Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is located near Paddington Station which makes you easier to get to from Heathrow. Friendly staff and clean room. Nothing to deduct points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely historic buildings near Hyde Park

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the quite location.
Cons: Perhaps the buildings systems. I can also say that about many other hotels in Europe
Location: Close to Hyde Park, to Paddington Station
The hotel is a beautiful, restored London townhouse, the staff was wonderful, the rooms are lovely, the location is nice although a bit retired from the center of the City. We very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA USA

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Victoria's management was tremendous; brava to her skills in making sure our stay was excellent.
Cons: Room refurbishments needed, to honor the quality of the hotel.
Location: De Amici's restaurant (very good Italian family place) and Portobello Market, in the area.
Well done! Staff couldn't be more helpful. Took care of any and all concerns. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Safe & Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice staff - close to underground and train - quiet neighborhood. Next to beautiful park and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Wonderful small hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Within five mutes walk of Paddington Station. Tucked away in a beautiful tree-lined street.
One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time! Many thanks to the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

A gem in London!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, quite, friendly staff, comfortable room... and more!
Cons: We saw nothing that could be improved upon.
Location: Paddington has multiple pubs, restaurants, and the train/tube stations. Excellent location near Hyde park.
Just returned from a week at the Royal Park Hotel. The hotel is more like a B&B. It is comprised of 3 townhouses on a quite street near Paddington Station. Great restaurants and pubs are within 1-2 blocks as is the train station and tube. The location is perfect especially when flying in from Heathrow and is accessible to all areas of the City. The hotel staff is incredible and very friendly. The room, we booked the Deluxe Four Poster Suite was fantastic. It is two rooms with a large hallway with two closets. The bathroom is beautiful and there is a separate WC. The bed was extremely comfortable and out room at huge, beautiful windows which open and have a lovely view of a quaint London street with trees. There is also a small living room with a couch and table and a second TV. The Hyde Bar in the hotel has excellent drinks and a great staff and the tea service is excellent - make it a meal because the selection of teas and food is huge. We will certainly return the next time we are in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location close to Paddington Station with easy access to Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow Express train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA Area

ROYAL PARK WAS A ROYAL CHOICE!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff......cocktails and food.......general look and feel of a small and cozy hotel.
Cons: Really nothing other than a little more space in the bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Kensington Gardens is around the corner - what more could you ask for?? Paddington Station is a five minute walk.
We stayed at The Royal Park for two weekends in May in between a trip to Scotland. We absolutely LOVED the hotel, so many wonderful things to share.... The front desk staff was superb with very warm and personable people (we loved Mathilde and Renne was amazing with restaurant recommendations); the bar is small/cozy and welcoming. Bartenders Florian and Max are two of the most professional mix-masters we have ever been served by. Their works of art for the taste buds were perfection! The room service and dining room staff went out of their way to attend to us, and always with a smile. We had an adorable four-poster bed suite with a little balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. It would have been lovely to have a little more space in the bathroom for toiletries, and fresh water bottles in the room every night without asking but other than that, all was perfect. Location is AMAZING as you are around the corner from Kensington Gardens and then around the corner in the other direction from Paddington Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Excellent location, great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent bar with very good selection of whiskeys and gins. All the staff was friendly and efficient. Price was reasonable for the room.
Location: The hotel is 3 blocks from Paddington Station and about 4 blocks from Lancaster Gate, so good access to the tube and trains. Hyde Park is close as we
I used the hotel as my base for a week in London with some side trips. If you are a good walker, you are in walking range of a lot of tourist sites--Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace for instance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in London

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a small group stay in the Royal Park for 5 days and all was wonderful and the staff so pleasant!