Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

イギリスらしいホテル

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: イギリスらしい素敵な内装。充実した朝食。
Cons: 部屋がやや狭い。
Location: ロンドン大学はすべて徒歩圏。
大英博物館の隣、ラッセルスクエア、ホルボンと2つの駅からも至近距離。それなのに、ブルームズベリーという文教地区にあり静かな環境です。この地区には小規模ホテルも多いですが、その中でも格別のホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reception, dining, bar, room service all superb!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly, yet very professional service and delicious cocktails at the Leopard Lounge. Quintessential British Hotel with beautiful furnishings.
Cons: My room on somewhat quiet street, but I am a "quiet freak" and could hear some street noise each night. Interior window should be sound proofed.
Location: British Museum, St George's Church, Covent Garden, many pubs and restaurants, west end theatre.
Single rooms very small, but very comfortable, modern, clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious, service fabulous. The Leopard Lounge had the best drinks and best staff, including, but not limited to, Everett, Manos, Paulos, Raymond, and others (please forgive that I do not have every name, as they were all great). In dining, both at breakfast and at dinner in the Blue Bistro, Lucia, Adele, Gabor and all others very efficient, friendly, and extremely professional in how they served all guests. I will go back, hopefully, many more times. Food was delicious, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Me encanto

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Recomiendo este hotel sin dudarlo,las habitaciones perfectas,el trato obtenido,el desayuno buenísimo y abundante,ubicación excelente.Volvere y lo recomendare sin dudarlo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel staff, location, and decor were excellent. Directly across from the British Museum and within walking distance of many shops, cafes, and attractions. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

Upscale, traditional hotel, terrific location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff and location.
Our expectations were exceeded! Attentive staff provided stellar service. Room was a bit hot, but we turned the AC on to cool down. There were complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit and muffins in the morning; a complimentary box of delicious cookies were brought to our room during our first night; complimentary bottled water was delivered every day. Turn down service included pillow mists, lip balm and chocolate. The location couldn't have been better - across the street from the British Museum and a 3 minute walk to the Tube, wonderful pubs and restaurants nearby. An impressive hotel with a strong commitment to customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: ホテルの人達がとても優しく出迎えくれました。品がよく、エレガントな感じです。 部屋まできちんと案内してくれるのも良かったです。
Cons: Please do not disturbとしていたのに客室清掃の方が鍵を開けて入ってきたのでびっくりしました。
Location: 静かで落ち着けます。チョット歩けば駅、バス停も近いと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Outstanding facility and service.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of the facility
Cons: Food was great, selection was a little limited for dinner. The other meals were great.
Location: Centrally located near the British Museum. 20 minute walk to theater district.
Extremely attentive staff, willing to help with everything. Facility well kept and room furnishings newet and bathroom fixtures newly updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV would lag when changing channels.
Location: Close to the tube and right next to the British museum.
Awesome hotel,clean rooms, friendly staff, and great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for getting around London

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent Bloomsbury location across the street from the British Museum and within walking distance from major attractions in the City of London and Westminster, including the Tower of London. St Paul's Cathedral, The Temple, The West End, Trafalgar Square, Parliament, the National Gallery, Buckingham Palace, 10 Downing Street and Westminster Abbey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Open house weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Amazing lovely staff fantastic food, beautiful decor.
Cons: This is nit picking, however the beans at breakfast could be a liitle warmer.
Location: Fantastic location, near tube station , westend, couldbn't want for more.
Fantastic time would go again, even the walls were covered with fabric instaed of wallpaper, to the extent even in the wardrobe.