Ratings based on 3,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Needs maintenance for rooms & training for staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The newly refurbished rooms have the best attention to detail and convenience that I have ever seen in an hotel. Top quality finishing! Clean rooms!
Cons: Better maintenance needed. Better breakfast staff training needed. There should be adequate spacing between tables in the breakfast area.
Location: Great area for Museums. Suitably located for shopping. Convenient for bus tours of the city. Nice restaurants nearby.
Our first night was in a newly refurbished room, with a small window, 50% blocked due to outside ducting and thus little light coming in. The shower had a temperature problem, either extremely hot or scolding hot. We were not able to take a shower. The next day we moved to another room. While not newly refurbished, it had two windows (resulting in more light), and a better layout. The Air Conditioning was not adequate (compared to the previous room or the lobby/reception!). After complaining to the front desk, I was assured that it was dealt with. It was not. I spent 5 nights sleepless! I got tired of shifting rooms, and didn't want to spend my vacation losing time shifting rooms or even looking for a new hotel. Breakfast: Tables cramped together, food bland, & delays in refilling some dishes. We were never asked what we wanted to drink, we had to always seek a waiter. One morning, I attempted to ask a waiter for help in either taking our drink order or sending us a different waiter. He said was too busy and rudely walked off. I complained to the Breakfast manager who kindly offered to provide me with our drinks. The initial waiter came back several minutes later, asking what we would like. We informed him that the manager was serving us. The waiter said that the manager was even more busy than he, and that he would have to serve us. He was extremely rude. We declined his offer. Luckily the manager served us our coffee. In short, there are many better options in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A very comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Informal lounge and bar space. Convenience of location is a big plus.
Cons: Some shelves in the wardrobe.
Location: Lots of restaurants and cafes close by, although some quite expensive. Museums across the road. Convenience of tube stations.
The hotel is midway between South Kensington and Knightsbridge tube stations, within walking distance of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park and across the road from V and A and Science Museums. There are plenty of restaurants around if you don't want to eat at the hotel. I had a very pleasant, quiet room on the top floor with sitting space as well as desk space. Really great shower and bathroom. I appreciated the effort of the Reception staff to ensure I didn't have to change rooms after I added an extra night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location in Kensington, close to major tourist attractions, South Kensington tube station, overall very central. Room rate very competitive too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Better with A/C that worked.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and cell phone to use in town.
Cons: The A/C could work and we would not lose a night's sleep.
Location: Good location for shopping and museums.
After Transatlantic arrival that day, air conditioner in room malfunctioned for an hour and it was impossible to sleep. Lots of thunking noises and turning on and off. Called manager at 10pm. Mechanic arrived. Disassembled unit. Decided it wouldn't work. Left at 11:45pm. Destroyed ability to go to sleep after very long trip. Room very stuffy with no A/C first night. Unit was fixed next day. Hotel could not compensate as it had been paid on Expedia. Not a satisfying experinece.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Excellent location - right opposite the V&A; easy walking distance to Hyde Park Corner, Harrods, Royal Albert Hall; v.near South Kensington tube.
We had a weekend break at this hotel. Nothing bad to say - great experience from start to finish. Easy and fast check in; the room was ready before the official 2pm check in time; the room was great, spacious and comfortable; the bathroom was massive and well equipped; friendly staff thoughout; good quality (and quantity :) ) breakfasts; easy checkout process; and the concierge looked after our bags on the last day. Whats not to love!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Desk staff was fabulous Would highly recommend Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: close to shopping.
Location: Close to Harrods (shopping).
Very nice hotel. Close to shopping. Hotel provides smart phone to use during the stay. The smart phone has free internet and can even use to make international calls to several countries,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable convenience

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds, lavish breakfast, location close to museums and all staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location, excellent staff, considerate mgt

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: free full breakfast and a free smart phone during the stay
Cons: beds are quite tired, need to be taken care of
Location: The Victoria and Albert Msm is on across the street. The Harrods and many brand shops are within walking distance and so do numerous cafes and bars
We stayed in Rembrandt for 14 nights. The room size is reasonable, bathroom is clean, shower water runs good. Staff in all areas are friendly and willing to answer every request I placed. The hotel itself is a bit tired, but where else not in as such a historical city as London? The most important is that I can see the hotel management works hard to keep the hotel in promising condition of service and for accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Every room gets a free cell phone to use while e

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and complementary mobile phone usage .
This hotel is conveniently located across from the Victoria and Albert Museum, and only a few blocks from the South Kensington tube station. It is so easy to get anywhere in London from here. Having a mobile phone provided by the hotel, with free 3G data, free London calls, free UK calls, and even free calls to the United States was a great surprise and very much appreciated. our room rate included breakfast, and it was a very good breakfast. A traditional English breakfast, including eggs, British bacon, sausages, grilled tomatoes, baked beans, mushrooms and all sorts of toasts and pastries and cereals.