Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel was in a nice road and building. All in good condition with friendly staff and well situated for local amenities and the tube. Had a great stay. Only slight drawback was the small rooms but otherwise really good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent stay in the perfect location!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
although they were just finishing the renovations, i had a perfect stay for 4 days: very nice personel, who accomodated all of my needs, upgraded me in an even better room, helped with allowing an early check in and a late check out. will definitely go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Trying hard, very refreshing!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Management was certainly trying to turn around their service after a few "not-so-good" reviews, and happily, I believe they have succeeded. We were greeted kindly upon our arrival, and the doorman immediately went to get fresh bottles of water for us. Our room was ready early, and we were able to check-in early as a result. We were also provided with fresh fruit and drinks in our room. The room was small, as was expected, but did the job for the one night. It was perfectly clean, and breakfast was lovely. All in all, no issues and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Sauna Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Does not have functioning AC. Room was baking hot. Unable to sleep. Staff simply ignore this concern. I suspect they have been instructed to keep AC off to save money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel with good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good location, but room was small. Was placed in a basement room. At time of booking on Expedia, there was no way of knowing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Never again

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms
Location: Good
I took a chance booking a mystery 4 star hotel in the area. The hotel isn't a 4 star standard at all. They gave me a room in the basement. A box room with virtually no window, a single bed pushed to a corner. The lady at reception was not very pleasant (around 9pm on 19th May). The following day, upon checkout, I reported that I was not happy with the room. I was told I should've requested a change which got me more annoyed as I expected the hotel to offer me the best available room without me having to request that. The lady was very kind and apologeticthough. Don't think I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to tubes

Posted May 5, 2016
Far too noisy, my room sounded like it was situated next to a generator. The room was far too hot so air con is a must, however the noise the air con made was equally as bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Refused entry, moved to another hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tell the truth
After a long day travelling, I arrived at the hotel to be told the boiler was broken and there would need to move me. I don't this was the truth. Other people checked in and the hotel had guests. The hotel I was moved to was very poor quality, the smallest room I have ever seen in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: It's close to Paddington
Cons: See above
Location: I was visiting friends on a layover.
I could feel the springs in the mattress. I woke up in pain. The TV didn't work. I couldn't change the temperature for the room. If I turned it on, it was simply high heat. The room needed a lot of TLC. I was only there overnight I checked in around 4 and went out right away. When I got to the room late, I just wanted to go to sleep not have staff come in to adjust all the issues. At least I know why the room was on sale
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel in Princes square

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Had a short stay , could deal with smallness of the room, but the shower only gave out boiling hot water, complained each morning to management to no avail, and even on the last day, there was boiling hot water coming out of the cold tap, was lucky I had a friend in the area to use their shower.