Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Lovely stay in between long distance flights

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Comfortable, well situated hotel with extremely friendly staff who genuinely care about you. I really enjoyed my stay there! The reception staff made me feel special and always remembered my requests. Good ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Diss,Norfolk

Great Hotel,Great Staff let down by London Buses

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: very convenient for overnighting near Heathrow.
The Rosemount is a good hotel, we'll run with good staff. the rooms are a bit on the small size but this is well covered by the small price paid. What was upsetting was the total couldn't careless attitude of bus drivers who sat outside the hotel at 4am in the morning with their engine running for ten minutes or more. London Transport you should be totally ashamed of yourself and drivers responsible. Hounslow council should be involved with London Transport and the local MP to get this very poor situation sorted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delhi India

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: hospitality
Location: high street very good for market shopping and food every thing bus stand and under ground train very close to hotel.
its a nice hotel it is at high street hounslow center nice service of hotel good staff good behavior every thing close to hotel food shop, underground, bus station to any connect places, and just near to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small of a room. Made for midgets.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very small bathrooms. No electrical connections for razor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean room and comfortable bed. However, Internet connection is very poor; this is a basic need for travellers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very basic and tired room.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the airport is reasonable, however the late evening taxi fare from Heathrow was circa AUD 80.00
Cons: The room could do with a makeover. The room I had would benefit from a fresh coat of paint, curtains, and a picture.
Location: Good location, with a range of shopping options, nearby Train Station.
Breakfast not available first day. Lift broke down on the 2nd day (there is only one small lift). Only one of the two doors on the shower was in evidence. You have to carefully negotiate the toilet to enter the shower. This may be why there is only one door on the shower. Very noisy location. Ambulance and police sirens were a regular feature at all hours. Plane noise may bother some as is right next to one of the in bound flight paths - at least there is a curfew from 12.00 midnight to 6.00 am The TV was tiny and hanging high in the corner at an angle. Unusually for a budget hotel there was plenty of tea, coffee, and sugar, together with takeaway cups and lids. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom and sufficient shampoo and body wash Room cleaning staff were good. The room was kept clean. Reasonable shopping in the vicinity, The reception staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for accessibility to LHR - Heathrow.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and service.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Close to Heathrow and in centre of Hounslow.
Service and staff were very good, room was budget ok, bathroom was tiny and there was a lot of airplane noise. Overall, convenient for one night before a flight out of Heathrow without spending a fortune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and reasonable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice and tidy. Pillows were too soft, could have done with another set. Could hear noise from room above and walkway. Rest of all is good enough. Free parking and 5 minutes walk tube station is very handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Marchwood

Just good for somewhere to stay near London.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Cheap, room clean, shower powerful
Cons: For the price and location not much
Location: Didn't stay in location during the day
Going to a concert in Central London needed somewhere to stay but not wanting to spend a fortune doing so. On my own so as long as there was parking, clean sheets and a shower, I would be happy. This hotel had what I wanted and was very cheap at £46 per night. I was booked into a single room which actually had a double bed in it..a bonus! On suite shower room was small but shower was powerful. Bed was comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities. Car park was small but I did not arrive until after 11pm and I still found a space. To summerise, you would not take a date to this hotel to impress her, but for a practical, cheap place to get a good nights sleep I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location for one night

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to connections.
Cons: Bathroom was a real challenge. Also the lack of coverage at the desk in the morning.
Hotel met our need for a room near the tube and airport. Room itself was fine but oh the tiny bathroom!!!