Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part new painted.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staffs very helpful. Only servicing continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Okay stay in the middle of london. Value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The reception was moved accross the road and we were booked at the 5th level. No elevators at the hotel itself so we had to bring all our luggage up. If you have heavy luggage, best to stay in the lower floors. Reception and staff were excellent though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient and the right price!
Cons: Secondary glazing on the old windows!
Location: Walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford Street loads of things close by to do. London on your doorstep.
Room was freshly decorated, bedding and shower room clean. Only downfall was the old wooden windows letting in all the street noise! There was a lovely choice for breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were polite.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Room smelled badly of smoke. Very small bathroom with obstructed entry (low beam). I was given a 4th (USA 5th) floor room and there is no lift. Floorboards creak badly throughout. Overall appearance is shabby. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Carpet leading to dining room requires cleaning.
Location: close to tube station
Welcoming hotel situated close to Paddington station. Room was clean and staff friendly. Would recommend as an ideal family base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Lobby needs and upgrade. WiFi needs to work on upper floors.
Location: Great location, so close to Paddington Station.
Nice hotel, close to Paddington Station. Hotel staff is considerate and helpful. Hotel lobby could use some new paint but my room was in great condition. and the wireless network doesn't work on the upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel with lots of stairs

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was cute and convenient, in a nice area close to Kensington Gardens and Paddington Station. The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful, especially with the eight flights of stairs - so beware - no lift!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with Nice Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast didn't start on time on Saturday and we had to check out, bummer.
Second time staying here, so I clearly liked something. The staff is nice, great location close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Convenient but a little scruffy

Posted May 4, 2016
15 minute stroll from Paddington Station. Relatively clean and comfortable with a basic breakfast available in the morning. It's a place to sleep but I'm not in a great rush to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good value for money given central location. Staff very helpful. Rooms and furnishings are quite dated but reasonably clean. Room also very small (but not unusual for a central London hotel). Continental breakfast was good