Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV would lag when changing channels.
Location: Close to the tube and right next to the British museum.
Awesome hotel,clean rooms, friendly staff, and great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for getting around London

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent Bloomsbury location across the street from the British Museum and within walking distance from major attractions in the City of London and Westminster, including the Tower of London. St Paul's Cathedral, The Temple, The West End, Trafalgar Square, Parliament, the National Gallery, Buckingham Palace, 10 Downing Street and Westminster Abbey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Open house weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Amazing lovely staff fantastic food, beautiful decor.
Cons: This is nit picking, however the beans at breakfast could be a liitle warmer.
Location: Fantastic location, near tube station , westend, couldbn't want for more.
Fantastic time would go again, even the walls were covered with fabric instaed of wallpaper, to the extent even in the wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Fantastic

Posted Sep 12, 2016
3rd time of staying and it was exceptional as usual this is in a gray location close to st Pancras, Oxford street etc. We just love this hotel with its excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Premium room a bit dark, no windows in sitting area. Electrical outlets badly placed--needed to push dressing table to plug in hairdryer in bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I've stayed at many hotels over the years and would rate this in my top 5. Especially the service with its wonderful staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Personal and not at all chain like
Location: British Museum a very short walk away
We stayed at Montague on the Gardens to attend an event at Tobacco Dock. Location is excellent and everything about hotel met expectations having stayed at Rubens and Chesterfield before. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful quiet, but centrally located hotel. Staff are very attentive and always genuinely pleased to see you and help you. We went with an 8 year old who loved the hotel and didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Getting a little larger room considering how often I stay
Conveniently located, great staff - friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, trustworthy, welcoming atmosphere, my favorite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sehr guter Service, hoher Wohlfühlfaktor, zentrale Lage