Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA Area

ROYAL PARK WAS A ROYAL CHOICE!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff......cocktails and food.......general look and feel of a small and cozy hotel.
Cons: Really nothing other than a little more space in the bathroom for toiletries.
Location: Kensington Gardens is around the corner - what more could you ask for?? Paddington Station is a five minute walk.
We stayed at The Royal Park for two weekends in May in between a trip to Scotland. We absolutely LOVED the hotel, so many wonderful things to share.... The front desk staff was superb with very warm and personable people (we loved Mathilde and Renne was amazing with restaurant recommendations); the bar is small/cozy and welcoming. Bartenders Florian and Max are two of the most professional mix-masters we have ever been served by. Their works of art for the taste buds were perfection! The room service and dining room staff went out of their way to attend to us, and always with a smile. We had an adorable four-poster bed suite with a little balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. It would have been lovely to have a little more space in the bathroom for toiletries, and fresh water bottles in the room every night without asking but other than that, all was perfect. Location is AMAZING as you are around the corner from Kensington Gardens and then around the corner in the other direction from Paddington Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Excellent location, great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent bar with very good selection of whiskeys and gins. All the staff was friendly and efficient. Price was reasonable for the room.
Location: The hotel is 3 blocks from Paddington Station and about 4 blocks from Lancaster Gate, so good access to the tube and trains. Hyde Park is close as we
I used the hotel as my base for a week in London with some side trips. If you are a good walker, you are in walking range of a lot of tourist sites--Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Kensington Palace for instance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in London

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a small group stay in the Royal Park for 5 days and all was wonderful and the staff so pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
The quality of Staff and the amenities provided were superb! Located within 2 and half blocks from the Paddington Tube stop it provides a easily walkable solution for quick and safe access to transportation if Taxi is not your first choice. the restaurant and bar staff were equally "top drawer" as were each and every person on the front desk. When I again find myself in the UK, the "Royal Park" will be my hotel of choice! Sincerely, T.L. Reynolds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff & rooms
Great hotel in a quiet location yet very centrally located for access to any part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Friendly staff , good location, nice historic building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Nice old world hotel, but service needs improving

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Old Victorian deco
Cons: Deliver on services which was promised
Location: Excellent location. Short walking distance to Paddington Train station
It is a lovely old world hotel, which both of us really liked. The room was a tad tight, but was nicely furnished with the old Victoria charm. The service was generally good, but we had a frustrating experience when the service staff forgotten to replenish our daily teas and coffee. When that happened the first time, we rang the reception to let them know, which we were advised that they would attend to the matter as soon as possible. As we were heading out for dinner, we left them to do what they said they will do. Nothing happened. We alerted them again the next morning, and was told that they would do it. But as we were heading out, we gave them a benefit of doubt that they would get it done. When we were back to the hotel in the late afternoon, we noticed that the daily coffees and tea were not replenished. So we rang them again and told them of this incident. This time, the female receptionist immediately replenished them, which was professional of her. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Totally loved my stay at this luxurious boutique hotel. From the friendly and helpful staff to the cosy bedroom which is often being kept clean. Thank you for the excellent service. Will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train, bus and hop on and hop off bus

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: helpful staff
Location: Hyde park and Kensington gardens within 2 blocks and the Paddington station is only 3 blocks away and other restaurants are close
clean, helpful and friendly staff, good food and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff were so nice. I was on crutches and nervous as to how I would manage but everyone was so accommodating and helpful that that which I was dreading became a treat.