Ratings based on 3,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Trevligt hotell med bra läge.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Läget, rummet och frukosten.
Location: Hotellet ligger mitt emot Victoria & Albert Museum, nära till Hyde Park och några kvarter från Harrods.
Hotellet har bra läge, busstationer i närheten så att man kan ta sig både till Oxford Street och till Piccadilly Circus och inte långt till tunnelbanan med 3 linjer att välja på. Hotellet i sig är trevligt med ovanligt stora rum, för att vara i London. Hotellet har också bra frukostbuffé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Recien remodeñado y reapertura

Posted Sep 24, 2016
El hitel esta muy bien localizaod y los dias qie es estuve ahi tuvo lugar la fiesta de reapwrtura, asi que todo esta nievo y muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

交通至便で美味しい朝食

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 持ち出しOKの携帯を貸してくれる上に、客室内のwifiも安定して繋がりやすかったです。7晩泊まりましたが、朝ごはんのフルーツやチーズがおいしくて日本食恋しくなりませんでした。
Cons: 朝のみですがトイレタンクの水がたまるのにかなり時間がかかりました。
Location: ヴィクトリアアンドアルバート美術館が目の前ですし、ナイツブリッジのハロッズも徒歩圏内です。今回は行けなかったのですが、ハイドパークやチェルシー薬草園の散策も楽しいのではと思います。
ヒースローからピカデリー線一本でサウスケンジントン下車、徒歩数分でホテルに着きます。朝夕のラッシュアワーを避ければ、タクシーを使う必要もありません。次回も是非ここに泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, a bit pricey.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location,location
Cons: Public rooms Reno, and food upgrading
Location: V&A, Harrods, bus service, underground.
Enjoyed it, excellent Concierge service, public rooms need updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in Knightsbridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, not a large property, exercise facility next door
Cons: We upgraded because the double beds are very small. The upgrade cost an additional 140 pounds and the bed was not a whole lot larger.
Location: Great restaurants, small shops, three museums worth seeing.
Staff not quite uniformly helpful although always polite. Kudos to Neil, the conceirge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there for a week, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean and friendly staff, loved the location to several restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location and good value for the money

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The complimentary breakfast buffet remains a good value with a good selection of food items.
Cons: No more false advertising. Give an accurate representation on Expedia of what the rooms actually look like. Make sure there is hot water in the rooms.
Location: Good location near the South Kensington tube stop on the Piccadilly Line (direct to/from Heathrow). Safe neighborhood near major museums.
I have stayed at the Rembrandt numerous times over the years and my experiences there have generally been positive. However, during my most recent stay, I was disappointed with my room. I had booked (and paid extra for) an Executive Double room, but the room I received looked no larger than a standard sized room and it was on a low floor near a loud street corner. Even worse, there was no hot water in the shower in the morning. The hotel staff assured me that this was an Executive Double room, but I remain unconvinced, as I've stayed in much larger Executive Double rooms at this hotel before. To their credit, the hotel staff did move me into a somewhat better room (with hot water and on a higher floor) for the second night of my stay. But the walls must be very thin, because I could hear lots of noises coming from the room next door and from the housekeeping staff in the hallway in the morning. Overall, my experience at the Rembrandt on this trip left a bad taste in my mouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good central hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Professional staff
Cons: Redecorate the rooms they're a little dark
Location: Easy access to underground line.
Good location, excellent staff and breakfast, room a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oragon

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Free mobile with gps is very helpful
Location: Excellent location and easy in and out
nice staffs and clean environment. Excellent location near by underground and easy to access anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Tourist stint in London

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location is good to get around. The concierge desk was great. They helped with tours, food recommendations and arranging transportation.
Cons: The elevators in the hotel seemed slow at times. They should also consider mixing breakfast menu up a bit as it was the same every day for our stay.
Location: There are plenty of places to dine near the south Kensington underground which we went each night. Use the bus, or walk to get around.
Stayed four days playing tourist in London. We used the hop on bus to tour the city sites and also used it as a way to get around town which was useful as it left direct from outside of the hotel. We also ventured to Stonehege and Bath which the hotel helped arrange.