Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Room is for hobbits

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Bathroom sucked and bedroom way to small. No were to hang clothing or to put an ironing board up. Very tight and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good value for a hotel in a nice neighbourhood.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Bed base is considerably larger than the mattress which made it a little more difficult to get out of bed, particularly at night in the dark.
Location: A short walk to Paddington and Lancaster Gate underground station and bus routes.
Very charming and helpful staff. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

5 minute walk from Paddington Station

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was supposed to be at this hotel but they transferred me to the Park Grand Lancaster Gate. Great hotel staff, consistently excellent across the board. Many thanks to helpful and attentive Bogdan, kind Tina at the front desk, and the breakfast lady, Geanina (SP?). My husband wasn't with me on this trip and I felt completely safe and comfortable here as a woman alone. It's an easy walk straight south from Paddington Station, which is great for Tube-ing around London or taking the train to Oxford. The degree of luxury in my room was delightful: a switch to warm the bathroom floors, rain shower, turn down service complete with chocolates on the pillows, fresh apples at the front desk, excellent housekeeping, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. In the spirit of leaving a fair and accurate review, I must add that this is an adorable little dollhouse of a hotel, with a rabbit warren of rooms. This may not appeal to some if they like large hotels with sweeping foyers and lots of space. My room was tiny but luxurious. I loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Conveniently situated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It had a fridge in the room which was needed when traveling with a 90 year old. Breakfast was excellent with lovely staff.
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: The hotel was close to where we spent many years growing up 60 years ago. We knew the area well that's why it was chosen.
Two hotels with similar names close together was confusing. I booked in one , my son booked the other. The one in Queens Gardens was awful so asked to transfer to Devonshire Terrace where room and facility were first class.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to Station

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get room requested at Hotel with a Queen bed.
Location: Angus steak house is close and major stations, only stayed one night.
I arrived at Hotel 11.30pm from Vancouver with wife and young child. We wanted a good nights sleep before we got to visit parents in Essex. Booked hotel 24hrs before arrival and were told on arriving room is being refurbished/repairs and was told you will have to go to another one of their hotels. Also told room had two single beds when we had requested Queen bed. The family were tired and did not want to waste too much time. Upon leaving i spoke to gentleman checking us in that we are not happy with the whole senario and want management to be aware. I must add this not a great start to a summer vacation. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lt

Room small n old

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not worth price paid for. Novotel Wembly better worth for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Convenient hotel for Paddington with good quality quiet rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Park Grand Hotel - Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: The whole experience.
I was scheduled to stay at the Park Grand Hotel Paddington for two evenings on a business trip. I was going to arrive after midnight and I called to inform them I would be late. They noted they had a maintenance problem and had to move to a different hotel. They moved me down the street. I had paid for a deluxe queen room and at 2am when I arrived I was placed in a twin room in the basement that was 3m x 3m. In addition, at 8am there were 20 maids outside my room talking and laughing as my room was across from the linen closet so all maids needed to get their linens. Needless to say I cancelled my 2nd evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Poor English Speaking

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff spoke very poor and little English which was a bit frustrating. Room was very small and there was little room to get between the bed and the wall. Breakfast was nice but the room was very small meaning you had to wait for a table to be free before being seated.
2 out of 5
by Andie from Taipei

need to improve reception deck's service ability

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reception service is bad. My room's air cinditioning was out of order, had 5 phone calls to receiption, they just opdo official reply but no action.