Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poole

The best hotel, full stop.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Have stayed in some nice hotels before but the Savoy took the hotel experience to a new level. The staff were all fantastic, no airs of superiority that I thought a hotel of this level may have, just professional, friendly, helpful staff. From the welcome staff through housekeeping to the spa staff, there was no request that was too much and at no point did I feel awkward asking questions. The hotel itself is an amazing building with every creature comfort you could think of, all maintained in impeccable condition. I honestly can't think of one thing I would improve!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the use of the facilities. At The Savoy we do aim to ensure each guest who visits has the most memorable and special experience, and I am thrilled we achieved this. We do hope that you will decide to stay with us again, so we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Savoy. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney,australia

Central, great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The history and decor. The food and the 2 bars. Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing really too improve
Location: Extremely central
Had a great time My parents always stay in the savoy. Although expensive I decided to give it a go just 1 night while in UK. I also has breakfast and dinner at caspers and took my uncle for uncle at caspers as well. The service is extremely personal, the best I've ever experienced but it is what I expected fro the savoy and of course is very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Dear jason, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you had such a memorable visit, and experienced the exceptional service my colleagues pride themselves on delivering to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Savoy Experience very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5 star plus! Great room Food awesome Customer service exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Dear q, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you had such a memorable visit, and experienced the exceptional service my colleagues pride themselves on delivering to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Savoy Experience very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

One night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I stayed at the Savoy last Friday, I travelled to London to meet some friends. Although I wasn't with my wife for the trip I still wanted the luxury that you get with this category of hotel and the location of the Savoy was very convenient. The hotel is very grand but extremely welcoming and comfortable at the same time. Having had only minimal contact with the hotel staff it was still clear how professional and friendly they are. Drinks in the American bar at night were very good - our cocktails were as good as anywhere I've stayed and the setting for the bar is very elegant and relaxed. Breakfast at Kaspar's was delicious and plentiful and kept me and my friends going all day, the Art Deco design provided a very stylish way to start the day. I will definitely stay at the Savoy next time I'm in London. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time, and felt truly looked after by our wonderful team. At The Savoy we are very proud of the standard of facilities and service that we provide, ensuring each guest who visits has the most memorable and individual experience. I was so pleased to note that you enjoyed your visits to our iconic American Bar and Kaspar's, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the top hotels in London

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The entire staff is extremely professional, welcoming and helpful. They made my entire week at The Savoy very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Savoy. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent experience, and that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to The Savoy very soon. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Wendy

The Best

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing as always. The staff are awesome, the hotel fabulous. Still my favourite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you had such a memorable visit, and experienced the exceptional service my colleagues pride themselves on delivering to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Savoy Experience very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
by Luke

Best Hotel in London

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, the rooms were very comfy, the staff were fantastic could not beat their service. I will be staying here every time I am in London
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thank you for your five star review, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and both your room and the level of service you experienced exceeded your expectations. We are so pleased that you plan to return, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy very soon. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in central location.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was all great.
Location: Central location. Trafalgar square, Covent Garden, Westminster Abbey and Parliament close by.
The Savoy is a world class hotel in every way. Everything from staff attention to food was great. The hotel has been remodeled and is beautiful. We were close to Big Ben, the Tower of London, Westminster Abbey and Parliament. Many shops and pubs were nearby. Lovely hotel I would go to again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write review following your recent stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to read such kind words from our guests, and we are delighted that everything met your expectations, and you enjoyed our enviable central location in London. At The Savoy we take great pride in providing the very highest levels of service to our guests, ensuring each and every need is met. I am so pleased we achieved this during your visit and will have pleasure in sharing your comments with my colleagues. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another Savoy experience some time soon. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director
5 out of 5
by GILBERT

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Deluxe service and amenities. A first-class experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear GILBERT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Savoy. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything lived up to your expectations. We really do aim to deliver the highest level of service and experience to all of our guests, and I am so pleased we did just this. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy some time very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Savoy and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy