Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel with smurf size room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent, very professional and very friendly. Brilliant customer service. The room itself was very clean and modern however the size of room (in the basement) was large enough for a smurf ! Really small room and bathroom !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Got upgraded to a club room. Pretty good for the area...large and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bigger than a rabbit hutch

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing much. The staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Everything.
A disappointing room for£140 Described as delux with queen bed this room had a standard 4 foot 6 bed and barely room to walk around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep and shower in a closet!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Not well at all
Cons: The logistics of the room
The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean, but the room and bathroom were ridiculously small. You could sit on the toilet and take a shower! Because the shower got water all over the bathroom, there was no electrical outlet for a blow dryer or any other appliance. The blower dryer provided was inside a wall closed between the bed and the window. The mirror was inside the closet door. When you opened the door to use the mirror, there was no room to stand and use the mirror because the bed was so close to the window! The only other outlet was across the room and from there you could not see the mirror. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the layout of this tiny space was impractical. I am writing this review from the next hotel we are staying in and our bathroom is nearly the size of the entire room in London, and our bill in London is nearly the same price as four nights in this beautiful and spacious room in another part of the country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Logistical disaster

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Booked into Padddington but moved to Kensington. No one advised of the change so went to wrong hotel hence late for our show. Booking info not transferred to new hotel and so appropriate room not available and guest had difficulty booking in. New hotel long way from organised activities. Some staff really helpful and some really rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed for just over a week, and when I first stepped into my room, my immediate thoughts were, "Hang on a minute, this is a bit small, isn't it?" But the way the room was set up, and the care that had obviously gone into cleverly utilising every inch, more than compensated for the smallish square-meterage. In no time at all, my little room felt more like a second home, than a hotel room - and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room - totally unbelieveable "discount"

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Internet and TV worked fine - but by far, the tiniest room I have ever stayed in - and a totally misrepresented "discounted" price - nice staff but unhelpful reservations team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, but showing some wear and tear

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Room was a bit worn, the cover for the overhead lights was missing, so ugly bare fluorescent bulbs. "Room with a view" looked onto enclosed HVAC area
If you are walking from Paddington Station (less than 10 minutes), be aware that there are two "Park Grand" hotels on the same street within a few blocks of each other. Room was modern. I think I got the handicapped room as the entire bathroom was the shower area with slow drainage. Pleasant front desk, but they signed me up for their rewards program in a bit underhanded way by having me sign the enrollment form as part of check in. (I know, I should read what I sign..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to Paddington train station,

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast, proximity to Paddington
Attended Business/conference nearby, fit for purpose. Cold rooms though!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels