Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent, helpful friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I had a late night flight, I asked for a late checkout, they obliged without even suggesting a fee, of course I might have been lucky that they had availability, but was happy never the less. Also great food, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, as always!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
I always stay at the Milestone and have never had a bad experience. Excellent hotel, staff, service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Birthday Visit for My Girlfriend

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: How personable everyone was and quaintness. Not too big not too small.
Cons: The conditions of the pool. Jets did not work properly for swimming. Misleading photography when looking at pool area. Clocks in rooms.
Location: Across the street from Hyde Park which is great for sight seeing and bike riding. Kensintgon Palace, Prince Albert Memorial and Marble Arch
I had a great stay. Everyone is very personable because the hotel is relatively small. The doorman Steve asked us about our days were and welcomed us "home" every night. When we were going out for dinner one night he hailed a cab in under five seconds and got us going on the road. We stayed in the "Jungle" room on the 4th floor where we had our own patio. They brought us up coffee and tea for wake-up calls and breakfast was included. We sat out on our portico listening to soft music and enjoyed the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Exceptional Experience

Posted Nov 4, 2015
My wife and I stayed 10 days for my 55th Bday recently, I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was...from Andrea (concierge), Steven (doorman), Devon (morning sunshine), Ben and the rest of the staff...we were treated like the king and queen - we really loved London and the Milestone in particular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Treated Like Royalty

Posted Oct 30, 2015
An amazing hotel with wonderful service, atmosphere, and people. My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It's a fantastic location to be located near so many outstanding historical landmarks. I highly recommend having the afternoon tea, it's an exquisite experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

This is a wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The staff are very good and the facilities cover your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Norfolk

First class

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very nice hotel.Good location. The staff was always very nice with us. The only thing that did not meet our spectations was the bathroom because was a little too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Excellent experience, end to end.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly and engaging staff, exceptional service and attention to detail to make your experience the best.
Cons: To be honest - nothing!
Location: In Kensington it's centrally located for everything from multiple palaces to Big Ben, to museums, parks and theaters - excellent location.
This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed out. It's not just the room, it's the service, it's how the staff engage and operate, it's the little 'extras' along the way (think complimentary evening turn-down service, and mini scones delivered to your room and oh-so-much more). They are catering to your experience and go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. It's a high class hotel in every sense - beautifully detailed inside and out. Even though our room wasn't large it had every convenience we needed, including international travel adapters, complimentary bottled water, and even high speed wifi internet. The restaurant was exceptional. We only had breakfast at the hotel (too busy sight seeing) but the food was cooked to perfection. There were many choices of buffet style breakfast foods, as well as cooked breakfasts - all very tasty and prepared to your taste - not to mention exceptional service! This experience simply enhanced our holiday - well done to The Milestone staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not for light sleeper

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The service is superb. Locations is good. But the room has no sound proof. It's very noisy. The minimum requirement for a good hotel is guests should be able to have a good night sleep and able to sleep in when needed. But every morning, started at 7am, you would hear door knocking sounds loudly from house keeping, all the way to noon.