Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort only

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff were polite.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Room smelled badly of smoke. Very small bathroom with obstructed entry (low beam). I was given a 4th (USA 5th) floor room and there is no lift. Floorboards creak badly throughout. Overall appearance is shabby. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una settimana piacevole

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Abbiamo scelto questo albergo per il prezzo veramente basso per gli standard londinesi e per la colazione inclusa (una rarità). Stanze pulite e silenzione,letto comodo e colazione buona. Da segnalare la presenza di un mini frigorifero in stanza. Unico problema è l'assenza dell'ascensore e il fatto che la reception è situata in un altro albergo dall altra parte della strada. Il wifi al quarto piano funzionava perfettamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederösterreich

perfekte Lage und tolles hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: tolle Lage größe des zimmers
Cons: renovieren wäre angesagt
Location: direkt nahe bei der u Bahn gleich um die ecke der Schöne hyde park
Wahnsinn ich liebe London Leute superfreundlich alles toll organisiert London Pass ab einer Woche sonst zu wenig zeit um auszuscHöfen kommen immer wieder auf einen cider ins pub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel in günstiger Stadtlage mit freundlichen Personal. Aber leider kein Lift und man erkennt man das Alter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Het personeel was vriendelijk en gastvrij. De kamer was helaas verouderd, gedateerd en klein. Het raamkozijn was half weggerot en de kamer werd erg warm. Ze gaan echter renoveren! De locatie is daarbij wel top. Je zit direct tussen Hyde Park en Paddington Station, beide 10 minuutjes lopen. Als je van een wandeling houdt, ben je ook zo op Portobello Market. Met de tube bij het station is de rest van Londen binnen handbereik. In Paddington zelf zijn ook een aantal goede eetgelegenheden en leuke pubs te vinden. Wij hebben van ons verblijf genoten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Carpet leading to dining room requires cleaning.
Location: close to tube station
Welcoming hotel situated close to Paddington station. Room was clean and staff friendly. Would recommend as an ideal family base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Lobby needs and upgrade. WiFi needs to work on upper floors.
Location: Great location, so close to Paddington Station.
Nice hotel, close to Paddington Station. Hotel staff is considerate and helpful. Hotel lobby could use some new paint but my room was in great condition. and the wireless network doesn't work on the upper floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel with lots of stairs

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was cute and convenient, in a nice area close to Kensington Gardens and Paddington Station. The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful, especially with the eight flights of stairs - so beware - no lift!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with Nice Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast didn't start on time on Saturday and we had to check out, bummer.
Second time staying here, so I clearly liked something. The staff is nice, great location close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

günstig gelegen ,gute unterkunft klasse unterkunf

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: sauberkeitt,lage
Cons: nein
Location: mitten in peddington ,bier trinken ,klasse essen, kultur erleben
praktisch alle sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe perfekte ausgangsdbasis für london unternehmungen