Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hip location and bar,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is on top of a cool bar and in a hip location, which is fun! My biggest issue is that I had to walk through the back alley to key into the building after bar hours, and there were a couple of beggars. It did not feel like the safest situation. Also, no elevator and no rooms on the main floor, so be aware if you're bringing a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to avoid

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I'm afraid it was awful. The carpets on the hall and stairs were filthy. The room was small. One of the two lamps in the bathroom did not work making shaving a hazardous activity. There was no soap for the hand basin. Some of the en suite floor tiles were loose. The room itself and the en suite were clean. Overall, I'm afraid I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, characterful

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. It is quite plain and simple but the place has loads of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, small hotel. Staff all very helpful. Food great, bar very good and well stocked. Spiral stairs bit scary. Room cosy and very warm. Close to Hackney empire. Plenty of night life in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice place.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pub with nice small but closet rooms. The food and beer is good and the patrons are rather attractive, well some are lol
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Basingstoke

Burgers boom Give it a go.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great food in the pub. Lack of Duvet on bed was interesting and did not notice until midnight so could not try and get one. Also half used shower gel still in shower, and a bar of wet soap in there too (what a treat). Still bang on place and I ain't worried and will stay again as burgers are boom X Much love X
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you ever so much for such a positive review of our hotel, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Hackney. We are terribly sorry that you did not have a duvet on your bed and for the items in your shower, this should not have happened. We have reviewed our processed in light of this maintenance error and we can assure you that this will not happen again in the future- fresh bed linen and a duvet are provided to every guest and the shower should be thoroughly clear before every stay! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food the pub has to offer, especially the burgers, they are something which we receive great feedback for and we pride ourselves on! We would like to personally invite you back for another satisfying stay at our hotel, (and to enjoy another one of our burgers!) when you are next in the area. Kind regards, The Maintenance Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels