Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was the best we've experienced in some time. I will always look for this hotel first when staying in London again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff were professional yet genuinely nice and helpful. The hotel was top notch. Our room a deluxe luxury was fantastic. The sheets were heaven. Lastly, location could not be more central. We have found our new London hotel whenever we go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Well located in the heart of Soho

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The location is great for Soho and Covent Garden. The bar is lively without being too crowded.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Soho and Covent Garden are walking distance with their abundance of restaurants and shops. Chinatown is close by if you want to be a tourist!!
We have stayed at the Soho hotel many times and it is always a delight. The staff are very helpful, the decor is funky and the bar is lively.....the rooms are well appointed and equippped with everything you need. Nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great, but you have to like Soho which was not a big issue to us. Also, our room was very nice, but no view (a light shaft to a courtyard area). If view is important ask for another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

How can you make this hotel better?

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We walked in and the first thing we saw was a smile, from then until the end of our stay people were smiling, staff and guests alike. What a wonderful experience made all the better by the best set of employees I have ever come across. Thank you so much. Joe and Claire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay at The Soho Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing one night stay at The Soho Hotel. Staff could not be more accommodating and the room we had was a lot more spacious than we were expecting. Breakfast was great and overall would defiantly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Invest in a luggage rack

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is mere steps away from the theaters on Shaftesbury Avenue and the great bookstores on Charing Cross Road. I
Everything about the room was fine except there was no luggage rack for my suitcase and the concierge put it on the floor! I have never been in a hotel where there was no luggage rack and certainly not in one that charges several hundred dollars per night. That said, I loved the private reception areas where you could dine after the bar closed and use the "honesty bar." The mural at the bar is beautifully designed and quite colorful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British lady now living in New York USA

Understated elegance and class

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything about the stay was just perfect and it has an understated elegance and class! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect!
Location: The hotel is FABULOUSLY located, and within walking distance of most things!
From the moment we arrived, it was amazing! It was my birthday and we got upgraded to a suite. The service, friendlyness, Proffessional, was second to none. The room was just gorgeous and couldn't have asked for anything better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with excellent service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room we got was beautiful and had a terrace. The hotel is clean and all staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend to those looking for a relaxing and clean hotel in Soho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, such an enjoyable and relaxing stay, I would highly recommend.