Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights at the Regency recently. We loved everything about it and will definitely stay there again. It was gleaming with cleanliness with a lovely interior and in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulaanbaatar Mongolia

"Good value for great location."Excellent Staff'

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic and in a lovely area, the bed was so comfortable and the staff were excellent, beautifully designed.
Location says it all. Very close to 2 underground's, to many museums and South Kensington tube, restaurants and other attractions and in a quiet and nice neighborhood.Hotel was very convenient for me to walk to the museums of natural history and sciences and then to walk to Kensington gardens no need for transportation. Hotel recently refurbished with good facilities. Beautifully designed, small but very comfortable the bed was very comfortable and clean room.The staff were very friendly. Excellent staff - very professional. The Hot breakfast was very good and the choice for the cold breakfast was varied, excellent. Basic Breakfast & Wifi included in rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Fantastic location for getting around the city, room quite small but very clean and had everything needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima scelta

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Buona posizione in un quartiere residenziale ma vivace con tanti locali, prezzo normale per una città cara come londra...albergo pulito, camere ampie e pulite, distante duecento metri dalla fermata della metro più vicina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Pleasent Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pretty solid hotel, will consider it next time. Restaurant and lounge are not that great but the rest is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Das einfache club Doppelzimmer reicht für ein Paar für einige Tage, nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, das Personal freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Room small

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Pretty basic
Cons: Internet service, elevator access to 2nd floor was non existent
Location: Kensington great location, access to central London easy via tube nearby. Chelsea walks interesting.
The room was small but OK, however the internet wireless service was intermittent which was frustrating as I was trying to work online. It was a last minute booking, will stay across the road at the Kensington Hotel next time, my usual hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hotel in a very nice neighborhood.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The room we booked does not provide even the basic internet service. You have to pay for use the Internet. I guess it is very expensive in London. Even our hotel in Paris has the Internet service in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA USA

Good condition but unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The shower
Cons: Fire the front desk supervisor
Location: A great location.
The hotel is in very good condition and even has a great shower (not always common in Europe). But the staff was not very friendly, particularly one the front desk supervisors or concierge. He was very annoyed that I wanted to get into the business area to check in to my flight, and then came in and yelled at the person helping me for taking too long. Beware - breakfast is listed in the room information manual as "with our compliments". Apparently, that does not mean free as Americans might express. The breakfast is pathetic and costs 7 lbs per person. I got two 4 oz glassed of orange juice and had to pay 14 lbs ($20) for them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Siamo stati ospiti per quattro giorni. L'hotel si trova in ottima posizione, pulitissimo e camera grande e confortevole.