Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso , Tx

Nice hotel near Buckingham Palace

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location ! Train station Victoria is a few blocks away. Friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms are clean but in the smaller side. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very British experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff is excellent, gracious, & helpful. The proximity to sightseeing venues is perfect. The room was small but comfortable with plenty of room for two with lots of luggage. We felt very welcome. If we go back this is where we will stay. It was a delightful British experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Excellent hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Facilities, location and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Close to Victoria Railway Station and tube station. Buckingham Palace a couple of blocks away. Nice pub across the street.
This is an excellent, full-service hotel located very close to Victoria Station and Buckingham Palace at a reasonable rate. Rooms are typical European size with a comfortable bed, good size bathroom. Quiet. Restaurant, bar and buffet on site, afternoon tea in a nice setting. Elevator. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good overall

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Squeaky floors everywhere, old stained wallpaper
Location: Block from train station, two blocks from the palace
Good breakfast, friendly staff, great location, little cost for a taxi to major sites, bus tours right out front, parks worth visiting very close, food's good, cocktails are awesome, access to computer with printer to plan more trips on the fly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Sussex

style over substance

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Only a three minute walk from Victoria station and underground
Cons: The bathroom needed a complete makeover. Poor shower control, bad lighting, no extractor fan, half a roll of cheap toilet paper with no spare etc.
Location: Good for Buckingham Palace and central for all attractions
great location for Victoria Station only a short walk away. The room was a great size for London and the styling was lovely with mirrored furniture and zebra prints - however there were many minor faults which if I had stayed more than one night I would have reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel extrêmement bien situé !

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Visite de Londres seulement à pied grâce à la proximité de l'hôtel. De plus, proche de la gare Victoria, ce qui permet une arrivée ainsi qu'un départ sur site rapide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Charming, well run hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Charm and character, cheerfulness and helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, central location
Cons: Small things - the bathroom sink didn't drain well and the TV remote was tricky
Location: Central location, easy walk to Tube, buses, Victoria train station
Great stay at The Rubens, a hotel with character that doesn't sacrifice on comfort. Lovely staff, very good breakfast buffet and excellent room service (splurged one morning and wasn't disappointed). Good amenities for the price (robe, coffee maker, reliable wireless, papers in the AM, etc). Location is great - 3 minute walk to Victoria tube or 7 minute walk to Green Park tube. Have a drink in the pleasant bar at least once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Conveniently Located to Buckingham Palace

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Buckingham Palace, access to tour buses, good shops and restaurants nearby
We spent two nights at the Rubens, out of a 14 night stay in Europe. It was by far the best hotel of all those we stayed in. Very clean, with a helpful, friendly staff, and conveniently located to Buckingham Palace and buses to tour all of London. Best part was the fantastic water pressure in the showers. Unheard of in London!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Five minutes from the Palace

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Westminster location near Palace: be first at the gates for changing of the Guard close-ups! Easy walk to Victoria Station, or across StJamesPark to Trafalgar/Picadilly, Parliament!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

beautiful hotel i could stay there for months

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: lounge, room comfort, large bathroom, friendliness of staff
Location: lots of pubs and shopping and close to palace
welcomed professionally all staff polite and knew their jobs. lounge with piano fantastic good food and wine bed comfortable hotel bellmen were humourous and friendly and helpful thankyou so much