Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a lovely hotel and the staff were amazing. The only thing I missed in my stay was not having the option for a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Maybe soft close on Bedroom doors???
Great Location, just one stop away from Kings Cross Station to Farringdon and very short walk to Hotel. Great location for East End as normally stay in West End. We were really impressed with friendliness of staff, beautiful quaint hotel, breakfast was lovely in the Dining Room definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return without the slightest hesitation

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel that really stands out, both in quality and in character, from the general hotel scene in London. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and genuinely so. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visby

We'll be back asap!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Rookery was just amazing. Everyone in the staff was very service minded and made us feel at home and at a 5 star hotel at the same time. We lived in a room called Henry Carey and was just blown away with the interior, especially the bed and the bathtub... And the windows on both side of the bed which gave us a view over the conservatory. So glad that we decided to go with the breakfast at the hotel since it was probably the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. And the best part - always served in bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian themed hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Rookery Hotel is beautiful inside, it really feels as if you have gone back in time (in a good way). The high Victorian bed was amazing and the bath suite with the Victorian style roll top bath was a luxury to relax in after a long day visiting the sights. The hotel is good for connections and only a couple of stops from Euston Square. Plenty of pubs, restaurants and cafes around the hotel especially the cafe La Forchetta which is open 24 hours so ideal when you get back late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Traditional

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted somewhere with traditional styling for an August bank holiday weekend break in London EC and the Rookery fitted the bill. Super friendly hotel staff. Dark wood everywhere, cat reclining in front of the fire, small garden patio, honesty bar with cake and deep armchairs, free standing bath, and cosy bedding. A good choice for discerning couples. Easily walkable to St Paul's, Paternoster Square, the Millenium Bridge and Shakespeare's Globe. Recommend the Polpo Smithfield restaurant a couple of doors down for Italian tapas-style food. Short walk from Farringdon tube station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Country type hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful decor, friendly staff. One night only but a lovely experience. A real boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Emma from New York

History and Luxury

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
One of my favorite places I've ever stayed. History and luxury are the words that come to mind. I will definitelg be staying here every time I visit London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad I stayed here

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy walking distance to metro. Lovely accommodation. Restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels