Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Carpet leading to dining room requires cleaning.
Location: close to tube station
Welcoming hotel situated close to Paddington station. Room was clean and staff friendly. Would recommend as an ideal family base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Lobby needs and upgrade. WiFi needs to work on upper floors.
Location: Great location, so close to Paddington Station.
Nice hotel, close to Paddington Station. Hotel staff is considerate and helpful. Hotel lobby could use some new paint but my room was in great condition. and the wireless network doesn't work on the upper floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel with lots of stairs

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was cute and convenient, in a nice area close to Kensington Gardens and Paddington Station. The room was tiny, but clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful, especially with the eight flights of stairs - so beware - no lift!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location with Nice Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast didn't start on time on Saturday and we had to check out, bummer.
Second time staying here, so I clearly liked something. The staff is nice, great location close to Paddington Station and Hyde Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

günstig gelegen ,gute unterkunft klasse unterkunf

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: sauberkeitt,lage
Cons: nein
Location: mitten in peddington ,bier trinken ,klasse essen, kultur erleben
praktisch alle sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe perfekte ausgangsdbasis für london unternehmungen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Convenient but a little scruffy

Posted May 4, 2016
15 minute stroll from Paddington Station. Relatively clean and comfortable with a basic breakfast available in the morning. It's a place to sleep but I'm not in a great rush to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mauvaise surprise à l'arrivée chambre au 4ème (doubles étages) sans ascenseur... Petit déjeuner compris mais infecte
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Göteborg

Mycket prisvärt hotell

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var över förväntan, med tanke på vad vi betalade. Rummet var rent och fräscht och servicen var alldeles utmärkt. Läget är också helt perfekt. Jag har läst i andra recensioner att det var kallt på rummet, men det var det absolut inte snarare tvärtom. Om jag ska hitta något negativt så är det att det finns ingen hiss och bor man på 5:e våningen kan det bli lite jobbigt. Vill man ha ett prisvärt hotell med bra läge kan jag verkligen rekommendera detta hotell.
3 out of 5
by Umberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels