Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc and paris

Beautifully appointed hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Mansion-like, beautifully maintained hotel in convenient location. Staff makes you feel at home. Nice pedestrian, lively area. For a couple with our teenage daughter, the suite was spectacular comprised of a bedroom with posting bed, a study and a full bath downstairs. Quiet and peaceful at night. Lovely common rooms for afternoon tea. Cant wait for an opportunity to come back. A little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury

Haven amid the city

Posted Jul 13, 2016
First time stay at this beautiful hotel located next to Smithfield market. It's like stepping into history almost- a real treat and very romantic.
4 out of 5
by robert from St. Petersburg, Fl. USA

Funky

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 star other than some street noise in the wee hours. Staff is over the top helpful and professional. The property was authentic, and pristine.. Well cared for and Funkyee
4 out of 5
by Bjorn Harald

Attraktivt hotell i hipt strøk i Clerkenwell

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Søkte etter et boutiqe-hotell med stil. The Rookery var svært stilig, med gamle møbler i antikk-stil og renessanse-malerier. Badet var med forgylte kraner og badekar. Overraskende er likevel at kranene ikke fungerer spesiselt godt, da dette er enkeltkraner og vannet renner dårlig. Likvel er dette et meget bra hotell i et livlig og attraktivt strøk. Flere gode puber og restauranter rett utenfor hotellet er et stort pluss.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Old world charm right in the heart of London

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. I never thought it possible to find such a historic hotel in the centre of London. It has the feel of a 19th Century hotel, but with all mod cons. The hotel staff were also excellent and very friendly. it lacks a little of the atmosphere that a larger hotel with a main lobby and bar might have. But it makes up for that in so many ways. I can see myself staying here often in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
superb staff; appealing environmentxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by Mika from Helsinki

Cosy old house in City

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Like home in the middle of City of London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great spot with a nice, boutique-y vibe.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
One quick night here but really enjoyed it. Nice staff, nice rooms, great location.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Paris

You wish home was this good - the Rookery rules

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the team that helped me out of a bind by arranging for documents to be printed for me around the corner and then went and picked them up for me. This is a great night of sleep with a soak in a perfectly long old bathtub and a smile with a green apple at the front desk as they arranged my cab.
3 out of 5
by WOOYEOL from 서울

4day후기

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4일을 지내는 동아, 서비스 및 호텔의 청결은 상당히 깨끗하였습니다. 하지만 방 간의 소음이 어느정도 있으며, 창밖의 소리도 상당히 잘들립닏. 이점 참고 하시고 좋은 여행하세오~