Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wirral, North West

SHOWER

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: THE CONVENIENCE, THE BREAKFAST
Cons: THE PLUMBING
Location: THE PURPOSE OF OUR VISIT WAS TO GO TO COLOMBIA ROAD CHRISTMAS WEDNESDAY MARKET. WE ALSO ATE ON BROADWAY MARKET OFF PRITCHARDS ROAD.
i FREQUENTLY STAY AT THE RE AS ITS NEAR TO MY SON'S FLAT. ON THIS OCCASION, I WENT TO LONDON WITH MY SISTER AND WE BOOKED A TWIN BED ROOM AWAY FROM THE LIFT. THE ROOM WAS OK BUT THE SHOWER TAPS WERE VERY VERY STIFF. MY OLDER SISTER COULDN'T MANAGE IT AS SHE HAS ARTHRITIS IN HER FINGERS. I WAS DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I CHOSE THE HOTEL FOR HER AND WAS A LITTLE EMBARRASSED. THE BREAKFAST WAS NICE AND THOUGH WE WERE RATHER LATE, THE STAFF ALLOWED US PLENTY OF TIME TO FINISH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Average hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The location was good. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The shabby rooms.
I think they spent all their money on the foyer! The rooms were quite tired and shabby, but comfortable enough. Had a ground floor room the first night and the street noise was so loud, we had to move. Staff were all very nice and accommodating. Rooms could just do with a bit of an upgrade.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Difficult for to speack when I don't speack english
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable stay in Shoreditch

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, robes, and the gym!
Cons: Fresh paint and small repairs would really improve the look of the hotel.
Location: Flower Market, Boutiques, Art stores, Cafes, Bars, and great restaurants
The hotel was a good spot to explore Shoreditch and London overall. It was close to the metro and the bus service is great. I was very happy to have a gym accessible along with complimentary water, towels, and fresh fruit! Thank you the courteous staff for their service. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a comfortable stay in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel next to public transportation

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. Rooms are beautiful, price is great, bar staff Daniel is super great. Totally coming back next time in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Leonards on Sea

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and efficient hotel. Once we'd signed in, there was no more bureaucracy. We liked opening window in room - a rarity. Attractive lounge.
Cons: Fridge didn't work
Location: Within short walk of down-to-earth multicultural Bethnal Green's shops & eateries, fashionista Shoreditch & legendary boxing venue York Hall.
Our stay was comfortably unremarkable - the way we want our hotels to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Close to some interesting bars and venues

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and modern. We also enjoyed the location as it was close to some interestings bars etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Aussie on the go

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Well appointed hotel located in the area we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby and staff
Cons: Less wobbly beds
At first they gave us a room not renovated and we asked to changed our room which they did and it was smaller but better. However the beds were not comfortable. This is not a 4 stars hotel but we needed to be located in that part of town. Overall the lobby is nice and the staff also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - not like adverts

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The facade and ground floor is nice and modern and gives a sense of an upmarket hotel. Check-in disproved that - it was really slow and whilst no obvious queuing system, the desk checked in 3 people ahead of me that arrived after me. My double room was small and in poor condition - with an adjoining door. The noise was so bad I had to ask to be moved. I was then moved to a room near the service entrance.... Overall, was disappointed as certainly not value for money.