Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Choice I have ever made.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location perfect.
Booked the hotel as my Daughter had a hospital appointment in London and we live in Devon. On arriving the room seemed adequate and reasonably clean. We went out to eat shortly after arriving as it was evening when we arrived, on returning to the hotel we found that the toilet would not flush we had no hot water they could not give us another room as the Hotel was full.The following morning we had no hot or cold water. The Hotel should surely not be registered as a Hotel when they can't even deliver a flushing toilet and a means of a bath or shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Velbert

Nur gut für Events im Alexandra Palace

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Das Haus ist nicht mehr dem Standard gemäß zu beschreiben. Fenster ganz schlimm, weder zu noch zu öffnen. Holz verzogen, Farbe platzt überall ab, lassen sich nicht bewegen. Badezimmer alt und abgestoßen und der Geruch nicht mehr einladend. Team sehr nett und bemüht. Frühstück ganz ok Musswell Hill ist wohl nur mit diesem Hotel Ok aber nicht wirklich gut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for working in North London

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff and a good breakfast
Cons: The state of the corridors and ultimately a lift is required
Location: Clearly convenient for Muswell Hill
Friendly staff and a reasonable room. Corridors are in need of refurbishment and the narrow staircases are not very convenient for carrying heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
by Martine from Chaville

Week end royal

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes des habitués de cet hotel que nous retrouvons toujours avec plaisir. Le personnel est très aimable. Les chambres sont basiques mais propres. Le quartier est très sympa. Seul bémol pour cette fois les œufs brouillés,jusque là très bons, avaient un gout d'eau,c'est dommage. Nous reviendrons sans aucun doute au Raglan lors d'un prochain séjour.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from St Germain L'Aiguiller France

Overnight Sejourn

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A overnight stay whilst having a family get together in nearby Crouch End Staff very friendly, and front of house seemed very knowledgeable about getting to and from places from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A from hampshire

a great one to recommend

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay and close to visit family in Muswell Hill... reception desk 24 hours will recommend ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalen

Preis-Leistung passt

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Kleine Hotel mit freundlichen Personal. Einzelzimmer sind Mini, aber mal ehrlich: wer in London zu Besuch ist, will sich doch nicht großartig auf dem Zimmer aufhalten. Zum schlafen reicht es vollkommen. Duschen sind recht neu und Zimmer waren sauber. Auf dem Zimmer hat man einen Fön, TV, kostenfreies WLAN und einen Wasserkocher. Dazu eine Tasse und Instandkaffee, Tee, Zucker und typisch englisch:Shortbread. Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage. In wenigen Schritten hat man verschiedene Lokale, Geschäfte und Bushaltestellen erreicht. Fazit: nicht das luxuriöseste Hotel, aber für den Preis super!
4 out of 5
by Mr V from Farnworth

Annual business visit to the area.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable clean be. Cleanliness of room was ok!! A bit dated. Breakfast was good and reception staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location basic accommodation

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for a business trip to Muswell Hill. Staff on reception were friendly and welcoming. I booked a double room which was small and had a view of a brick wall. The standard of cleaning was quite basic. There was a breakfast option which I didn't sample and no meal facilities in the evening although there were several places to eat within a short walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Vipon

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Abgelegen, parken fast unmöglich