Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great location. Breakfast was good and it has a family atmosphere . ......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice budget hotel room close to Pimlico Tube

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The price related to the room quality
Cons: they should have bottled water in the room
The room is pleasantly small but cozy, and its close to Pimlico Tube station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Tremendous overall experience, probably the friendliest staff I ever came across.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, clean with helpful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bedroom was small but had everything one needed. Bathroom was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel in good position - excellent staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: .clean and bright - good atmosphere - well positioned for the things we wanted
Cons: for us only the tea & coffee facilities in the room
Location: we particularly went up to visit Westminster Abbey and Houses of Parliament - a delightful 15 min walk along the river on an autumnal morning
We were delighted with our staff and the reception staff couldn't be more helpful. The only reason I didn't rate it with 5 stars all the way was the fact that we didn't have teas & coffee facilities from the onset. We did from our second day though - it's 4.5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is a small hotel with small rooms, but it suited me fine for a quick business trip. Firendly and helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast and a good location. Only complaint is the sporadic and unrelaible internet since it was a business trip and I needed to do a lot of on line work. However, highly recommended if the internet does not put you off and you want a budget but clean experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Pleasant and affordable

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, someone available 24/7
Cons: Single room was a little tight, but all the required facilities were provided.
Location: Just on Bus route 24 (Trafagar Square) 15 minutes ride. Victoria Bus and Rail stations 15 - 20 minutes walk.
Stayed at the hotel for a city break. It is 10 minutes walk from Victoria station. The service is great, the receptionist was vey smiley and helpful. The breakfast is filling. The bedroom is very clean, it is a bit small but has all necessary facilities.I would definetely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel to stay for a few days. It is clean, tidy and the breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in London

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Short stay in London. Very small room but functional for the objective f my trip (I needed only a place to sleep, basically). The staff was great. Facilities can be improved, for certain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Very nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was neat and clean and I think my bedroom and bathroom were probably the cleanest I've ever seen in a hotel!
Cons: Unfortunately I stayed on one of the hottest/closest nights in the summer and the fan supplied in the room didn't work!
The hotel staff (especially the night porter) were extremely helpful. The hotel was neat and clean and I think my bedroom and bathroom were probably the cleanest I've ever seen in a hotel!