Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good central location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Need toilet paper holder.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace(practically across the street),St. James park,Big Bend ,London Eye,Westminster Abbey,great sightseeing
Good central location,close to sites.Not as grand as I expected.(Guess you have to book suite to get rooms like what you see on line) Excellent staff! Boghdan very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location! Walking distance to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotel was wonderful, from start to finish, and from staff to location. Everyone was pleasant and incredibly helpful. The location was absolutely perfect-- We were able to walk all over the city, we were central to everything we needed, and it was a five minute walk to Buckingham Palace! The staff was absolutely lovely-- Always checking in to see how we were and if we needed anything. They were attentive, the hotel was clean and the rooms were very pleasant. A great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Experience was above and beyond. The service and staff was extraordinary and very helpful getting around london
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, MI

Very nice hotel and close to Buckingham Palace.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The ambience of this hotel was awesome!
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Located in a perfect area!
Although the room was small (typically European) it was very clean and up to date. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed conversing with Anthony, the Doorman! Perfect location, the Palace was only 3 blocks or so away and easy access to the Hop On Hop Off bus. Enjoyed the Aternoon Tea on our Mothers Day (they celebrate on a different day) and it was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, extremely nice staff, and convenient location near the Victoria line make this a great hotel choice while staying in London. Will be back on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very conveniently located

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location. cleanliness.
Cons: Room was particularly small.There 5 nights&still hadn't figured out how to turn on/off the lights the right way.Bathroom steamed up because no fan.
Location: very handy to Victoria Station. Nice little pub-Bag o Nails across the street. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace.
Very nice hotel. Short walk to Victoria train station. Loved the early check in option. Great for the early AM US flights. We really needed a place to crash for a few hours before we headed out to explore.They called while we were sleeping to make sure everything was OK. It was until they woke us up.If it weren't OK, we would have called them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Super hotel a stone's throw from Buckingham Palace

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff are a credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Saved the day by producing hair straighteners when my wife had forgotten hers! Stayed in classic double room. Great view of Royal Mews. Clean and comfortable if not a little on small side. Noticed no biscuits with tea making facilities... sometimes after travelling you just fancy a cuppa and a biscuit.Had couple of drinks in bar after our event listening to the live music. All fab apart from prices...£18 for a cocktail...£16 for one glass of champagne...ouch! Really good breakfast. Would recommend and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Ca.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent hotel,very beautiful inside and out. The staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Downside was, the room had a few minor issues. Initially we couldn't have a both because the bath tub plug would not hold water, it isn't a simple plug style but a up down mechanism that leaked. Asked for a fridge, arrived with it full of alcohol, had to request another one. The dead bolt on the room door did not work. The hair dryer we seed for did not have a plug that fit the plug on the bathroom. All in all, we were happy and enjoyed our stay even with these minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel excellent location near the palace

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Can not say enough good things about the wonderful helpful staff! Especially our doorman Jonathan who went above and beyond helping us with directions, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Loved our stay at the Rubens!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's close to everything and we walked almost anyplace we wanted to go. Perfect location.
The hotel is close to everything. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. The room was small but was sufficient and it was clean and updated and surprisingly quiet for being in the centre of town!