Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Morhaf from Manchester

In need of renovations

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel located within reach of busses and tube stations, but in need of refurbishment, getting to my room needed navigating through a complex maze of stair cases and lobbies it can be confusing, I did expect the reception to have provided a porter to show me the way rather than carrying my cases up steep stairs, looking on the walls for directions through the maze, the bedroom is a converted double bedroom to a twin see photo you can tell from the head-board, bed slips on its wheels while sat resting your back onto the wall, TV Remote did not work even after taking it to the reception for new batteries, batteries must be valuable as the reception had to unscrew the remote battery cover and apply the screws again!! Then it worked on some buttons but not all it is good for just sloping and getting out very early only, car parking is a mayhem, staying in London and grater London, every week; I stayed in guest houses better condition and sleep for the same or less the cost
2 out of 5
by Tendai from Jersey

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Didnt like it at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Choice I have ever made.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location perfect.
Booked the hotel as my Daughter had a hospital appointment in London and we live in Devon. On arriving the room seemed adequate and reasonably clean. We went out to eat shortly after arriving as it was evening when we arrived, on returning to the hotel we found that the toilet would not flush we had no hot water they could not give us another room as the Hotel was full.The following morning we had no hot or cold water. The Hotel should surely not be registered as a Hotel when they can't even deliver a flushing toilet and a means of a bath or shower.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Nuneaton

Top location for Ally Pally

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Top location for Ally Pally. Nice high street. Wetherspoons only yards away. City centre 40min bus & tube.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for working in North London

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff and a good breakfast
Cons: The state of the corridors and ultimately a lift is required
Location: Clearly convenient for Muswell Hill
Friendly staff and a reasonable room. Corridors are in need of refurbishment and the narrow staircases are not very convenient for carrying heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from St Germain L'Aiguiller France

Overnight Sejourn

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A overnight stay whilst having a family get together in nearby Crouch End Staff very friendly, and front of house seemed very knowledgeable about getting to and from places from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A from hampshire

a great one to recommend

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay and close to visit family in Muswell Hill... reception desk 24 hours will recommend ...
4 out of 5
by Mr V from Farnworth

Annual business visit to the area.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable clean be. Cleanliness of room was ok!! A bit dated. Breakfast was good and reception staff very helpful.