Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great locstio

Posted May 23, 2016
close to transport, walk to many things. staff great, very helpful. room clean quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

perfect location verry good room and friendly staf

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: friendly staf
Cons: nothing
Location: nice
a treu 5 star hotel............................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exceptional location and old world charm

Posted May 22, 2016
My room overlooked the gardens and Thames with a wonderful balcony and although traffic noise can be distracting it is understandable in such a large metropolis. Aside from a rain shower head that went rogue and was not addressed by the maintenance team, my accommodations were outstanding - clean, spacious by London standards and well appointed. I cannot say enough about the staff.The management, desk attendants, door and wait staff were all attentive, friendly and professional. For me this separates a good hotel from a great one. These people create the warm environment that travellers appreciate and are the single most reason for my return. On the downside this hotel attracts business types and the single malt dark suits from the political side of London. The lobby and nearby seating areas can become quite crowded at times with glad handing networkers. The buffet breakfast was adequate but considering the level of this hotel a touch plebeian. It was not a deal breaker but surprising non the less when compared to other London hotels in which I have stayed. Overall a wonderful choice and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Charmigt, fint hotell med fantastiskt läge!

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Interiören, rummen, alla bekvämligheter, designen, frukostbuffén magnifik, läget så centralt... personalen jättetrevliga!
Cons: Kommer inte på något nu.
Location: London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben, Båtturer på Themsen, Bussturer hopon-hop off, gå i parkerna i närheten, gångavstånd till West End och Convent garden
Charmigt, fint hotell med fantastiskt centralt läge och mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Mycket nöjd på alla sätt. Kan verkligen rekommenderas! Gångavstånd till allt som händer i London, att se hästvakten i St James's park på så nära håll var en höjdare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel close to that tube

Posted May 20, 2016
Great experience . Staff is wonderful . Breakfast buffet is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valladolid

Situación excelente

Posted May 16, 2016
Situado en una zona excelente y tranquila. Habitación confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefect Location!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: London eye, Westminster Abby, Big Ben, Trafalgor Square, Embankment tube station right across the street
The hotel was located in a great part of London. Easy walking distance to the major sights. Rooms were updated with lots of high tech features. We loved there were 3 types of electrical plugs - UK, European 2 pin, and standard USA. Great hotel! We cannot wait to come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was an excellent facility for our trip. I would highly recommend it to anyone. This will be our first choice upon subsequent visit.
5 out of 5
by JackD69

Loistava sijainti

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli on kävelymatkan päässä oikeastaan kaikesta, metro vieressä, WestEndin musikaalit lähikortteleissa, LondonEye joen toisella puolella (kaunis näky illalla huoneeseen- garden view), kaikki pakolliset nähtävyydet kävelymatkan päässä. Hotelli korkeatasoinen ja erittäin hyvä palvelu joka paikassa. Ei mikään halpala, mutta ainahan laadusta saa maksaa hieman enemmän. Olimme kahden ja nautimme kyllä!
2 out of 5
by DANIEL D.

Séjour très sympathique

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Très bel hôtel très bien situé pour les visites personnel très attentionné c est parfait hormis la fenêtre aveugle de la chambre