Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room not clean, facilities poor, remote not workin

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: staff were pleasant an helpful. the reception area was very nice
Cons: facilities, room standards. We expected standards of the room to be better compared to what we can get in other hotels
Location: nice shops near by
We had to call out cleaner to clean the room. TV remote not working so we had to call house keeping again - but staff did not come to sort this out. Room was very noisy at 1:40am we had to call reception as it sounded like the disco was just below us. it turned out to be a room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient location close to shops and eating places and other attractions. Big spacious rooms. Good spread for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We only had 2 days in London and the location of The Mayfair was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice, spacious rooms in hotel. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful. Cocktail bar was good with nice choice of cocktails with plenty of nibbles served with the drinks. Downside to hotel was the noise. The fifth floor was no quieter than the second floor. The noise from the passing traffic was awful and kept us awake half the night. To add to that noise was the noise from people waiting for the lifts and passing the room into the early hours. Our room faced the lifts on the fifth floor and I certainly wouldnt recommend it. I am reluctant to recommend the hotel due to the noise but it may be quieter further up the building and away from the main roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la ca

Very cozy,comfy,nice location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was my best choice,very comfort, nice and nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious but not lluxurious

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I was expecting much more than I found in the room. The location is good but the room was quite outdated and not up to the5 star rating for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great hotel. Great service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Only issue was restaurant only served tapa entrees. Had to go outside of hotel to get meal. Otherwise, exceptional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Good location and close to Piccadilly line

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We could not check in on arrival because of a power failure due to weather. The kindly upgraded us and added free breakfasts for the two of us for three days - this was over and above what they needed to do but most acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location but unimpressive

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good position
Cons: It was apparent that the focus of this establishment is to save money. The quality of the serving staff was low. They just didn't know what to do.
Location: Good central location close to transport shopping and shows
We arrived at 4pm for check-in. The 'Deluxe' room was spartan. At 5.30pm we went to the restaurant for a meal before a show. Upon arrival there we had a blackout - no power at all. Hopelessly managed. After a half hour no-one had any idea what was going on. The Hotel said that it was a failure with the mains electricity but nowhere else in the district was without power. I felt that they were lying and had no idea how to manage the situation. The staff were uncommunicative and more concerned about protecting their jobs than assisting or serving the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the heart of Mayfair

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Mayfair location, transport links and proximity for shopping.
Cons: Reception could be more welcoming.
Location: Green Park. Great shopping on Bond Street, Piccadilly, Oxford Street, Regent Street, all within 5/10 minutes.
First time at this hotel. In the heart of Mayfair and perfect base for transport, sightseeing, shopping, theatres etc. Lots of restaurants and attractions close by. Shared a twin bedroom with daughter for weekend shopping, so not in the hotel much during our stay. Room was booked as superior twin. Although it was quite small it had everything we needed. We did treat ourselves to a spa treatment in the Mayfair Spa when we arrived at the hotel which was nice, but not the best Spa experience that we normally expect from a five star hotel. We also ordered room service which arrived within 15 minutes and was delicious.