Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel - 5 star service!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The Royal Park Hotel is a great place to stay. Close to Paddington Station which makes taking the Heathrow Express convenient, 4 tube lines and some National rail lines stop here as well. Room service was fast and delicious, staff was very accommodating and nice. The room was cozy and perfect for two. Would def stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Overall, an o.k. experience.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with requests.
Cons: Getting the room temperature just right was a bit frustrating. Also, the bed was a little small and uncomfortable.
Location: We didn't do anything in the neighborhood.
I was a bit disappointed with the location of the hotel. Most taxi and u uber drivers were unfamiliar with the hotel. It was also a bit out of the way from most tourist attractions, and a bit run down as far as a neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Great location sightseeing and transportation; Paddington Express (Heathrow airport) and Underground only 5 minute walk;
Perfect location for things to do and quick, easy public transportation Room was quiet with lists of space Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not central, but good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, good wifi
Cons: Too far from shops
Location: Terrific breakfast place - Cafe Dylan Dog
The hotel is going through renovations at the moment and so there are a number of features which will be upgraded. Nevertheless, we had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice hotel with nice rooms, and great staff. Quiet street, 5 minute walk to paddington station and 5 minutes to Lancaster gate station. Would likely stay here again on our next trip to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel I ever stay with in London

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I have been to london quite a few times, and stayed in various hotels. This was the best at the range of price. Every service was good and pleasant, and has a certain classic english style. That includes the restaurant that belongs to the hotel. The only thing lack is a gym facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cozy lodgings close to Paddington

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Royal Park Hotel offers comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a great location near Hyde Park and the Heathrow Express from Paddington Station. Perfect for a layover trip where an airport connection is needed...but this hotel is wonderful no matter what the duration of the trip. A standard room is small but well appointed. Typical scenario for major metro hotels. High season prices during the summer (like most neighboring hotels) are breathtaking but deals can be found in the off season. I would recommend this hotels to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Historic Beauty in Great Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Historic Beauty in the Heart of the City... Rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed with all necessary amenities. Very convenient location and friendly helpful staff! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I have been to several hotels in London and this is one I'll will definitely go back too. Tremendous value for money...nice sized room. Quiet, clean, great water pressure ...staff were top notch. I minute walk from paddington station so convenient with the Heathrow express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This is a great hotel in central London. everything you need, nice sized bedroom and bathroom - we upgraded to the kingsize suite and were on the fourth floor which suited us perfectly.