Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel seems to trade on a past era. Doesnt offer convenience or comfort of what I would want from a 5 star hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Reputation of the hotel. The Ritz Carlton

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs to be pulled down and a new one built offering better services and more updated facilities, better staff.
Location: Skip it. First find a better hotel to stay in and then look around for sights.
Terrible hotel. Hallways smell of a musty, damp odor. Carpets have never been cleaned for more than a century and they stink. TV facilities are from the 70's or 80's. I guess these guys are clueless about what Youtube and Facebook are and how they can be accessed online on your TV screen. No provision for free morning breakfast which each and every hotel nowadays offers. To add to it they do not bother leaving a tray with some milk, sugar, cups and coffee so that one is able to make some inside the room. I would never stay in this hotel again or ever refer it to anybody else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday night at the Ritz

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic stay. We were welcomed warmly and made to feel like nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières

Un château à Londres

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Le style, le raffinement, la chambre immense, le servie impeccable. Personnel attentionné.
Cons: Forfait parking peut-être un peu moins cher, Ne permette pas 2 adultes et un enfants dans une chambre, faut prendre une suite, ça augmente le prix...
Location: que dire de l'emplacement, on est sur Picadilly street, à un jet de pierre de Picadilly circus...
Très bel hôtel, beaucoup de style, beaucoup de service, prix astronomique, mais de toute évidence prévu comme ça.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Generally very disappointed. Very poor value for

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Compared to equivalent hotels, nothing.
Cons: Needs a good solid overhaul. Very poor value for money.
Location: Great location.
The ambience and first impressions are very good but rooms poor and room service slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel, well situated

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: I wish they could relax their dress code - just a little.
Location: Great location, within easy walking distance of all major London attractions.
Stayed here many times and it would be difficult to pick fault. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Mayfair

Posted May 13, 2016
Truly an amazing hotel right in the heart of Mayfair! Will stay here the next time I come to London. Wonderful hotel staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

アップグレードで予算以上の豪華・快適な滞在に

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: フロント、ホールがこじんまりしていて、丁寧に接客されていることを、十分に感じることができること
Cons: 部屋の入口の照明が、切れかかって点滅していた。
Location: 地下鉄GreenPark駅そば、バス停もあり。いわゆる「交通至便」。周辺にパブも多い。
事前予約で最低ランクの部屋を、キャンセル返金なしの条件で予約しました。このホテルでの、ディナー、アフタヌーンティは、別に(エクスペディア経由でなく)、ホテルのHPを通じて事前予約しました。 チェックイン後に案内された部屋は、入った瞬間に「予約した部屋とはグレードが異なる」とわかるほど、広く豪華なつくりでした。案内してくださったホテルの受付の方に「予約とは部屋のグレードが異なる」と伝えると、「アップグレードしましたので」とのお返事をいただきました。「追加料金はないのですか」と重ねて伝えると、「もとろん、不要です」とのこと。2泊しましたが、ジュニアスイートで過ごせ、とても快適でした。 予算があれば、また滞在したいホテルです。でも、このクラスのホテルでないと、安心して、快適には過ごせないのかな、とも考えますので、予算ができるまで、旅行は我慢します。また予算を作って滞在したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slight road noise

Posted May 7, 2016
We stayed at a junior suite on the 1st floor, and as we are from a village we really did notice the Picadilly road noise, possibly as our room was above the traffic lights. Super cars revving and emergency vehicles were the worst culprits. Other than that perfect. Overall I would still give the hotel 9 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ロンドン中心地のゴージャスなホテル

Posted May 6, 2016
有名なホテルだけあって、施設は王様の館のようにきれい。またロンドン中心にあるので、行動にも便利。アフタヌーンティーも朝食も値段は張りますが、その内容、味、サービスからむしろ高くはないと思います。