Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reception, dining, bar, room service all superb!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly, yet very professional service and delicious cocktails at the Leopard Lounge. Quintessential British Hotel with beautiful furnishings.
Cons: My room on somewhat quiet street, but I am a "quiet freak" and could hear some street noise each night. Interior window should be sound proofed.
Location: British Museum, St George's Church, Covent Garden, many pubs and restaurants, west end theatre.
Single rooms very small, but very comfortable, modern, clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious, service fabulous. The Leopard Lounge had the best drinks and best staff, including, but not limited to, Everett, Manos, Paulos, Raymond, and others (please forgive that I do not have every name, as they were all great). In dining, both at breakfast and at dinner in the Blue Bistro, Lucia, Adele, Gabor and all others very efficient, friendly, and extremely professional in how they served all guests. I will go back, hopefully, many more times. Food was delicious, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel staff, location, and decor were excellent. Directly across from the British Museum and within walking distance of many shops, cafes, and attractions. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A family run hotel that makes you feel special

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very well appointed hotel in a great location. The little touches - homemade biscuits, a fresh flower, made it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

Upscale, traditional hotel, terrific location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and location.
Our expectations were exceeded! Attentive staff provided stellar service. Room was a bit hot, but we turned the AC on to cool down. There were complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit and muffins in the morning; a complimentary box of delicious cookies were brought to our room during our first night; complimentary bottled water was delivered every day. Turn down service included pillow mists, lip balm and chocolate. The location couldn't have been better - across the street from the British Museum and a 3 minute walk to the Tube, wonderful pubs and restaurants nearby. An impressive hotel with a strong commitment to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Staff are like family!!! Service is excellent!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the staff!!! They were all so polite and friendly!!! Super service oriented!!! 5 stars in my book! Already planning to book here again!
Cons: Rooms are small but that is common. I really cannot say anything else. It was a fantastic hotel!
Location: British museum next door. 4 tube stations within walking distance. Easy to get to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for British museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel on a quiet road very near the British Museum with very good transport links. The staff were without exception all very professional, efficient, helpful and friendly. The rooms were all different and well-appointed with full air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely lovely hotel but man on room service phone didnt take our order correctly. Brought the wrong dishes and was too late to change it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Outstanding facility and service.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of the facility
Cons: Food was great, selection was a little limited for dinner. The other meals were great.
Location: Centrally located near the British Museum. 20 minute walk to theater district.
Extremely attentive staff, willing to help with everything. Facility well kept and room furnishings newet and bathroom fixtures newly updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Montague on the Gardens. From the moment of arrival staff were friendly and attentive. Overall all very good service on all levels from cleanliness and efficiency of room cleaning to restaurant service. Wonderful afternoon tea as well