Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Ca.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent hotel,very beautiful inside and out. The staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Downside was, the room had a few minor issues. Initially we couldn't have a both because the bath tub plug would not hold water, it isn't a simple plug style but a up down mechanism that leaked. Asked for a fridge, arrived with it full of alcohol, had to request another one. The dead bolt on the room door did not work. The hair dryer we seed for did not have a plug that fit the plug on the bathroom. All in all, we were happy and enjoyed our stay even with these minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel excellent location near the palace

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Can not say enough good things about the wonderful helpful staff! Especially our doorman Jonathan who went above and beyond helping us with directions, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Loved our stay at the Rubens!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's close to everything and we walked almost anyplace we wanted to go. Perfect location.
The hotel is close to everything. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. The room was small but was sufficient and it was clean and updated and surprisingly quiet for being in the centre of town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Brilliant hotel right next to Buckingham Palace

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Brilliant staff who made you feel very special!
Cons: Faultless
Location: Perfect location next to Buckingham Palace and just a very short walking distance to Victoria Underground and Main Line Station.
Had a great 2 night stay at the Rubens as part of the London Marathon weekend. The facilities were excellent and the staff so friendly & attentive. Could not fault the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fabulous hotel & location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had an excellent experience and stay here. Highly recommend The Rubens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Close to the Palace

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice stay. Staff was very accommodating. Room was spacious. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posh Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had a very lovely stay at the Rubens. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (had a small issue with the air conditioning system that was dealt with right away). Hotel is located within easy walking distance to Buckingham Palace, St. James Park, and the Parliament Buildings. Also within 2 blocks of Victoria Station, making transit to & from almost anywhere fast and simple. Rooms are nicely decorated, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Exceptional!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Great location, just 2 blocks from Buckingham Palace. Very clean and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Super close to Victoria station..

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This place is located so close to Victoria station, buckhingam palace and tons of places to eat. Also a short walk from Big Ben and other sites.. totally recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvester, Georgia

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: History, class, comfort and beauty.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change!
Location: Easy access to train, underground and the bus station for tours. Lots of restaurants and the best was just being across from Buckingham Palace.
Right across from the Royal Mews and a short walk to Buckingham Palace. Beautiful! So convenient to Victoria Station and Coach Station and if you go take advantage of the English Breakfast! We felt very spoiled by the staff and the concierge was most helpful. I would definitely go back again!