Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great hotel. Great service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Only issue was restaurant only served tapa entrees. Had to go outside of hotel to get meal. Otherwise, exceptional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Good location and close to Piccadilly line

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We could not check in on arrival because of a power failure due to weather. The kindly upgraded us and added free breakfasts for the two of us for three days - this was over and above what they needed to do but most acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the heart of Mayfair

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Mayfair location, transport links and proximity for shopping.
Cons: Reception could be more welcoming.
Location: Green Park. Great shopping on Bond Street, Piccadilly, Oxford Street, Regent Street, all within 5/10 minutes.
First time at this hotel. In the heart of Mayfair and perfect base for transport, sightseeing, shopping, theatres etc. Lots of restaurants and attractions close by. Shared a twin bedroom with daughter for weekend shopping, so not in the hotel much during our stay. Room was booked as superior twin. Although it was quite small it had everything we needed. We did treat ourselves to a spa treatment in the Mayfair Spa when we arrived at the hotel which was nice, but not the best Spa experience that we normally expect from a five star hotel. We also ordered room service which arrived within 15 minutes and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, florida

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Trendy hotel close to transportation, shopping, and everything you want to see. Friendly staff, nice room, great hotel bar. Can't wait to stay there again. Is perfect for couples or family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and a great staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed for a week before Christmas and the hotel and staff were wonderful. The rooms were in great shape, the hotel in general was well appointed and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is in a great location just off Piccadilly and very close to a tube stop. We would highly recommend to others and we would stay here again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excelllent hotel in the heart of London

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is top of the line without being stuffy. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is different with a tapas small plates menu and very delicious. The room is a good size and the bathroom is outstanding! We will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not worth paying that price for

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Not much really. Location is good.
Cons: Room amenities. Prompt response to customer requests. No complimentary gift!
Location: Piccadily and plenty to go for. But then again many other pleasant places to stay at.
We wanted a pleasant, luxurious stay for a Saturday night. So we paid £380/night for a "Superior" room. And boy what a disappointment this was. There was nothing superior about the room. It was small, confined and was very depressing. Third grade replica depressing paintings on the walls. A glossy cabinet in some depressing greenish colour. Carpets look tired and had seen better days. The air conditioning was noisy. The TV has very little to offer other than free view channels. I looked for a coffee machine, which is quite common in those classes of rooms, all I could find was some old kettle and tea coffee sachets. This is so rudimentary. I called the reception and asked for a coffee machine but despite their best efforts they could not find a coffee machine they could lend to us not anyone thought of offering me a cup of coffee. That answer came after 30 minutes of waiting. Later, we bought ourselves a bottle of wine from outside and we needed a cork screw, called them and asked for one, promised to be sent one ASAP, after 30 minutes of waiting with our bottle, we gave up and called them to forget it. I am not even sure how close we were to actually getting a cork screw anyway. As much as the staff are trying to be genuinely helpful, they are within the offering of the room amenities. This is the sort of room you would expect on a normal Holiday Inn or something. Not a "superior" room at a hotel with such claims of luxury and exuberance. Sorry chaps but it really fell short
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Excellent location close to the Green Park tube station. Excellent staff and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Loved it!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, great value
Cons: Nothing
Excellent staff, fabulous location, very comfortable. Got a complimentry upgrade too. The inclusive breakfast was perfect, with a huge variety of options. Dont recommend the cucumber juice though, thankfully fresh orange and grapefruit are also available. It was raining when we were there, found that the hotel provides good quality umberellas for loan. These also seem to get you some favour in the surrounding stores as the staff know you're staying in a 5 star Mayfair hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Perfect area. Everything was walking distance. Safe to walk at night .
Location: Bus train shopping everything
Lovely hotel , safe and very good staff and service .