Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect location in Kensington. Withing walking distance of a grocery store, restaurants, and shops.
Very impressed with The Milestone Hotel! First class establishment all the way. It's a cozy and romantic place in great location in Kensington. The staff is very friendly, attentive, calls you by your name, and makes you feel like family. We've traveled all around the world and the customer service here is arguably one of the best we've experienced. Let me give you an example. We had tea time scheduled across town one night. The dress was formal. An hour before we were supposed to leave I realized I forgot the navy blue tie that went with my suit. So, I called down to the concierge, Andrea, and asked for stores nearby that sold ties. I even asked if the hotel had something that I could borrow. He said he was going to speak with the general manager. Three minutes later I heard a knock at my door. It was Andrea holding a tie that matched perfectly with my suit. Talk about fast! I mentioned to him I'd return it after we came back. He then said I could keep it and there was no charge. It was compliments of the Milestone. I was floored. I would've bought the tie. Not a big deal. However, the fact they went the extra mile so quickly and got me out of a jam was extraordinary. The thing is... all the employees we encountered were like this. Their concern was authentic and genuine. You can't teach that. This speaks volumes of how well the hotel treats their team. I really can't say enough great things about the hotel. Highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The service and facilities were great.
Location: We had booked a show at the Royal Albert Hall which was only a short walk away, so we were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we had the best service from all the staff, very friendly and helpful. We had to wait for our room to be ready, but were offered complimentary drinks and lunch in bar. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was definitely worth waiting for. We would have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again or recommending it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless, charming old world elegance.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best staff and team I have encountered with the exception of their sister Hotel 41. Old world cherm and elegance - home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel With an Exceptional Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
It was wonderful. From the room to the location and the staff. Everything was above and beyond what we expected or desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and wonderful 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING customer service - the best service I've received in a hotel. The staff was beyond words and really made it feel like my home for the 4 days I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best customer service

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, the best customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The room was a bit small but he bathroom was huge. Services off the charts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Made our anniversary very special

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was the best!
Cons: The TV only had limited stations. Mostly al jazeerra.
Location: Across from Kensington Palace.
Unbelievable service at this hotel. They remember your name and make you feel at home! Champagne toast brought to room. They covered our bed in rose petals and had romantic candles lit for us when we got back. Gave us a 100 E gift card to Harrods when we said we were going there. Incredible!!! Gave us free breakfast both days too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

Excellent hotel in London!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Kensington Park is across the street. Harrods is half hour walk, but the are is so nice that you don't matter.
Hotel is excellent: Staff is out of this world... they are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay great. The hotel is very well located. Thanks to Expedia gold membership we were offered a great room with view to the park. Also they offered us a welcome drink upon arrival. The bathroom is big considering european standards. Unfortunately we were there only for one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautifully appointed hotel, staff knowledgable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: A charming and beautifully appointed hotel. Breakfast was of a high quality. Rooms were clean and roomy enough.
Cons: The aiconditioning needs attention, The room was either too hot or too cold. Could not get it moderated.
Location: Across from a most beautiful park, great for a leisurely walk to get rid of jet lag. Shopping at nearby Knightbridge was terrific.
A true gem in the heart of Kensington. Staff all extremely helpful, nothing at all was a problem for this professional group. High class service. Great restaurants nearby.