Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal hotel near the Barbican Centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to city venues.
Cons: Placement of three pin electrical outlets by mirrors and lights.
Location: Ideal for the Barbican Centre. Few mins' taxi ride from Liverpool St Stn and the Financial District.
All Staff encountered were very welcoming, attentive and professional. My Club Room was clean and comfortable. My only criticism would be that the bathroom didn't have an electrical outlet for a hairdryer, but did have a 2 pin shaver outlet. The bedroom lighting was a little dark and the mirrors were not placed by an electrical outlet suitable for 3 pin plugs. Other than that, I am very happy with my stay. The Jugged Hare Restaurant, accessible through the hotel, offers a full English breakfast and unusual cuisine such as game, spit-roast meats and wild fish for lunch and dinner. A Continental style breakfast is available in the sitting room found on level one. There is another restaurant and lounge bar located on the ground level of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staffs were not accommodating and most of those in the front desk were trainees. The location is not good. Upon checkout the trainee there told me I still have to pay something per person, and then a non trainee look at our reservation and told her its all been prepaid already since we paid via Expedia. However, when I received by billing statement, I was surprised to see that my card was charged 20.66 pounds. This was the first time ever that I had been charged by a hotel, and now I have to go through the hassle of contesting it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Its not by any means 5 star. Room is very dusty. We were on our honeymoon and they told us that they could give us free breakfast but it wasn't.
Location: Not much to do here. Location not good for tourist
Its not by any means 5 star. Room is very dusty. We were on our honeymoon and they told us that they could give us free breakfast but then when i was about to get my free breakfast, they told us my room didn't have any breakfast included. Location is no good for tourist... nothing to do here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Old English service met moderne kamers

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Prima service, uniek hotel naast The Brewery, bolhoed gegarandeerd. Prima kamers. Lokatie in London redelijk t.o.v. attracties. Aanrader voor zakelijk verblijf. Was daar met 8 tevreden gasten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and we liked the hotel pub too.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Museum of London and St. Pauls.
The room was clean and quite new, conveniently equipped, the air conditioning was great, and we quite like the pub the hotel is connected too as well. The staff were very helpful and professional, and the location very close to two underground stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: room size and location of room in hotel
Location: museum, great restaurants shopping,etc.
Comfortable hotel and great staff. My room was very small and needed some maintenance, however it was clean and comfortable for myself. Too long of a walk and too many stairs for lugging bags and gear. Rate was reasonable however I would have expected more bang for the buck!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable base for getting around London

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable & convenient
Cons: some of the staff had difficulty understanding questions but were always very polite and worked hard to help!
Location: near moorgate tube station, tesco express
Clean, comfortable room, great service, easy walk to tube stations. Great place to rest after a day out in London
5 out of 5
by anne from Atlanta

High style. great staff ,elegant bathroom

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Place was impeccable, staff outstanding. Only complaint is that for the price a breakfast buffet would have been nice and is somewhat expected, based on other hotels in price range--we will look at other hotel options when we return next year