Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel I ever stay with in London

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I have been to london quite a few times, and stayed in various hotels. This was the best at the range of price. Every service was good and pleasant, and has a certain classic english style. That includes the restaurant that belongs to the hotel. The only thing lack is a gym facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cozy lodgings close to Paddington

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Royal Park Hotel offers comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a great location near Hyde Park and the Heathrow Express from Paddington Station. Perfect for a layover trip where an airport connection is needed...but this hotel is wonderful no matter what the duration of the trip. A standard room is small but well appointed. Typical scenario for major metro hotels. High season prices during the summer (like most neighboring hotels) are breathtaking but deals can be found in the off season. I would recommend this hotels to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Historic Beauty in Great Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Historic Beauty in the Heart of the City... Rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed with all necessary amenities. Very convenient location and friendly helpful staff! Loved our stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I have been to several hotels in London and this is one I'll will definitely go back too. Tremendous value for money...nice sized room. Quiet, clean, great water pressure ...staff were top notch. I minute walk from paddington station so convenient with the Heathrow express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This is a great hotel in central London. everything you need, nice sized bedroom and bathroom - we upgraded to the kingsize suite and were on the fourth floor which suited us perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort in a convenient area

Posted Sep 3, 2016
5 minute walk from Paddington Rail station and 2 tube stops. Many restaurants in the same walking distance. Hyde Park close for a casual walk or picnic and shopping on Oxford Street. Rooms made for sleeping, lounging and relaxation. Would most definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to Paddington

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Was visiting some friends in Paddington and the Royal Park was the perfect location for me, close to ther central line and close to Paddington St ( Heathrow Express). Staff was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Paddington Station

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Easy to find and check in. Within walking distance to Paddington Station and to Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Few minutes to Paddington station and Kensington gardens. Great location , quiet and well kept Victorian building. Room small but it is what you expect in central London. Will definitely revisit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nor as nice as pictured

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant and the location perfect
Cons: We could't find our room because although it was 501 it was at ground level (basement)
Location: From Lancaster gate we could walk everywhere
The staff was nice but the hotel didn't deliver promises. Room never made up. Tea and Breakfast were really nice.