Ratings based on 2,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: lobby and rooms decor
Location: In front of V&A, in between Knightsbridge and South Ken.
Great location: in front of V&A, in between Knightsbridge and South Ken. The hotel is a little shabby, especially the entrance. Very small room. Our room was on the back but we could hear the guest next door taking a shower and trying his hair like he was in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Harrods and Museums are located within walking distance.
Hotel was located in great location which was then easy to access other parts of London. Staff were always extremely helpful and hotel room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön zentral gelegen

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Museen, Hyde Park, Knightbridge, Chelsea in Laufdistanz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very good clean hotel in a very good area. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The cleaning for the room not so good in hotel . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. .. . . . . . ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location but tight quarters

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great location and great complimentary breakfast. Staff were very helpful. However, the room was quite small, difficult for two people to fit comfortably with luggage. Toilet was unusually noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Bugatti

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: security was good without being obvious
Cons: Ventilation system in the bathroom, the vent in my room was almost closed and this allowed the bathroom to fill up with steam quickly.
Location: Location was good, lots of restaurants and museums close by also not to far away several high performance car dealerships.
Nice hotel, staff helpful and friendly Travelled from Victoria Station by a C1 bus, just a short ride and allowed me to check out the aera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

London mini break.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I felt very comfortable and safe, the room key was needed to operate the lift and the toilets downstairs. All the staff were charming.
Cons: I have no problems - other than the bubble bath!
Location: The V&A is just across the road as is the science museum. The Albert Hall is a 10 minute walk, Hyde Park a similar distance, and also Harrods.
I booked this hotel online having read some reviews. I had been given a ticket to see a Cirque de Soleil performance at the Royal Albert Hall, and looked for a hotel within walking distance. Check in was very quick and efficient. We had a classic twin room on the second floor facing the front of the hotel. There was some street noise, but we were not bothered by it. Spacious bathroom, but unfortunately, I could not get the bubble/jacuzzi type bath to work. That is my only complaint! Breakfast was included and was really good. Underground station is close by, and there are lots of places to eat around the corner. Attentive staff, good choice of bar food, and there is a spa attached, although we did not use any of these facilities. We left our luggage with the concierge after checkout until it was time to go, without any problem. I would definitely make a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

CERCANA A LA ESTACION DE TRENES

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Es un hotel limpio, solamente la habitaciones tal vez requieren de remodelación pero todo es céntrico, fácil de llegar en automóvil y el personal atento, volvería a regresar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fantastic location and facilities.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We stay in London frequently for 2 week stays. This has been our best experience. Staff is the best. 24 hour concierge and front desk. Breakfast is the best yet.