Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel With an Exceptional Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
It was wonderful. From the room to the location and the staff. Everything was above and beyond what we expected or desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

五つ星高級ホテルにしては、狭い

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: スタッフの方たちの笑顔、応対
Cons: 朝食にサラダが欲しい。トイレの床がシミだらけ、部屋にポットを置いてほしい。 値段が高いわりに部屋が狭い。
サービスは良いが、部屋は狭いし、部屋に湯沸かしも時計も無い ベッドはキングサイズで大きいが、ベッドだけで部屋いっぱいで、トランクを開く場所さえない。 毎日ベッドメイキングの後にちいさなお菓子がおいてあるのはおしゃれだが、暖かいお茶を飲めないのは不便だった 立地は良く、地下鉄の駅、バス停ともすぐ近い。道を挟んでケンジントン宮殿が目の前、ロイヤルアルバートホールまでも徒歩5分ほどです。 日本語はまったく通じません。 建物もレストランも超おしゃれですが、二人で100ポンドのアフタヌーンティーはおすすめしません。 お茶とケーキとサンドイッチとスコーン、量は多くて食べきれないほどですが、味は普通かそれ以下でお値段とはとても釣り合うとは思えません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Made our anniversary very special

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was the best!
Cons: The TV only had limited stations. Mostly al jazeerra.
Location: Across from Kensington Palace.
Unbelievable service at this hotel. They remember your name and make you feel at home! Champagne toast brought to room. They covered our bed in rose petals and had romantic candles lit for us when we got back. Gave us a 100 E gift card to Harrods when we said we were going there. Incredible!!! Gave us free breakfast both days too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

Excellent hotel in London!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Kensington Park is across the street. Harrods is half hour walk, but the are is so nice that you don't matter.
Hotel is excellent: Staff is out of this world... they are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay great. The hotel is very well located. Thanks to Expedia gold membership we were offered a great room with view to the park. Also they offered us a welcome drink upon arrival. The bathroom is big considering european standards. Unfortunately we were there only for one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautifully appointed hotel, staff knowledgable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: A charming and beautifully appointed hotel. Breakfast was of a high quality. Rooms were clean and roomy enough.
Cons: The aiconditioning needs attention, The room was either too hot or too cold. Could not get it moderated.
Location: Across from a most beautiful park, great for a leisurely walk to get rid of jet lag. Shopping at nearby Knightbridge was terrific.
A true gem in the heart of Kensington. Staff all extremely helpful, nothing at all was a problem for this professional group. High class service. Great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming hotel and excellent concierge staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Concierge staff very helpful, charming property
Location: Location is a little away from the heart of the city and so spent a lot of time in cabs and traffic jams getting to our destinations. Park across the
Charming property, excellent, helpful concierge staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Absolutely Perfect!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Kensington Palace and Gardens; Royal Albert Hall; Shopping; Great dining; St. Mary Abbots Church; Afternoon tea at the Milestone Hotel; Zara;
The Milestone Hotel is the best hotel in London! From the spectacular staff to the beautifully decorated rooms, the Milestone lives up to its reputation as one of the finest hotels in the world. The food is excellent, the location could not be better, and every area of the hotel is immaculately maintained. When in London, we would never consider staying anywhere other than the Milestone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

London for Anniversary

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattresses, pillows, cleanliness, plumbing check before new guests arrive.
Location: Location was good. Kensington Gardens across the street, tube and bus stations within 1-5 minutes, local shopping and convenience stores, quiet.
We chose the Milestone for it's outward appearance, room photographs, 5 star rating and location. One of the things we were looking forward to was a large room which this hotel promised. I think we had the smallest room in the worst part of the hotel: 5th floor right beside the elevators, with no view - as a matter of fact, the one window was so small they could only fit drapes on one side! Mattress was rock hard, pillows were so flat we had to ask for an extra. First night when we rolled down the bed, we found a soiled dinner napkin in the sheets! The room was either hot or cold, with no in between. Bathroom was large and pretty, but the sink did not drain correctly. The location was good, and it was only a 5 minute walk to the tube and had a bus stop 1 minute from hotel entrance. We have stayed in 2-3 star hotels with much better amenities all around at half the price. This stay was VERY disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Hjalmar from Santa Cruz

Una experiencia inglesa

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Una bella experiencia, excelente y especial servicio, preciosa decoración inglesa, hay hasta un Renair en la habitación que nos tocó. Además está justo frente al Palacio Kensington en Hide Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Hotel molto confortevole

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Personale, servizi, dimensione (non troppo grande) e costruzione storica dell' albergo tipicamente inglese.
Cons: Maggiore efficenza del personale all breakfast.
Hotel caratteristico, dotato di tutti i confort e servizi. Posizione centrale e molto tranquilla.