Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The personal attention and warmth of all the staff.
Cons: You just cannot improve on perfection!
Location: In my opinion it the best location in London.
There are many lovely hotels scattered across the world. I have had the pleasure to stay in more than a few. The Milestone tops the list for being personal and truly caring that their guests have a memorable stay with them. To best describe the experience, these folks "get It" in the hotel business. I would recommend that anyone who can should enjoy the warmth and luxury of the Milestone. while in London. Thank you so much to all the staff. Mrs. Adaire D.& Miss Morgan D, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nicest staff ever

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, historic hotel
Cons: Cost of breakfast and high tea
Location: Corner of Hyde Park near Kensington Palace, closest tube stop is High Street Kensington. TONS to do in London, but the Harry Potter Studio was tops.
Very attentive and wonderful staff, beautiful historic hotel in a great location on the corner of Hyde Park. The breakfast and high tea were prohibitively expensive (even compared to other expensive places we've stayed) and we upgraded our room as well, so not the best place if you are price sensitive. We booked the room on Expedia for 2 adults and 1 kid, but we were told upon arrival that our room would be inadequate for the 3 of us, they recommended a more expensive room (which we did, but at 50 pounds more per night). Had a little issue getting service in the bar, but the rest of the staff experience was among the best we've experienced, from the concierge to the cleaning staff. There was even an official looking sign on our door when we came back from the Harry Potter studio tour that said "Wizards Welcome, Muggles Tolerated," which went a long way with our 11 year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Over the top hotel staff who want only to please their guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best hotel to stay in London

Posted Apr 10, 2017
the experience we had at the Milestone Hotel was simply outstanding. It was a true joy to be a guest at the hotel. Thank you for making us feel at home. we will definitely be back. There is nowhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Fabulous location. Amazing staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Fabulous location. Impeccable facilities. Knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Shower
Location: Hyde Park Royal Albert hall in walking distance
EVerthign was perfect (With one minor issue: The shower was just set up so it was impossible to not get the entire bathroom wet.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small boutique hotel located right by Kensington High Street underground and across from Kensington Gardens. The service was really thoughtful and charming. HUGE bathroom for a London hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The real crown jewel of London!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The Staff. Totally, the Staff.
Cons: Nothing. I dont have one thing I'd improve. It was spectacular.
Location: Kensington Palace, Harrods, High Street Kensington Tube Station, Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Park, Hyde Park, close to great restaurants.
I have stayed a lot of places and traveled all over Europe. This is a home I will come back to again, and again. The architecture is stunning and unique, each room having its own character and personality. The staff is beyond amazing. The food is spectacular, and their accommodation of both gluten free AND dairy free (very difficult) was stunning. Our experience was so wonderful, we didn't want to leave. I cannot wait for another excuse to visit London, so that I can return to this lovely jewel. I could write pages of glowing details but the highlights: 1. Location, over looked Kensington Park, close to the High Street Kensington Station, bus stops less than a 1/2 block away. 2. Amazing food, just spectacular 3. Staff was over the top wonderful 4. Rooms were spotless, great showers, comfy beds, a/c available, good light, large bathrooms. 5. Best bar i've been too. 6. Best concierge service I've ever experienced. Seriously, you will not regret staying here. Small, boutique and intimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful, across from park!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful and elegant hotel, staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location in Kensington. Withing walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, and shops.
Very impressed with The Milestone Hotel! First class establishment all the way. It's a cozy and romantic place in great location in Kensington. The staff is very friendly, attentive, calls you by your name, and makes you feel like family. We've traveled all around the world and the customer service here is arguably one of the best we've experienced. Let me give you an example. We had tea time scheduled across town one night. The dress was formal. An hour before we were supposed to leave I realized I forgot the navy blue tie that went with my suit. So, I called down to the concierge, Andrea, and asked for stores nearby that sold ties. I even asked if the hotel had something that I could borrow. He said he was going to speak with the general manager. Three minutes later I heard a knock at my door. It was Andrea holding a tie that matched perfectly with my suit. Talk about fast! I mentioned to him I'd return it after we came back. He then said I could keep it and there was no charge. It was compliments of the Milestone. I was floored. I would've bought the tie. Not a big deal. However, the fact they went the extra mile so quickly and got me out of a jam was extraordinary. The thing is... all the employees we encountered were like this. Their concern was authentic and genuine. You can't teach that. This speaks volumes of how well the hotel treats their team. I really can't say enough great things about the hotel. Highly recommend :)