Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Condition, decor and design
Location: Great location for walking the West End, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly, British Museum etc
I've found my new favourite hotel in London. Forget the Park Lane institutions, stay at The Soho Hotel. The whole hotel is strikingly immaculate. The design is stunning, the staff are true professionals and the rooms are beautiful. Everywhere is pristine. Oh and the cocktails are pretty awesome too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great in every way.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good restaurant & bar. Efficient staff. Concierges, especially A.C., arranged difficult reservations & made great recommendations.
Cons: There is nothing not to like. The hotel was excellent in all respects.
Location: Soho is a vibrant, late night neighborhood, close to restaurants, West End theaters, shopping, tube stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A fantastic Hotel - the quality of décor, service, friendliness and the vibe was tremendous ! Real attention to detail. Plus, a great location and place for cool happenings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caracas, Venezuela

great hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Service, rooms, beds, towels, location
Cons: nothing
Location: there are theaters, restaurants and two blocks from shopping
this is my third time staying in the Firmdale collection hotels and I just love it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful return visit!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We discovered The Soho Hotel just before repatriating to the US in 2013. We had such a memorable stay then that we vowed to return on a future London visit, and our recent stay was all that we remembered and more! We love the location, tucked away in a quiet alley in the heart of Soho...walking distance to theatre, sites, shopping, great pubs and restaurants! We were thrilled to be welcomed back and to receive a complimentary upgrade to a terraced penthouse suite! We could have wallowed in the luxury of that suite all day but London Calling 😊 The conceirge team was very helpful in recommending shows, booking theater tickets, and securing after-theatre dinner reservations for that evening. They also arranged our morning taxi to Paddington station and our stay was seamless and stress free! We can't imagine staying anywhere but The Soho Hotel! We will be back😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was hugh and comfortable (and a lot bigger that a room in the London Savoy which cost a lot more). The bed was huge too and the night was very quiet. The bar and restaurant was excellent and there were lounges for guests to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. I think the hotel offers value for money - in the sense that comparable hotels in London charge more and deliver less than the Soho Hotel. I will definitely be returning when the bank balance has recovered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location is good, got an excellent restaurant near by called Barrafina. The staff in this hotel is extremely helpful and friendly, upgraded us just because we said we expected something more for the room. The room is clean and nice, wifi is good enough. In room dining food is not bad. I forgot my earrings in the hotel, called them, they recovered it and mailed it to me. Thank them for that. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto


Posted Aug 18, 2016
駅からは歩いて5~6分ですが、重い荷物やスーツケースと共に歩くには少しキツイかもしれません。フロントスタッフはその人により接客態度がずいぶん違いますので良い人にあたればラッキー、です コンシェルジュはいないので、ご自身でいろいろ予約したり手配する必要があります 6階にあるバスタブ付きの部屋はとても良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

excellence surpassed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel surpasses every requirement to be rated in the top ten in the world. The staff are curtious, beyond helpful and every detail is taken care of to perfection. The atmosphere and location are superb and the rooms and common areas of the hotel are so inviting. ⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟🌤