Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA USA

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nothing but good things to say about The Royal Park Hotel. The location is excellent: close to transportation - Lancaster Gate tube stop and Paddington Station, but in a very quiet neighborhood. Our room was on the third floor facing the street, but we slept quite well with windows open every night. There are a number of restaurants nearby, ranging from quick breakfast stops to casual options for dinner, and there's even a small convenience store around the corner for a snack or basic necessities. The RPH staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We had a car for the week, but didn't use the hotel's available spaces. Instead, we found a more affordable alternative space right across the street through an online parking site. We wouldn't hesitate for a second to return to The Royal Park Hotel the next time we travel to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Great hotel in Hyde Park/Kensington Park area

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Great location and attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing! Very comfortable.
Nice staff, great neighborhood...lots of access and within easy walking distances of all major sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No functioning A/C in the room

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location good if you are going to from Paddington station.
Cons: Hotel overall a bit dated. No room service 24h.
A very disappointing stay since they couldnt get the a/c to work. It was around 30C in the room and impossible to sleeo. I like to think that a hotel of this standard should have some backup, for example portable a/c units when system goes down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Rolig hotell i "Home and Garden" stil

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Vi hadde et elegant, stort og luftig rom, og et delikat, romslig bad. Puter, senger og tepper var behagelige. Betjeningen var svært hjelpsom. Bonus var vannflasker og kjeks på rommet hver kveld, og te ved innsjekking. Vi valgte hotellet til London-weekend fordi det er delikat, stille, og har sentral beliggenhet. Kort vei til Heathrow Express på Paddington station, og kort vei til to ulike T-banelinjer/stasjoner. Ved resepsjonen er det en hyggelig liten stue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel sehr freundlich und zuvor kommend

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer und Personal sehr freundlich
Location: Peddington und man ist gleich im Hyde park
Jeder Zeit wieder super Stadt viel los leider ein wenig zu teuer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very well located luxury hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel is in a fabulous location close to paddington station and Kensington park. It is quiet and comfortable. The air conditioning and the bed were superb. Food was good and staff was very helpful. The only reason I did not give the staff 5 stars is because they made some mistakes (which were somewhat significant). But I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and access to Tube.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Less than three blocks from two different tube stations. Numerous restaurants nearby including several American chains among them.
We selected this hotel because of proximity to Paddington Station and ease of access using Heathrow Express train and because they had queen sized beds. Several restaurants are conveniently located on Praed Street and it is within walking distance of Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park, a nice area for walking or running. Fresh cookies awaited us in our room each day and weather forecast for the day was posted each morning by the elevator. Air conditioning was spotty in our room. The last few days it was much too warm. We were told on checkout that they could have done something in the office to have corrected that. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location is good, there are lots of restaurant nearby. Room is in a classic style and tidy. Staff are helpful and polite. Parking costs £35/day is bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Everything is fine except Hotel signage

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The signage is invisible. We had spent 15 minutes to locate the hotel, walking on street and asking local resident, using Google map...even we were standing on "2 Westbourne Terrace" but hard to locate "3 Westbourne Terrace" as it is hidden by numerous white residental blocks with same outlook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: s.o.
Location: Direkt am Hyde Park und in der Nähe von zwei U-Bahnstationen : Lancaster Gate und Paddington.
Das Hotel hat eine außerordentlich gute Lage zwischen Paddington und Hyde Park - wenn man über London/Heathrow einfliegt. Das Haus ist in die Jahre gekommen, hat aber den typischen englischen Charme. Die Mitarbeiter sind bemüht! Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und sehr hellhörig! Zudem sind die Zimmer zur Straße sowohl tagsüber aber vor allem in der Nacht sehr laut ( Straßenlärm ). Die Anmedlung für das WLAN ist sehr umständlich und die WLAN Verfügbarkeit schwankt extrem.