Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The real crown jewel of London!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The Staff. Totally, the Staff.
Cons: Nothing. I dont have one thing I'd improve. It was spectacular.
Location: Kensington Palace, Harrods, High Street Kensington Tube Station, Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Park, Hyde Park, close to great restaurants.
I have stayed a lot of places and traveled all over Europe. This is a home I will come back to again, and again. The architecture is stunning and unique, each room having its own character and personality. The staff is beyond amazing. The food is spectacular, and their accommodation of both gluten free AND dairy free (very difficult) was stunning. Our experience was so wonderful, we didn't want to leave. I cannot wait for another excuse to visit London, so that I can return to this lovely jewel. I could write pages of glowing details but the highlights: 1. Location, over looked Kensington Park, close to the High Street Kensington Station, bus stops less than a 1/2 block away. 2. Amazing food, just spectacular 3. Staff was over the top wonderful 4. Rooms were spotless, great showers, comfy beds, a/c available, good light, large bathrooms. 5. Best bar i've been too. 6. Best concierge service I've ever experienced. Seriously, you will not regret staying here. Small, boutique and intimate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful, across from park!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful and elegant hotel, staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location in Kensington. Withing walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, and shops.
Very impressed with The Milestone Hotel! First class establishment all the way. It's a cozy and romantic place in great location in Kensington. The staff is very friendly, attentive, calls you by your name, and makes you feel like family. We've traveled all around the world and the customer service here is arguably one of the best we've experienced. Let me give you an example. We had tea time scheduled across town one night. The dress was formal. An hour before we were supposed to leave I realized I forgot the navy blue tie that went with my suit. So, I called down to the concierge, Andrea, and asked for stores nearby that sold ties. I even asked if the hotel had something that I could borrow. He said he was going to speak with the general manager. Three minutes later I heard a knock at my door. It was Andrea holding a tie that matched perfectly with my suit. Talk about fast! I mentioned to him I'd return it after we came back. He then said I could keep it and there was no charge. It was compliments of the Milestone. I was floored. I would've bought the tie. Not a big deal. However, the fact they went the extra mile so quickly and got me out of a jam was extraordinary. The thing is... all the employees we encountered were like this. Their concern was authentic and genuine. You can't teach that. This speaks volumes of how well the hotel treats their team. I really can't say enough great things about the hotel. Highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The service and facilities were great.
Location: We had booked a show at the Royal Albert Hall which was only a short walk away, so we were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we had the best service from all the staff, very friendly and helpful. We had to wait for our room to be ready, but were offered complimentary drinks and lunch in bar. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was definitely worth waiting for. We would have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again or recommending it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless, charming old world elegance.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best staff and team I have encountered with the exception of their sister Hotel 41. Old world cherm and elegance - home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel With an Exceptional Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
It was wonderful. From the room to the location and the staff. Everything was above and beyond what we expected or desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and wonderful 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING customer service - the best service I've received in a hotel. The staff was beyond words and really made it feel like my home for the 4 days I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best customer service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, the best customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The room was a bit small but he bathroom was huge. Services off the charts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Made our anniversary very special

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was the best!
Cons: The TV only had limited stations. Mostly al jazeerra.
Location: Across from Kensington Palace.
Unbelievable service at this hotel. They remember your name and make you feel at home! Champagne toast brought to room. They covered our bed in rose petals and had romantic candles lit for us when we got back. Gave us a 100 E gift card to Harrods when we said we were going there. Incredible!!! Gave us free breakfast both days too!