Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulogne

Hotel décevant pour un 5 * ! chambre vieillotte

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Le Hall d'entrée ... Insuffisant car on n'y dort pas
Cons: l'accueil car quand on arrive à l'hôtel, la seule chose qu'ils souhaitent c'est prendre une garantie bancaire au cas ou !!!
Location: le Quartier du MayFair est parfait, central et animé. Très proche du métro green Park
2ème séjour au Mayfair mais certainement le dernier. La chambre est vieillotte pour un 5 étoiles, Le personnel n'est pas assez prévenant et accueillant le petit déjeuner est horriblement cher
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. Upscale but worth it. Didn't use the bar or restaurant but they looked nice & always busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location. In the heart of London.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Walking distance to many of London's top attractions. The May Fair is a comfortable and luxurious hotel with friendly staff, great restaurant, bar and a great vibe. Highly recommend this hotel as a home away from home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Tres moyen chambres besoin d'etre refait tres dessus pour le prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

good location - close to the tube

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast was 30 pounds per person?? we used the starbucks down the street
Location: Central to everything
We were there for 9 nights. Very comfortable bed and attentive staff. The carpet in our room was a little dingy, but ut was spacious and the bed was comfy. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located very attentive staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Housekeeping was slow
We experienced London in a very pleasant manner. Everything went like clockwork
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel close to buckingham palace

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's location, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Good location and close to green park, picaddily circus, buckingham palace etc....
We spent an amazing week for the first time in London. The weather was sunny and warm. It was our 25th wedding anniversary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Maybe we were there at the wrong time!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is the only thing going for this hotel. Its close to major shopping areas like Bond street and Oxford street.
These were kids in hallway-all the time. They practically occupied the hallway. We complained to reception. But nothing was done. They were noisy, and stayed late. The hotel staff didn't care. I presume because they were tipped by the parents. The rooms were not comfortable. The TV in our room was perpendicular to the bed, which presented a peculiar angle for watching. The drapes had to be tied to stay open. Perhaps these are some feature some people enjoy. But we certainly didn't. Of all the hotels I stayed with through Expedia in the last five years, this is, by far, the worst. It should not be on Expedia . At least it should not have the current start rating that it has now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 青森県


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: アクセスが良い、清潔感
Cons: エレベーターの反応、スピードが遅い
Location: グリーンパーク駅に近い、ツアーバス乗り場が近い
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Stilvolles Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Besonders zu erwähnen ist der nette Service im Haus und das stilvolle, asiatisch angehauchte Ambiente.
Cons: Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, aber es waren auch leichte Abnutzungserscheinungen (Flecke im Teppich, Schleifspuren an den Wänden usw.) erkennbar!
Location: Toller Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen in der ganzen Stadt und für ausgiebige Shopping-Touren!
Insgesamt ein tolles, stilvolles Haus in sehr guter Lage - mitten im Zentrum und in der Nähe zu den besten Shops der Stadt! Dennoch ist es in den Zimmern durchaus ruhig, da die nächste Hauptstraße nicht direkt vor der Tür ist. Negativ ist leider der total überzogene Preis für das Frühstück! Hier gibt es preiswertere Varianten...Auch die leichten Abnutzungserscheinungen im Zimmer waren - gemessen am Zimmerpreis - irgendwie störend.