Ratings based on 2,845 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby and staff
Cons: Less wobbly beds
At first they gave us a room not renovated and we asked to changed our room which they did and it was smaller but better. However the beds were not comfortable. This is not a 4 stars hotel but we needed to be located in that part of town. Overall the lobby is nice and the staff also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - not like adverts

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The facade and ground floor is nice and modern and gives a sense of an upmarket hotel. Check-in disproved that - it was really slow and whilst no obvious queuing system, the desk checked in 3 people ahead of me that arrived after me. My double room was small and in poor condition - with an adjoining door. The noise was so bad I had to ask to be moved. I was then moved to a room near the service entrance.... Overall, was disappointed as certainly not value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Posted Oct 11, 2017
clean and affordable hotel in shoreditch and brick lane area. i recommend for groups travelling on a budget. Saved 3000$ compared to other hotels in the area, which we put towards worth while experiences and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

My review

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The 3 day stay at the RE was very pleasurable. They front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs

Posted Oct 4, 2017
There were several maintenance issues with the room. All were reported. Not all were fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - with good food

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were surprised how nice the hotel was for the price. It was in an "up and coming" neighborhood which we enjoyed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Bed uncomfortable room very very noisy didn't get any sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monaco

Quite close to tower bridge

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The swearing of the kitchen staff and the playing of the mans "flies"
Location: Quite near in tower bridge
The receptionist who check us in was very helpful and lovely . This hotel has a gym which is a bonus . We had a dinner in this hotel , the food was nice ,however the kitchen staff where swearing and one of them came out in the kitchen playing with his "flies" he did this several times . Which was disturbing. We asked for additional sauce for the steak as they have given us almost nothing , which was really annoying as the food was not cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Disappointing and basic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk and bar staff.
Location: Location is not cenvenient if you are planning to be in the City or West London.
Assumed that the hotel was closer to Shoreditch centre, checked in and went to the room, the hallways were all piled with dirty linen, staxked in several places by the cleaning staff. These were later removed but left a horrid first impression. Room was stuffy, airless and although non smoking, it was evident that it had been used by a smoker. A basic hotel with little in the way of comfort in public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Chosen for price and convenience for night buses

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Third time we have stayed here. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Reception staff very efficient. Reasonable bar prices. Very convenient night bus routes from west end and Waterloo and London Bridge stop right outside hotel so no worries getting home after a late night up in town. Prices of rooms very competitive. Thoroughly recommended.