Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydbey

Gorgeous hotel, a delightful surprise.

Posted May 10, 2017
I had a lovely stay at the Rockwell. The staff were incredibly helpful. The included breakfast eaten in the cafe and terrace was the perfect start to each morning. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Heat being blasted into the room 24/7 and very uncomfortable bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not far from tube stop.

Posted May 8, 2017
This is our second stay here and both have been great, although we've never eaten here so can't comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the tube!

Posted May 8, 2017
Spent a full week in a single room on my own for a solo vacation week. I expected a smaller bed and found a queen when I arrived at my room. The staff helped get me checked in early as I arrived on an overnight flight. The breakfast buffet was good, I had it two different mornings since it was so convenient. Earls Court Underground Station is a very short walk away which has the added benefit of being a Piccadilly Line Station so you can get direct from Heathrow to the station. A number of stores nearby to pick up odds and ends including two pharmacies. A few pubs as well. Staying at The Rockwell made my week in London super easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable, quiet, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel with reasonable rates. Five minute walk to two tube lines. Room was not huge but it was comfortable and very clean. Food in the hotel restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean and quiet. Great staff. Great location, close to the Underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

close to Albert Hall

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: everything! convenience, good breakfast, nice friendly staff
Cons: there was no pen in the room but that was my only disappointment
Location: near to the Albert Hall and tube stations
had a lovely stay with an unexpected upgrade to the garden room. Lovely breakfast and very pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Smaller Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: All of the staff were helpful, pleasant and very accommodating. We all had good sleeps there.
Cons: Everything was fine but the showers are tight in size.
Location: The Hotel is on a main road for buses and taxis and the underground is a 2 1/2 block walk away with restaurants and pubs within 3 blocks either way
This is a very nice hotel that is smaller, clean, well maintained and a bit more modern. Our group had three rooms which were all different but smaller than North American ones. Ours had the bed in a loft with a small living area, cupboard, safe and bathroom on the bottom level. The HVAC systems all worked fine and the windows were clean and noise insulating. The Hotel restaurant had good selections and the food was absolutely great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was in a very small room, of course, to pay less but the bed was not comfortable and the internet connection was not promising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Small friendly and nice!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Checked in room was ready at 2pm. We were put in a delux double room in lower ground. Lovely clean and large room. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss as only one person was on duty and she was running around trying her best. However don't let that put you off. Slight mix up with our breakfast booked through Expedia was dealt with at checkout with no fuss. Would we get that in a Hilton?? I don't think so. Would I recommend? Absolutely yes.