Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was exceptional in every way and made our stay in London that much more special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Pricy and noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I booked this hotel after seeing good rating on Tripadvisor which was misleading. Don't understand why such hotel is listed as a Leading Hotels of the World! Pro: Staff very friendly, location ok. Cons: Pricy and noisy. The hotel is in an old historic building, rooms small, dated and have no sound proof. I requested a room away from the traffic but didn't get one. Was switched to a different room, and still not happy. I booked five nights but had to check out on the third day. We spend less amount of the money (£388/night at Milestone) and got two separate rooms in Marriott Hotel Kensington and were much happier there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

トラディショナルなホテル

Posted Jun 14, 2016
大きくはありませんが、ソーホー近辺のシティホテルとは違いとても伝統のあるホテルだと思いました。到着時にはウェルカムドリンク、プチギフト、手紙で添えられていました。スタッフの方もみなさんフレンドリーで、アフタヌーンティーも大変雰囲気よくかつ美味しかったです。近くのバス停から主要エリアにすぐ移動できるのでとても便利です。次回も是非また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novara

Bellissimo hotel nel cuore di Londra

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Va bene così com'è
Location: Nel cuore di Kensington a due passi dalla Royal Albert Hall
Hotel confortevolissimo con maniacale cura di ogni particolare, ambiente confortevole e personale sempre gentile e disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was an amazing hotel. Service was great rooms were nice. I loved the wake up service with a tray of coffee or tea. Area is quite but still close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Great small hotel near Kensington Gardens

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The restaurant is good but not great. Breakfast was wonderful though!
Location: Near Kensington High Street, Albert Hall, V&A Museum, Museum of Natural History. Great location.
This is a gem. Small hotel with great service and amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, right near the park. Close to Albert Hall, V&A Museum, etc. Easy access to Paddington and the City. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel centrally located in London

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent historic part of London
Hotel is very nice, historic. The staff is excellent. The room was awesome, and the service was wonderful. I will come back for a more extended stay
5 out of 5
by Gina from Bristol

One night is just not enough!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
totally lives up to expectations! Cannot fault the standard of service, friendliness yet professional approach. Super comfy bed, amazing breakfast and perfectly appointed for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Just opposite Hyde Park which was a bonus as we had our dog with us (who was made especially welcome at the Milestone!)
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Clean facilities , conscientious staff, room needs a little updating.