Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney,australia

Central, great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The history and decor. The food and the 2 bars. Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing really too improve
Location: Extremely central
Had a great time My parents always stay in the savoy. Although expensive I decided to give it a go just 1 night while in UK. I also has breakfast and dinner at caspers and took my uncle for uncle at caspers as well. The service is extremely personal, the best I've ever experienced but it is what I expected fro the savoy and of course is very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Dear jason, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you had such a memorable visit, and experienced the exceptional service my colleagues pride themselves on delivering to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Savoy Experience very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5 star plus! Great room Food awesome Customer service exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Dear q, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you had such a memorable visit, and experienced the exceptional service my colleagues pride themselves on delivering to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another Savoy Experience very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

One night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I stayed at the Savoy last Friday, I travelled to London to meet some friends. Although I wasn't with my wife for the trip I still wanted the luxury that you get with this category of hotel and the location of the Savoy was very convenient. The hotel is very grand but extremely welcoming and comfortable at the same time. Having had only minimal contact with the hotel staff it was still clear how professional and friendly they are. Drinks in the American bar at night were very good - our cocktails were as good as anywhere I've stayed and the setting for the bar is very elegant and relaxed. Breakfast at Kaspar's was delicious and plentiful and kept me and my friends going all day, the Art Deco design provided a very stylish way to start the day. I will definitely stay at the Savoy next time I'm in London. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time, and felt truly looked after by our wonderful team. At The Savoy we are very proud of the standard of facilities and service that we provide, ensuring each guest who visits has the most memorable and individual experience. I was so pleased to note that you enjoyed your visits to our iconic American Bar and Kaspar's, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the top hotels in London

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The entire staff is extremely professional, welcoming and helpful. They made my entire week at The Savoy very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Savoy. We are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent experience, and that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to The Savoy very soon. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director
5 out of 5
by GILBERT

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Deluxe service and amenities. A first-class experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear GILBERT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Savoy. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything lived up to your expectations. We really do aim to deliver the highest level of service and experience to all of our guests, and I am so pleased we did just this. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy some time very soon. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes, Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Savoy and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Savoy is an oasis in central London.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything we encountered was just right. We thought the American Bar was pricey, but we enjoyed our cocktails before we ventured out to the theater.
Cons: I don't know. Looking forward to our next visit. Hoping you all don't book before we do. Oh yes, the weather could be improved.
Location: So much to do. Too much.
Once you step beyond the door you are a world apart from London. It is so quiet, so calm, and so tranquil in the Savoy. This hotel is special. I almost don't want to write this review in case I find there are no rooms available next time I try to book. The location is great, 3 or so minutes of a walk from Covent Garden. The accommodation is faultless. But the staff are the prime reason for booking here. Examples; 1) You never see them (the service staff) ..............but whenever you return to your room they have tidied up and made the place perfect again. 2) They think of even the smallest details. My fiancee and I were walking toward an elevator (lift) and we were fifty to a hundred feet away when a member of staff saw us coming. He stopped what he was doing to call the elevator for us. It arrived as we did. He said good afternoon and went about his business. It may seem like nothing, but this level of forethought is a rarity. 3) We wanted an afternoon tea (my fiancee is American and wanted the experience) and so we asked the concierge regarding tea at the Savoy and tea at the Ritz. Obviously tea at the Ritz is more famous. To cut a long story short, the concierge manage to get us a reservation at the Ritz for tea the next day. This is something that a mere mortal could not have done. You would have to book well in advance. The concierge desk at the Savoy has deep connections. They can work wonders.... and they are so pleasant as they perform their miracles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and complimentary review following your stay at The Savoy. I am so delighted you had such a wonderful time whilst in residence with us - it is our primary aim to make sure that our guests have a memorable and special experience, and that everything exceeds their expectations. I am so pleased we achieved this, and you speak so highly of the wonderful service and facilities you experienced. We do hope you will return to visit us again very soon to enjoy another Savoy experience - and that next time you may try our iconic Afternoon Tea, served in the Thames Foyer! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
by Justin

wow factor!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback following your stay with us - we are delighted everything was "five star" and hope you will return to visit us again very soon. With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director, The Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: surroundings, staff, location, Savoy Grill. American Bar.
Though this hotel is "out of our price-range", we decided to treat ourselves, and it was a real "treat" of a stay. Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff at all levels, comfortable room. Do not know if we can afford to stay there again but so glad we chose to do it this occasion. Made visiting London even more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Philip Barnes, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Savoy. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests, and were so delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. At The Savoy we are very proud of the standard of service that we deliver, ensuring that all of our guests have the most memorable and special experience. I was thrilled to read your positive comments about the service you received, and all of the facilities we provide. We do very much hope that you will one day visit The Savoy again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Philip Barnes
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Incredible and beautiful luxury

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible! Amazing luxury and pampering from the second we arrived
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback following your stay at The Savoy. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and felt so looked after during your time with us - we really do aim to deliver the most special and memorable experience to all of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Savoy again very soon. Kind regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director of The Savoy