Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, nicely appointed, good sized roo

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Room was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Poor air conditioning. Beds okay. Fairly close to station. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street , vey charming .... staff great!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room had free phone to use while out and about.... free data and calls to US as well as navigation Didn't use it as I'm already set up but nice idea'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel near many sights! Safe place!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: its location
Cons: room service
Location: Hyde Park- Westfield Mall, Natural History Museum-free!
we stayed 4 nights without any problems and were close to Hyde park and London at nite food fair!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother with this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Expedia needs to inform customers of building works, lack of advertised facilities being not available. Hotel need to get their bed sizes right - sugg
Location: Good. Museums 15 min walk away. Hotel between 2 tube stations, 10mins walk away. Some good restaurants around if search for them
Hotel Location was good for London. Wrong room booked by hotel. Room small. Building works going on, cafe shut as result. No prior warning given at time of booking. However, we were at front so no noise at night. Garden, decking, etc needed thorough clean up, parts of it closed to residents. Just scruffy and unattractive. Restaurant lounge also closed to residents as had Turkish group meeting there in evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from Home

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything,especially the friendliness,of the staff.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Perfect location for safely walking around all venues in Kensington and Chelsea and steps away for underground stations.
Had a wonderful,two week stay,in this lovely boutique hote.I plan to make this a yearly event. Had a medical emergency,with my eyes and the staff were so helpful and caring,just like family. Room was always kept in tip top cleanliness also having tea and coffee and fresh biscuits,everyday,with fresh milk left in the fridge,was the cream on top! Lovely area and very quiet road,just off the main thoroughfare.Sainsbury's just around the corner and walking distance to Kensington Park,with Albert Memorial and Victoria and Albert Museum and Natural History Museum. Five Stars from me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Quiet, Close to Metro

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, safe.
Cons: Offer more affordable breakfast
Location: Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Parliament Houses, Big Ben, haunted history tours, Jack the Ripper tours, shopping, pubs and restaurants.
Conveniently located within short walk of the Underground/Metro. Nice, quiet, safe neighborhood, but accessible to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is like any US chain inside

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very helpful, nice typically London street, though inside you could be at a Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Impersonal Cold Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the bed?
Cons: customer service. hotel pricing considering room and facilities. water temperature - scalding.
Location: near to earls court tube station, we walked to Kensington palace from the hotel.
We arrived on Friday evening, not a friendly welcome from the staff asked for details not explaining what they were needed for, so when i asked i had a hostile reply. Our room was 'the cupboard under the stairs', considering what we paid to stay here it was very disappointing, i have has better rooms in London for a lot less with better facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Big room, quiet, clean and the smartph0ne. Smart phone is an excellent idea!
Cons: More USB access and better AC. Although they provided a fan which helped. The building is old so we didn't get too caught up in the AC situation .
Location: Subway sto- is Earls court which is a direct line to airport and several types of food in the area
We actually moved to this hotel from Novotel. It was an excellent decision. We managed to book a room before the price went up by $100. I don't inderstand why one day made such a difference. As soon as we arrived t, the front desk was attentive to our needs. Our room was large, clean and comfy. They accommodated our baby when she arrived since she was with her grandmother most of the trip, I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is close to the subway and several restaurants. It's far away enough for the main road, which is Cromwell so it's quiet. Thank staff again for being so kind to us