen lekker. Bij aankomst moesten we nog wel een borg betalen van honderd pond per persoon. Dus in ons geval vierhonderd pond. Terwijl wij het hele bedrag voor het verblijf al hadden voldaan. dit hebben wij nog nooit meegemaakt. Het is best een luxe Hotel. Voor mij (moeder) iets,te luxe. Veel chique gasten en hele dure auto's voor de deur. Veel personeel in de lobby die je al gelijk bespringen om te helpen met je koffers en deuren open houden enz... Ik als nuchtere Nederlandse. Ontbijten kun je heerlijk in een van de tentjes om de hoek. Of bij mooi weer in het park. Supermarkt zit tegenover het hotel. Qua ligging zou ik dit hotel zeker aanbevelen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel added expenses we did not have

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have for over a week tried to get it reimbursed, but the response is very unprofessional. Beside this, the hotel was quite decent. Excellent location, and clean bathroom.