Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Excellent experience, end to end.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly and engaging staff, exceptional service and attention to detail to make your experience the best.
Cons: To be honest - nothing!
Location: In Kensington it's centrally located for everything from multiple palaces to Big Ben, to museums, parks and theaters - excellent location.
This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed out. It's not just the room, it's the service, it's how the staff engage and operate, it's the little 'extras' along the way (think complimentary evening turn-down service, and mini scones delivered to your room and oh-so-much more). They are catering to your experience and go out of their way to make sure you are looked after. It's a high class hotel in every sense - beautifully detailed inside and out. Even though our room wasn't large it had every convenience we needed, including international travel adapters, complimentary bottled water, and even high speed wifi internet. The restaurant was exceptional. We only had breakfast at the hotel (too busy sight seeing) but the food was cooked to perfection. There were many choices of buffet style breakfast foods, as well as cooked breakfasts - all very tasty and prepared to your taste - not to mention exceptional service! This experience simply enhanced our holiday - well done to The Milestone staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not for light sleeper

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The service is superb. Locations is good. But the room has no sound proof. It's very noisy. The minimum requirement for a good hotel is guests should be able to have a good night sleep and able to sleep in when needed. But every morning, started at 7am, you would hear door knocking sounds loudly from house keeping, all the way to noon.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA, USA

The embodiment of stately elegance

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The service
Location: Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Prince Albert Hall as well as eateries and shops all nearby.
From the time of our arrival, being warmly greeted by the doorman, until we left the Milestone hotel we felt welcomed, pampered and embraced like a valued friend. The service was friendly, prompt and everyday we were treated to some lovely surprises. The Cheneston Restaurant, on site, served delicious and innovative food. Bea's chicken noodle soup and her cheesecake were ambrosia! The Stables Bar served delicious drinks ; we had a great time chatting with Marco while we sipped on our favorite beverages and snacked on the complimentary tidbits. Concierge service helps you with any and all requests, My husband & I both feel that our stay at the Milestone hotel was the highlight of our visit to London; it truly was our Home away from Home.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: location .
Cons: none
The hotel was amazing. Really nice and in a super nice area. There was a pub, food, shopping and Kensington Castle right there.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Best choice we could have made!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
For a short stay, this was a perfect location for walking. More so, the hotel itself was charming, accommodating and comfortable. I searched high and low for the perfect stay, and we found it at the Milestone.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very good option.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The attention is superb from the moment you arrive, and the cleaning ladies do a magnificent job. I just wished my room has been a bit more conservative since thats what i expected and instead got a room with blue like zebra fabric and blue neon lights in the bathroom. The price is a bit high for what you get to be honest.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Haus mit beeindruckenden Mitarbeitern

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Der persönliche, herzliche Service und die vielen netten Details.
Location: Zentrumsnahe Lage direkt am Hidepark und in der Nähe der Royal Albert Hall. Ideal für Sightseeing-Trips oder die Proms.
Dieses Hotel besticht nicht nur duch seine tolle Lage, sondern auch durch die Liebe, welche in jedes Detail gesteckt wird. Getoppt wird das ganze aber noch durch die ausserordentlich hilfsbereiten und natürlich herzlichen Mitarbeiter! Tolles Haus, wir freuen uns auf unseren nächsten Besuch!
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Mordechai from תל-אביב

מלון "פאר"

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
מפואר "מידי" (עבורי). בסגנון בריטי ישן וקולוניאלי, עם גינונים מיותרים, לדעתי.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Rebekah from Kingsport, TN

Exceptional in every way!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't ask for more. I've stayed twice and the staff have consistently provided exceptional, detailed service. You get what you pay for here, and more. The restaurant is fabulous with a wide variety of options for every taste. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by alan from Pampa, Texas

London's Finest

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived until the day we left, everything was much more than one could have expected. The locals told us it was one of the best hotels in London and I couldn't agree more. The staff, the rooms, the food, the location were all definitely five stars.