Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ロケーション良、スタッフ良

Posted Nov 25, 2015
大英博物館に近く、地下鉄ピカデリー線が近く便利でした。博物館の近くで治安も良く静かで、レストラン等は近くにあまりありませんが、ホテルのレストラン、ルームサービス、アフタヌーンティーが充実しており不便はありません。スタッフが優しく声をかけてくれ、気持ちが良かったです。朝ご飯も充実しており、イギリスのトラディショナルな朝食を堪能できます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jjki

Couples Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Very comfortable room, clean and well decorated room. Great Location! Attentive staff. Amazing afternoon tea options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location to walk around but on a very quiet street. The staffs are very friendly and the room was tiny but cozy. Very pleasant stay with this hotel, we had also a dinner at the restaurant downstairs, the waitresses gave us warm welcome only that the food was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Small Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Every thing, but most especially the staff.
Location: Next to the British Museum, walking distance to Russell Square. Easy walk to the theatre district (less than a mile).
Had a wonderful 8-day stay at The Montague on the Gardens. Great location near the British Museum on a fairly quiet street. The guest rooms and public rooms were very warm and comfortable. Had several good meals in the dining room, The Blue Door Bistro. Enjoyed cocktails in the Terrace Bar. Perhaps the best thing about The Montague was the staff. Everyone we dealt with were wonderful. Always helpful and with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Florida

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Service is not a four letter word here! Overwhelmingly the most attentive service in years. Small rooms but well designed for those who spend most of their time out and about. 3 blocks (3 minutes) to tube (Piccadilly line) and short walks (<30 minutes) to the hub of the entertainment and theatre areas. Absolute maintenance of old style boutique hotel and British character. Worth the expense and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, typical English hotel. Great service and good location. Rooms were tiny, but high standard. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theng Kie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

Nice place to relax in London.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute stay due to a change in flight plans. Hotel is small boutique place with a door man, concierge and very nice service. My room was incredibly tiny but it had everything I needed including the best rain-shower I have used in a long time. I would definitely stay again and it is right across the street from the British Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

過ごしやすいホテルです

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
このホテルの評判が良かったので8泊しました。まず、最初の2泊は二人部屋で、次からは合流する息子を迎えてジュニアスイートで予約してあったところ、最初から無料でジュニアスイートアップグレードしてくれました。息子にエキストラベットを依頼したところ。これも無料で処理してくれました。お水は1日1人750ミリリットルビン1本を、1本はガス入りのを無料で支給してくれます。レストランブルーノートの食事もおいしかったです。ワインもとってもリーズナブルな値段でした。ホテルの係りの人はどなたもアットホームな雰囲気で接してくれます。大英博物館は歩いてすぐです。ロンドンに旅行する方に自信を持ってお勧めします。