Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley, E.Yorkshire

Easy access to the Queen Elizabeth Stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2017
2/3 minute walk the overground railway and 3stops to Stratford. Therefore an ideal location for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice little pub downstairs but quite upstairs.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Quite little stay above a pub. The only noise we noticed was a squeaky floor in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pub hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent value , room quality better than experienced in many larger hotels. Great breakfast cooked to order with good food and served hot. Some noise from the pub below at night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Lovely hotel above a pub tucked away.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Layout of room, friendliness of staff, proximity to transport, price.
Cons: Better ventilation on hot days.
Location: Near overground train, busses. Nice pub downstairs.
Lovely hotel above a pub tucked away in a little back street in the middle of hackney. Staff is friendly, room was reasonably clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by David

Old ship Hackney review

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the old ship, food was really good, bed lovely & comfortable, would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you David for taking the time to review the Old Ship Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your meal. Hope to see you again in the near future. The Old Ship Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick London visit

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient, clean, quiet, small room. Perfect for short stay visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review always good to hear positive feedback. Old Ship Reservations Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hip location and bar,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is on top of a cool bar and in a hip location, which is fun! My biggest issue is that I had to walk through the back alley to key into the building after bar hours, and there were a couple of beggars. It did not feel like the safest situation. Also, no elevator and no rooms on the main floor, so be aware if you're bringing a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
by Joakim

Craft beer bar hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great small hotel on top of a craft beer bar. Rooms are newly renovated and nice. The place has a good vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel, but a bit far off. Would consider staying again, but possibly not first option