Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Nice old world hotel, but service needs improving

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Old Victorian deco
Cons: Deliver on services which was promised
Location: Excellent location. Short walking distance to Paddington Train station
It is a lovely old world hotel, which both of us really liked. The room was a tad tight, but was nicely furnished with the old Victoria charm. The service was generally good, but we had a frustrating experience when the service staff forgotten to replenish our daily teas and coffee. When that happened the first time, we rang the reception to let them know, which we were advised that they would attend to the matter as soon as possible. As we were heading out for dinner, we left them to do what they said they will do. Nothing happened. We alerted them again the next morning, and was told that they would do it. But as we were heading out, we gave them a benefit of doubt that they would get it done. When we were back to the hotel in the late afternoon, we noticed that the daily coffees and tea were not replenished. So we rang them again and told them of this incident. This time, the female receptionist immediately replenished them, which was professional of her. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Totally loved my stay at this luxurious boutique hotel. From the friendly and helpful staff to the cosy bedroom which is often being kept clean. Thank you for the excellent service. Will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train, bus and hop on and hop off bus

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: helpful staff
Location: Hyde park and Kensington gardens within 2 blocks and the Paddington station is only 3 blocks away and other restaurants are close
clean, helpful and friendly staff, good food and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff were so nice. I was on crutches and nervous as to how I would manage but everyone was so accommodating and helpful that that which I was dreading became a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall very nice - staff are pleasant and welcoming. Water pressure of the shower was a bit weak (1st floor room), but otherwise no major issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Glorified 3-star hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel I've stayed at in London. I travel to London often, and usually stay at 4 or 5 star hotels in the Westminster area. This time I decided to try a new neighborhood. This hotel is not a 4 star. It is a glorified 3 star hotel (and I'm being generous). While it is quite "charming", it failed to meet my expectations of 4 star quality. First off our room (as the majority of their rooms) was in the basement. No big deal, except that their elevator wasn't working that weekend so my husband and I had to lug our luggage up the stairs to check out, as they didn't have a bell man on staff at 7 am. Staff was friendly but not overly accommodating, especially after I refused to pay to "upgrade to a better room". What I thought was absolutely ridiculous is that they end their "turn down service" at 5pm (this is what I was told). So since we over slept on our nap the first day, we were denied turn down around 8 pm because "housekeeping went home". I asked to at least bring us the "complimentary water" that they claim to give at "turn down"- they did, but charged me almost 5£ (plus gratuity) at check out. I questioned this and the response from reception was "we only give complimentary water between 5-7 pm". I was appalled but did not want to argue any longer at 7 am before our long journey back home. Also, since I'm a Expedia VIP member, I was suppose to get 15% off food and beverage. That didn't happen either. I can go on and on... find another hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK.

Good hotel near Hyde Park and Paddington.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great staff. Excellent location for us - Lancaster Gate, close to Hyde park and 5 - 10 minutes walk from Paddington. Generally good clean, quiet room, with a "garden view" - i.e. at a kind of half-basement level so we could see plants outside the window. Slightly smaller room than I expected. Breakfast not included in our deal which was OK not especially cheap. Generally upmarket feel to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel - 5 star service!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The Royal Park Hotel is a great place to stay. Close to Paddington Station which makes taking the Heathrow Express convenient, 4 tube lines and some National rail lines stop here as well. Room service was fast and delicious, staff was very accommodating and nice. The room was cozy and perfect for two. Would def stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Parvez, Hotel Management
Thank you for so much for this great review!! We look forward welcoming you back to The Royal Park Hotel!! Warm regards, Parvez Unmar Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Clayton

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for so much for this great review!! We look forward welcoming you back to The Royal Park Hotel!! Warm regards, Parvez Unmar Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Overall, an o.k. experience.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with requests.
Cons: Getting the room temperature just right was a bit frustrating. Also, the bed was a little small and uncomfortable.
Location: We didn't do anything in the neighborhood.
I was a bit disappointed with the location of the hotel. Most taxi and u uber drivers were unfamiliar with the hotel. It was also a bit out of the way from most tourist attractions, and a bit run down as far as a neighborhood.