Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Aberdeen

Great Service and extra little touches

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Service and extra little touches
5 out of 5
by eleanor from Middlesbrough

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. They certainly made the customers feel special ensuring every person was treated as though they were the only ones staying at this hotel. The only slight criticism would be the price of the cocktails they are on the more expensive side. However this did not detract from our stay. We will make this hotel our preferred hotel for London stays. We have already booked for November.
5 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip for daughter's birthday over Valentine's Day

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms, amazing chocolates from the pastry chef, more than just attentive staff - they were amazing and caring - better than 4 seasons and hyatt !
Cons: Couldn't and wouldn't change a thing!
Amazing attentive staff that go the extra not just mile but extra 5 miles for their guests. I had difficulty securing reservations for Valentine's Day for my daughter's birthday and emailed the concierge who took care of it plus they set out age appropriate games in the room plus child sized bathrobe/slippers etc. the handmade chocolate selection they put out for us in our room each night and at turn-down with mini pillow spray or chocolate and fresh flowers replaced as needed in the room - everyone was so attentive to every detail and made our stay perfect. My husband and I came down with a stomach bug on our trip to the UK and the hotel was able to send up our meals to our room from the restaurant rather than just room service (though sadly our stomachs were too upset to appreciate the beautifully prepared food... but the cream of cauliflower soup with truffles was a wonderful "cure". The bellman Togarashi (I appologize if I remembered his name incorrectly) was amazing with a tour for the hotel on check-in and the concierge staff was all top notch! The staff recognized us by name on several occasions and were always absolutely gracious and checked on us and our recovery. The rooms were gorgeous and well decorated and functional and they were kind enough to upgrade us to master suite from petite suite for this anniversary and birthday trip. If there were 10 stars, I'd give them all 10.
3 out of 5
by Yoni from Tel aviv

Pleasent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Generally speaking it was a nice experience. I was upgraded to a king size room, which by surprise had 2 floors:one floor with a bed and another with bathroom and a closet. this arrangement was NOT that convenient cause it had about 10 steps between - so I was going up and down the stairs. Nice view from the window. Great stuff. The bed was not that comfortable and disappointing, but yet - pretty big.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Indiana, USA

Great "Boutique Feeling" Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Selected this from TripAdvisor ratings and was not disappointed. It was exactly what I was looking for in my first London experience. The rooms were small for 2 people, but we were with others and each room was unique and had its own personality. The desk and all staff were awesome. I would definitely return to this hotel. It also has a row of shops/bars a couple blocks away and the Underground is close too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Theatre booked was within walking distance as was Euston station. It was in the perfect position. The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful and it was very comfortable especially the bed. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフが優しい居心地のよいホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2016
部屋が凝った作りになっていて、しかもかわいい。2階作りになっていたので、空調で暖めても1階部分はいつまでも暖まらなかったのが少し残念。後は素晴らしく居心地のよいホテル。大英博物館真横で場所もよい。
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Shaw

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was some of the best I'd received at any hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
by Michala

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location could not have been more perfect for us! On a beautiful, quiet street, close to a park but still only a short walk from Soho, Covent Garden, Farringdon, etc. Perfect! Staff was so friendly, kind, outgoing, and helpful. Everything was gorgeous!