Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an amazing hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The Rubens is the best hotel in London. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms and common areas are clean, and the rooms are cozy and comfortable. The location is perfect - right next to Buckingham Palace and a beautiful 15-20 minute walk to Big Ben, Parliament, Westminster Abbey. It's right next to the Victoria tube station which goes directly to Gatwick Airport. I highly recommend this hotel for your travels. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Who doesn't love a red chandelier?

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We found the location to be in a great area. Who doesn't like sleeping next door to the queen? It felt safe and offered an easy access to many famous
We had a brief but comfortable stay at The Rubens hotel. We were warmly greeted by Anthony ( a gem), had a smooth check-in with Matilda (?) and totally enjoyed our visit. It was our first time in London and the concierge ( whose name begins with a B, but I can't remember the rest) was helpful in getting us same day tickets to the theater and offering suggestions of how to get about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Very enjoyable stay in a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near to Victoria station, Buckingham Palace, St James Park and opposite the Royal Mews
We were given a warm welcome from the moment we arrived, staff were very friendly, helpful and made our stay very special. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location is great - just a little way along from Victoria station and Buckingham Palace and it's right opposite the Royal Mews too. Breakfast offered a wide range of both hot and cold food, everything we had was very tasty. Would definitely stay here again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful Hotel & Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! The Hotel & it's location.
Location: Location next to Buckingham Palace and everything is close by, including Victoria Station
The staff fall all over you. Being across the street from Buckingham Palace, they make you feel like yo are royalty! The rooms are very elegant,as well I LOVE this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New york

Lovely Hotel RIght Next to Buckingham Palace

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I stayed here with my mother early October 2016 while vacationing (or on holiday, as the Brits would say). It was such a wonderful experience, and what stands out the most is how the staff treats you. They were always so pleasant and helpful- the concierge, doorman, reception staff, restaurant waiters and hostess, all of them were friendly and wanted to make sure our needs were being met. The room was clean and comfortable. After a long day sightseeing, I looked forward to getting into that soft and cozy bed. My mom and I loved the full English breakfast, which included sausages, ham, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, fruit, pastries....It's also centrally located with the Victoria station two blocks away, so everything about this hotel really made for a trip with wonderful memories I will remember forever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Oct 10, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: 日本人でも安心して使える雰囲気
Cons: 特になし
Location: バッキンガム宮殿の本当にすぐ近くで、歩いてロンドンの主要観光地を巡ることができます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park,Victoria Station, and shopping. Easy walking to many different venues. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay like Royalty!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Had a view of Buckingham Palace, gorgeous upgraded room. Staff makes you feel like you are royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, rooms!
Centrally located in London minutes walk from Victoria tube station and Buckingham Palace. Staff very friendly and efficient. The room was quiet at night even though right downtown! Excellent food available late for after we returned from a bus tour!