Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Invest in a luggage rack

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is mere steps away from the theaters on Shaftesbury Avenue and the great bookstores on Charing Cross Road. I
Everything about the room was fine except there was no luggage rack for my suitcase and the concierge put it on the floor! I have never been in a hotel where there was no luggage rack and certainly not in one that charges several hundred dollars per night. That said, I loved the private reception areas where you could dine after the bar closed and use the "honesty bar." The mural at the bar is beautifully designed and quite colorful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British lady now living in New York USA

Understated elegance and class

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything about the stay was just perfect and it has an understated elegance and class! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect!
Location: The hotel is FABULOUSLY located, and within walking distance of most things!
From the moment we arrived, it was amazing! It was my birthday and we got upgraded to a suite. The service, friendlyness, Proffessional, was second to none. The room was just gorgeous and couldn't have asked for anything better!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with excellent service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room we got was beautiful and had a terrace. The hotel is clean and all staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend to those looking for a relaxing and clean hotel in Soho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Jewel of London

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail. They got us last minute, excellent seats for Mama Mia and massage!
Cons: ?
Location: Theatre, Oxford and Regent Street shopping, quaint patesseries and fab food.
From the moment of arrival the care, help and professionalism was off the scale. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Immaculate

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Condition, decor and design
Location: Great location for walking the West End, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly, British Museum etc
I've found my new favourite hotel in London. Forget the Park Lane institutions, stay at The Soho Hotel. The whole hotel is strikingly immaculate. The design is stunning, the staff are true professionals and the rooms are beautiful. Everywhere is pristine. Oh and the cocktails are pretty awesome too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great in every way.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good restaurant & bar. Efficient staff. Concierges, especially A.C., arranged difficult reservations & made great recommendations.
Cons: There is nothing not to like. The hotel was excellent in all respects.
Location: Soho is a vibrant, late night neighborhood, close to restaurants, West End theaters, shopping, tube stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A fantastic Hotel - the quality of décor, service, friendliness and the vibe was tremendous ! Real attention to detail. Plus, a great location and place for cool happenings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caracas, Venezuela

great hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Service, rooms, beds, towels, location
Cons: nothing
Location: there are theaters, restaurants and two blocks from shopping
this is my third time staying in the Firmdale collection hotels and I just love it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful return visit!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We discovered The Soho Hotel just before repatriating to the US in 2013. We had such a memorable stay then that we vowed to return on a future London visit, and our recent stay was all that we remembered and more! We love the location, tucked away in a quiet alley in the heart of Soho...walking distance to theatre, sites, shopping, great pubs and restaurants! We were thrilled to be welcomed back and to receive a complimentary upgrade to a terraced penthouse suite! We could have wallowed in the luxury of that suite all day but London Calling 😊 The conceirge team was very helpful in recommending shows, booking theater tickets, and securing after-theatre dinner reservations for that evening. They also arranged our morning taxi to Paddington station and our stay was seamless and stress free! We can't imagine staying anywhere but The Soho Hotel! We will be back😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location:
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was hugh and comfortable (and a lot bigger that a room in the London Savoy which cost a lot more). The bed was huge too and the night was very quiet. The bar and restaurant was excellent and there were lounges for guests to use. The staff were friendly and helpful. I think the hotel offers value for money - in the sense that comparable hotels in London charge more and deliver less than the Soho Hotel. I will definitely be returning when the bank balance has recovered.