Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK.

Good hotel near Hyde Park and Paddington.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great staff. Excellent location for us - Lancaster Gate, close to Hyde park and 5 - 10 minutes walk from Paddington. Generally good clean, quiet room, with a "garden view" - i.e. at a kind of half-basement level so we could see plants outside the window. Slightly smaller room than I expected. Breakfast not included in our deal which was OK not especially cheap. Generally upmarket feel to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel - 5 star service!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The Royal Park Hotel is a great place to stay. Close to Paddington Station which makes taking the Heathrow Express convenient, 4 tube lines and some National rail lines stop here as well. Room service was fast and delicious, staff was very accommodating and nice. The room was cozy and perfect for two. Would def stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Parvez, Hotel Management
Thank you for so much for this great review!! We look forward welcoming you back to The Royal Park Hotel!! Warm regards, Parvez Unmar Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Overall, an o.k. experience.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with requests.
Cons: Getting the room temperature just right was a bit frustrating. Also, the bed was a little small and uncomfortable.
Location: We didn't do anything in the neighborhood.
I was a bit disappointed with the location of the hotel. Most taxi and u uber drivers were unfamiliar with the hotel. It was also a bit out of the way from most tourist attractions, and a bit run down as far as a neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service. My only complaint is that the plumbing and the building have not been modernized. The sink in my room as well as the one upstairs made a horrible screeching sound; and the people upstairs sounded like elephants when they woke up. Luckily I was able to go back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Great location sightseeing and transportation; Paddington Express (Heathrow airport) and Underground only 5 minute walk;
Perfect location for things to do and quick, easy public transportation Room was quiet with lists of space Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not central, but good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good wifi
Cons: Too far from shops
Location: Terrific breakfast place - Cafe Dylan Dog
The hotel is going through renovations at the moment and so there are a number of features which will be upgraded. Nevertheless, we had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice hotel with nice rooms, and great staff. Quiet street, 5 minute walk to paddington station and 5 minutes to Lancaster gate station. Would likely stay here again on our next trip to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel I ever stay with in London

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I have been to london quite a few times, and stayed in various hotels. This was the best at the range of price. Every service was good and pleasant, and has a certain classic english style. That includes the restaurant that belongs to the hotel. The only thing lack is a gym facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced when extra costs are added.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cost of parking @ $60.00/night was excessive and this should have been been shown in the hotel add. The receptionist thought it funny when I protested the cost! Also to add insult, it was cerb parking on the street! No security!!!