Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

How can you make this hotel better?

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We walked in and the first thing we saw was a smile, from then until the end of our stay people were smiling, staff and guests alike. What a wonderful experience made all the better by the best set of employees I have ever come across. Thank you so much. Joe and Claire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Invest in a luggage rack

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is mere steps away from the theaters on Shaftesbury Avenue and the great bookstores on Charing Cross Road. I
Everything about the room was fine except there was no luggage rack for my suitcase and the concierge put it on the floor! I have never been in a hotel where there was no luggage rack and certainly not in one that charges several hundred dollars per night. That said, I loved the private reception areas where you could dine after the bar closed and use the "honesty bar." The mural at the bar is beautifully designed and quite colorful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British lady now living in New York USA

Understated elegance and class

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything about the stay was just perfect and it has an understated elegance and class! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: Nothing everything was perfect!
Location: The hotel is FABULOUSLY located, and within walking distance of most things!
From the moment we arrived, it was amazing! It was my birthday and we got upgraded to a suite. The service, friendlyness, Proffessional, was second to none. The room was just gorgeous and couldn't have asked for anything better!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with excellent service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room we got was beautiful and had a terrace. The hotel is clean and all staff members were very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend to those looking for a relaxing and clean hotel in Soho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Jewel of London

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail. They got us last minute, excellent seats for Mama Mia and massage!
Cons: ?
Location: Theatre, Oxford and Regent Street shopping, quaint patesseries and fab food.
From the moment of arrival the care, help and professionalism was off the scale. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Immaculate

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Condition, decor and design
Location: Great location for walking the West End, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly, British Museum etc
I've found my new favourite hotel in London. Forget the Park Lane institutions, stay at The Soho Hotel. The whole hotel is strikingly immaculate. The design is stunning, the staff are true professionals and the rooms are beautiful. Everywhere is pristine. Oh and the cocktails are pretty awesome too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great in every way.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good restaurant & bar. Efficient staff. Concierges, especially A.C., arranged difficult reservations & made great recommendations.
Cons: There is nothing not to like. The hotel was excellent in all respects.
Location: Soho is a vibrant, late night neighborhood, close to restaurants, West End theaters, shopping, tube stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A fantastic Hotel - the quality of décor, service, friendliness and the vibe was tremendous ! Real attention to detail. Plus, a great location and place for cool happenings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caracas, Venezuela

great hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Service, rooms, beds, towels, location
Cons: nothing
Location: there are theaters, restaurants and two blocks from shopping
this is my third time staying in the Firmdale collection hotels and I just love it!!