Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

secluded luxury

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean, luxury, no fuss.
Cons: Plumbing in room 602 at least
The hotel is just arounf the corner from Paddington, and just around the corner from Sussex gardens. So it is close but not part of. It stands alone in it class, quiet, reserved, luxuriuos, formal. The hotel is new, the furniture and woodwork redone antiques. some of the bathroom fittings were antuque, antique but restored to original shine and cleanliness. Plumbing and water supply are improving. the rooms are spacious, completely cube, the cieling dark, quite Poesqe. We did not eat in the hotel but it looked fine, there are plenty of eateries on Praed and further away-Notting Hill. Publick transport abundent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: They use skeleton keys for for your room lock
Cons: Has AC but it is fairly pathetic. We were there during a heat wave (95 degrees) so just happy to have it at all.
Location: Great location 5 minute walk from Paddington station. Many small shops and restaurants.
good staff, nice quaint room. overall beautiful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel. Very clean. The staff was welcoming. Food was good.
Cons: Find a way to reduce noise for the guest rooms in the basement. We were sleep deprived.
Location: Great location. Close to Kensington Park. Bus stops.
Staff was nice and very helpful. We had a well decorated room but unfortunately it was in the basement. It was very noisy. (noise coming from the machine room or laundry room).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

2駅利用できるアクセス

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: バスタブがあるところ スタッフさんが親切
Cons: 鍵が一つ
Location: アクセスはとても良い レストランも少し歩くといろいろある
5泊お世話になりました。 スタッフさんは皆さん感じ良くて、ここにして良かったです。 排水が悪かったのを少し良くしてくれたり、明るく声掛けてくれたりしました。 2駅の中間に位置してるのでアクセスが良く、パディントン駅周辺でいろんな店があります。 最初は分かりにくい場所かもしれませんが閑静な所で夜は良く寝られました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Fantastic Staff and Room!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was fantastic! The room was huge by London standards and a great value. Clean and well maintained. Great location for our vacation. Easy walk from Paddington Station if you are taking the Heathrow Express. Easy access to the underground and Hyde Park. Staff was wonderful and insured our stay was a 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

便利な場所にあるプチホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: とにかく便利なロケーション。
Cons: 上階などの音の防音ですが、建物自体が古いので改善は期待薄です。
Location: ヒースローエクスプレス、地下鉄2駅から近くとても便利。パブ、カフェ、お土産屋、ファーストフード店など何でもあります。
ヒースローエクスプレスの終着駅パディントン駅から徒歩圏内、地下鉄の駅もパディントン駅、ランカスターゲート駅ともに近くとても便利なロケーションです。こじんまりとしたプチホテルなのでペンション感覚で気兼ねなく過ごせます。建物は古いので、上階の音はやや気になりますが、許容範囲内でした。家族3人にしては狭い部屋ですが、狭い部屋に慣れている日本人にとってはむしろ居心地良く感じました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very centric

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good breakfast, nice location, clean rooms, attentive staff. I got 2 rooms mine was a little too small for my taste my kids room was of a good size.overall is a very nice boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very accomodating. Room was good sized and clean...very quaint. Great location by Hyde Park, nice area. Easy access to all types of transportation. Breakfast was not the best, but overall a great stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Very nice!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice boutique hotel and rooms. I rented 2 rooms mine was very small my kids room was of a good size. Very clean. Good breakfast , personnel was very attentive and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Best place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our first time in London and we couldn't have picked a better hotel than The Royal Park. The staff was friendly from check-in to Check-out. They had a sense of urgency to ensure we got out to our events on time. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and worth the extra pounds to eat in our room. The room was more than perfect and the location is in a great area. At night time, the surrounding area is quiet which allowed us to get some peace and quiet after a long sight seeing day. We will come back here again and will recommend this place to our family/friends.