Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comments

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Excellent location close to Paddington Station, Kensington Gardens and restaurants. Hair dryer was in a drawer which had a dirty/oily substance on the bottom. Water pressure and shower excellent although water could have drained faster. Room small but OK for one person, don't think it would have worked for two although it was rated for two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great location, good bed, clean room

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: bed, pillow, toilet, location
Cons: bigger room please
Very close to Paddington station which is very convenient. The room is a little small but super comfortable. We had the best sleep at this hotel! Breakfast was good but rather expensive for 15GBP cos we didn't book in advance. Toilet was good shower was powerful and the drain had no problem. Staffs were helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room and nice staff. Breakfast was good. Make sure to pay the night before to get better rate.
Cons: On a busy street, they should look at upgrading windows to reduce noise . Change front lights to reduce light getting into front room over entrance.
Location: Hotel (Paddington) is a great jumping off point to see London. Can walk to Hyde Park.
First room had no storage. They moved us to a second room which had more room and storage after we asked to change. We were there for 8 nights and had big suitcases. Hotel rooms would be perfect for people staying less then about a week or people that pack light. Bathroom and shower was small but very nice. Only a 4-5 minute walk to Paddington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tiny poorly designed room.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nice sheets and blankets were the only good thing I could say
Cons: The bed was small but filled up the whole room. Not suitable for a single let along a couple. TV was on the side of instead of in front of the bed. The table was too small to use for working. The shower was too small for a normal adult to use. Next time I'll find a newer American hotel chain with decent sized rooms.
Location: It was sort of near Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Transferred to a different hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Local to Paddington Station
Cons: Small room, noisy, basement rooms are lack luster.
Location: London Tourism
There are 2 hotels in this group along the same street. The Shaftesbury Premier caters more towards business travelers while the Park Grand Hyde Park seemingly caters more towards groups of younger travelers. As a business traveler, the Shaftesbury is preferred, although if planned in advance the Hilton, the Mercure or even the Park Grand Paddington Court offer a better stay for the money. The Park Grand Hyde Park is showing its age, is relatively noisy with small rooms. The saving grace is the staff who do their best to accommodate the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Upgraded room which although was located in the basement of the hotel, was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff were very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location! Quiet street away from crazy city noise. Beautiful trees and building, convenient to heathrow, markets, Hyde park, Kensington, erc
3 out of 5
by Kirsten from Norge

Holder med ein gang der

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Etter innsjekking på Shaftsbury, Paddington, vart eg informert om at eg var flytta til eit anna hotell. Som kompensasjon for flytting fikk eg gratis frokost. Personalet var serviceinnstilte og gjorde sitt beste. Rommet eg fikk var i kjeller, vindu rett ved bakken, masse smålyder og ei natt gikk ein alarm av i kjelleren, uten mer forklaring på det.
4 out of 5
by uday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning works well

Posted Jul 25, 2016
London during a hot spell and the air conditioning worked well. Quiet comfortable and small room but bath was not cramped.