Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Faultless, charming old world elegance.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Best staff and team I have encountered with the exception of their sister Hotel 41. Old world cherm and elegance - home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel With an Exceptional Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
It was wonderful. From the room to the location and the staff. Everything was above and beyond what we expected or desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Made our anniversary very special

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was the best!
Cons: The TV only had limited stations. Mostly al jazeerra.
Location: Across from Kensington Palace.
Unbelievable service at this hotel. They remember your name and make you feel at home! Champagne toast brought to room. They covered our bed in rose petals and had romantic candles lit for us when we got back. Gave us a 100 E gift card to Harrods when we said we were going there. Incredible!!! Gave us free breakfast both days too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

Excellent hotel in London!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Kensington Park is across the street. Harrods is half hour walk, but the are is so nice that you don't matter.
Hotel is excellent: Staff is out of this world... they are super nice and go above and beyond to make your stay great. The hotel is very well located. Thanks to Expedia gold membership we were offered a great room with view to the park. Also they offered us a welcome drink upon arrival. The bathroom is big considering european standards. Unfortunately we were there only for one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautifully appointed hotel, staff knowledgable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: A charming and beautifully appointed hotel. Breakfast was of a high quality. Rooms were clean and roomy enough.
Cons: The aiconditioning needs attention, The room was either too hot or too cold. Could not get it moderated.
Location: Across from a most beautiful park, great for a leisurely walk to get rid of jet lag. Shopping at nearby Knightbridge was terrific.
A true gem in the heart of Kensington. Staff all extremely helpful, nothing at all was a problem for this professional group. High class service. Great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming hotel and excellent concierge staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Concierge staff very helpful, charming property
Location: Location is a little away from the heart of the city and so spent a lot of time in cabs and traffic jams getting to our destinations. Park across the
Charming property, excellent, helpful concierge staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Absolutely Perfect!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Kensington Palace and Gardens; Royal Albert Hall; Shopping; Great dining; St. Mary Abbots Church; Afternoon tea at the Milestone Hotel; Zara;
The Milestone Hotel is the best hotel in London! From the spectacular staff to the beautifully decorated rooms, the Milestone lives up to its reputation as one of the finest hotels in the world. The food is excellent, the location could not be better, and every area of the hotel is immaculately maintained. When in London, we would never consider staying anywhere other than the Milestone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

London for Anniversary

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattresses, pillows, cleanliness, plumbing check before new guests arrive.
Location: Location was good. Kensington Gardens across the street, tube and bus stations within 1-5 minutes, local shopping and convenience stores, quiet.
We chose the Milestone for it's outward appearance, room photographs, 5 star rating and location. One of the things we were looking forward to was a large room which this hotel promised. I think we had the smallest room in the worst part of the hotel: 5th floor right beside the elevators, with no view - as a matter of fact, the one window was so small they could only fit drapes on one side! Mattress was rock hard, pillows were so flat we had to ask for an extra. First night when we rolled down the bed, we found a soiled dinner napkin in the sheets! The room was either hot or cold, with no in between. Bathroom was large and pretty, but the sink did not drain correctly. The location was good, and it was only a 5 minute walk to the tube and had a bus stop 1 minute from hotel entrance. We have stayed in 2-3 star hotels with much better amenities all around at half the price. This stay was VERY disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central and in the great area

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Amazing service! Wonderful location! Rooms are very well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was exceptional in every way and made our stay in London that much more special.