Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Great location and they treat you as a "guest"

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff are great.
Location: Hyde park and the Lancaster gate tube and paddington station are nearby
This hotel is one that I frequently use if available. I really like the staff and the location. They seem to "understand" it is key to make people feel good about the brand and do small things to prove it. Some free water bottles, cookies, and news journal. Wifi is free as "expected" in this age....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近ホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2016
駅から近く便利でした。 しかし上の階の足音が、気になった。 部屋は広くバスローブなども充実しています。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Gute Lage, keine 4 Sterne

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Das Hotel ist im gesamten recht gut. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und das Bett sehr angenehm. Es gibt auch jeden Tag gratis Wasserflaschen, Kekse und die Zeitung. Allerdings hatten wir ein Zimmer im Keller, was dazuführte, dass wir die Vorhänge kaum aufmachen konnten, weil genau davor anscheinend der Ausgang der Küche war und dort immer wieder Leute waren. Generell war es eher laut, man hört jede Dusche und Klospülung. Auch über uns war dauernd Trampeln und Gespräche zu hören. Das war jetzt nicht gar nicht auszuhalten, aber wenn man hellhörig ist bzw unruhig schläft eher unangenehm. Desweiteren empfinde ich den Preis für das Frühstück etwas zu teuer in Relation zum Angebot. Alles in allem ein liebes Hotel, aber nicht perfekt. Britischer Hotelstandard eben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel mit wunderschönen Zimmern

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Gemütliche Zimmer mit Himmelandeutung über dem Bett
Cons: Standard Kaffe/Teezubereiter
Location: Hyde Park, Winter Wonderland, Paddington. Verkehrsanbindung 1A
Wir hatten ein Classic Double Zimmer mit Queen Size Bett. Wunderschön, jeden Morgen Zeitung, es gab regelmäßig Kekse als kleine Aufmerksamkeit, kuschelige Hausschuhe und Bademantel. Das Bad war sauber und schön. Auf Nachfrage haben wir auch einen Teebereiter bekommen. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber völlig ausreichend. man freut sich, jeden Abend in dieses gemütliche Zimmer zurück zu kommen, was mir selten so in Hotels ging, auch wenn sie gehoben waren. zu steril. Dieses Hotel ist wunberbar gemütlich. Nettes Personal, gutes Essen. Verkehrsanbindung sehr gut (Busse, Tube: Lancaster Gate und Paddington)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Very British

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Sehr zentrales Hotel, nahe gelegen an der Paddington Station, von der man leicht aus nach Hethrow gelangt. Sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel, sehr hochklassig. Uns hat der Aufenthalt sehr gefallen, gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was a good location and very helpful pleasant staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Reasonable place

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We stayed here for 3 nights (family of 2 adults and 1 2 year old). Location is good and near tube station and major attractions. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. However this is not a 4 star hotel by North American standards - the rooms are very small (which is not uncommon for London generally), however if you are used to staying at a Fairmont, Hilton, Four Seasons, Marriott etc. flagship-type properties this hotel is closer to a 3 star. The room service menu is limited and the buffet breakfast is ok at best. We have stayed at properties including the Hilton and Marriott in London and those hotels maintain a certain standard that is consistent globally. If you are comfortable with the level of comfort at large hotel chains such as above, you may find this hotel wanting. A notable concern was the room we were initially shown; to accommodate a family of three they initially assigned a larger room in the basement - upon taking two steps into the room there was a strong smell of mold. Be wary of this in boutique hotels particularly ground floor or basement rooms. I have had colleagues who have chosen to not go to the trouble to change room on noticing the dank characteristic odor and subsequently developed respiratory issues. Further, do NOT ask the hotel to call you a cab. The Cab the hotel called bumped up our fare from what the hotel indicated would be the fixed fare and insisted he can only take cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Kort vei til paddington stasjon

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stille og rolig- kort vei til restauranter- stasjon- Heathrow express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Wunderschön. Tolle Lage. Super Ambiente. In London an einem der schönsten Orte gelebt und von dort aus eine unglaubliche Stadt erkundet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels