Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice and easy, well appointed hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All fine.
Cons: WiFi access was a bit iffy
Location: No idea, it was business
It was a business trip so not a lot of time spent in the hotel but very well appointed, staff were nice and very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Excellent for railway station and town centre.
I found the hotel excellent. Very close to the town centre for restaurants and a walk round. Easy to get to from the railway station. The receptionist was very welcoming. The room was very clean and modern. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

NOT A TYPICAL B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, free parking, excellent breakfast and amazing staff.
Location: Right in the town centre so plenty to see and do
I'm always nervous about booking a b & b since they can vary so much. This b & b hotel was fabulous. The whole building was furnished and decorated to a high, modern standard. It was like a small, modern hotel in a spotless and clean condition. I couldn't really fault it. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Hrvoje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Ideally situated close to the centre of town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: close to the town centre
My wife and I had an overnight stay. The room was clean and perfectly adequate. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient small hotel for Horsham area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient small hotel for Horsham area
Cons: WiFi; daytime parking; label light switches in rooms! -- took me over a day to figure out how to turn on bedside lamps
Location: Very close to Horsham town centre and shopping, and easy walk to railway station
The hotel is small but well run. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is good. Beefs were the cramped car park (shared with a day school -- so may not be room to park if you arrive during the day), and the WiFi which was not working in the rooms when I was there, necessitating trips down to the breakfast room to check e-mail and do work -- very inconvenient. But I was told that was being fixed. Would have got 4 stars if the WiFi had been working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with great service

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Springfields as a family (2+1 child) whilst visiting Horsham for a family party. The hotel itself is more of a B+B than a hotel and is purpose built. We found the rooms comfortable enough and the breakfast was good. The main positive however is the service. The lady that owns/runs the hotel went out of her way to make us comfortable and help us with travel arrangements which I really appreciate. A minor criticism; we were on the back upstairs and did have some noise from the pub next door (a band were on) but that eventually stopped and wasn't too bad with the windows closed. It may have been a different story in summer if we had to keep the windows open. However, overall I'd recommend this as a good bed and breakfast if you're looking to stay in Horsham.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean and modern independent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived quite late but was happily greeted. Changed rooms so that I could have a bath and provided a large teapot and extra milk for my room. The room was extremely spacious and the bathroom was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and huge. Great order-as-much-as-you-like cooked and continental breakfast. Fantastic service throughout my stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Family

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely meal at LA Piazzetta and the Sussex oak.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Germany

Two wonderful multi tasking ladies Dresden

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel last minute and what a great hotel, quiet location yet only 2 minute walk into town, room had all the amenities I wanted and it was what I would call a proper power shower. Immaculate cleanliness through out. The full English breakfast was great and hot. The two ladies were absolute fantastic truly helpful and of course free wifi huge bonus. I stay in many hotels all over the world through work, however this hotel has a true personnel touch, thank you for a perfect stay